$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

3 stars
3333 Shelby Street, Ontario, CA 91764
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
82 reviews
excellent

It was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean, overall it was a... See full review

  • love my peanut
  • Jul 1, 2014
I could not make it

I could not make it so can I get some money back for this hotel reservation! See full review

  • shortstay111
  • Jun 10, 2014
Explore a new and innovative boutique hotel that appeals to your senses, emotions, and mind for the ultimate experience in relaxation, comfort, and peace. Come stay with us at Hotel Ontario - Rancho Cucamonga, a newly unveiled boutique hotel that is the first Hotel Ontario to open in California. Hotel Indigos are inspired by nature, art, and style brand so unique that its truly unmatchable. The design of these hotels was based on naturally occurring patterns in nature to create a continuous and harmonious flow with the expectations of our senses, mind, and spirit. Hotel Ontario are about counterbalancing the hectic and hurried pace of travel with peace and relaxation. Within Hotel Ontario, math, nature, and art come together to stimulate the mind, provide comfort and a sense of balance to the body, and nourishes the spirit. Hotel Ontario create an environment that not only shelters guests, but inspires and re-energizes them to achieve a sense of personal renewal. Hotel Ontario - Rancho Cucamonga is a truly unique boutique hotel that blends design elements of nature, texture, and scent (yes, scent) with comfort and style. Our art-inspired lobby creates a natural and easy path to our spacious guest rooms with spa-like showers and to amenities like our Phi Caf & Lounge, Starbucks full-service bar, and a full-service liquor bar. Let our free shuttle van bring you to the hotel from the Ontario International Airport. With all these conveniences, this hotel is ideal for busy travelers.The hotel is centrally located in the Inland Empire, less than 5 minutes from the Ontario International Airport and Ontario Convention Center. It is conveniently located between Freeways 10 and 210 near the junction of Freeways 15 and 60. During your visit, enjoy the abundant attractions only a few miles away like PGA-rated golf coursesEmpire Lakes Golf Course and El Prado Golf Course-- and Citizen Business Bank Arena, Auto Club Speedway, Ontario Mills Mall, and Victoria Gardens Dining and Shopping

Ontario Grand Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
One king or Two queen beds.
Deluxe 1 Queen
This room overlooks the mountains or pool. Get a good night's sleep with the pillowtop bed and blackout drapes/curtains. You will have a shower with a rainfall showerhead, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 37-inch flat-screen TV is offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker and a refrigerator are provided. Air conditioning, a ceiling fan, and a separate living room are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ontario Grand Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

34.0701 -117.5777
Area served
Ontario, Pomona, Riverside and Diamond Bar
Nearby airports
Bob Hope, (BUR), 42.00, MI, N; Los Angeles International, (LAX), 44.00, MI, N; Long Beach Municipal, (LGB), 33.00, MI, N; Ontario International, (ONT), 3.00, MI, N; John Wayne, (SNA), 30.00, MI, N;

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 82
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quicky
Antelope Valley
Jul 5, 2014

One Night Short-Notice

Accommodations was good needed to make a quick stop and the staff was appropriately professional. Room and bed was great "King Size" . It was a busy day and i really wanted something comparable so we could meet a necessary family event. Thanks to the staff. Directions and address are a little submerged, you can miss the location and end up at a competing lodging but once you arrive it is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to all dinning and shopping besides Ontario Intl Airport.

Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
docsgirl
Hemet California
Jun 28, 2014

Princess Day

I took my 11yo niece out for a fun day of pampering and new experiences. Staff was friendly and helpful upon check in. There were maintenance men working on the halls. The room was nice when we walked in but the bathroom was barely stocked and the sink didnt drain. Beds were comfy and everything else was very nice. My niece had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
regular joe dad
las vegas, nv
Jun 14, 2014

needs updating

hotel rooms need updating, leaky AC, cabinets were old and need updating. pool was not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timo.t
DC.
Jun 9, 2014

long needed vacation

this was the first time i had ever stayed at the hotel verycclosetothe airport witch was very importan to me the hotel staff was awsome !!! they did a very great job the only problem we had was with the house keeping dept. every day we had to ask them to leave bath towels and dry off towles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jose Luish
Santa Maria
Apr 29, 2014

ok for the price

Close to all the freeways goood location.clean rooms. Friendly staff .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to el pescador mexican restaurant on uclid exit in Ontario . Won't be disappointed

Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seasonz80
Fontana, ca
Sep 30, 2013

The worst

My son and I checked in. Our room wasn't that clean, the chaise lounge was VERY DIRTY and had holes all in it. It was a double room, but there was only one towel, no wash clothes, small towels, etc. We went to the pool, no towels there, I went to the front desk and asked for some towels and were told the housekeeping was not done with the laundry yet, even though by this time it was already 4pm... I had some crazy people in the room above us, arguing, screaming and cussing at each other, storming around the room and slamming the door over and over. Finally my husband got there and he went to the front desk and complained, they put us in a better, quieter and cleaner room.. Once again there was only one towel in this room also. Then next morning I called the front desk at 9am to check what time checkout was. They young lady told me 12 noon. at 11:30 another gentleman called outr room and told us checkout was at 11. I informed him that I called the front desk earlier that morning and they told me 12.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Van.
USA
May 28, 2013

Really surprised...

On thf outside the hotel was beautiful but the looks were quite deceiving. The inside was terrible. There were stains on the walls and furniture. There was holes in the linen and the breakfast bar area had a B rating. I had an executive suite with a mountain view and I was put on the 1st floor with no view. The television wasn't working well and I called the front desk on numerous occasions but nobody answered. I would never go back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bobby G681
Simi Valley, CA
May 24, 2013

Disappointing at best

Description doesn't match the experience. Not much of a suite. Cramped quarters. Bathroom was ridiculous with soap the size of half dollar and towels as thin as a dish rag. A one star experience at a 3 star rate. At $100/night in Ontario I expected much more. The iron didn't work. Needed extra towels if you could call them towels(C-grade quality) and the shower design flooded the bathroom when used. The walls were very thin--too noisy whenever anyone passed by. Workers started using leaf blowers at 7 AM--THANKS for the wake-up noise! The continental breakfast was a JOKE! Yogurt, cereal and a waffle with a TIP jar for pouring a mix that most hotels have as self serve. NO fresh fruit or hot chocolate, etc. Didn't eat there the second day. Furniture in the lobby and at the pool were dated, worn and torn. I would not reccommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nojelabo
Central Point, OR
May 15, 2013

Never again

Room was dirty - micro & refer were removed from the room - only one small bar of soap for two people to use in both the shower & sink - no wash cloths - dirty pool - broken down lawn chairs - and more. One of the worst stays in my 75 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super travel planner
EGF, MN
Apr 1, 2013

Family reunion

The hotel location was excellent. It was near the airport for convenience, and a shuttle was provided, but was not running at our early departure. The staff was helpful, but we felt that the rooms were not supplied with enough towels, cups and coffee. The breakfast was continental, but no fruit was offered. Overall, staff was very helpful, and our stay was good at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a shopping center and a grocery store nearby.

Back to menu Return to top