$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 3333 Shelby Street, Ontario, CA 91764

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
148 reviews
Good hotel

I stayed couple nights in this hotel. I wouldn't say much about it side most of the time I was out... See full review

  • Kasper
  • May 9, 2015
getaway trip

The executive suite is really nice. It is like you are in your own little house. See full review

  • alexis v.
  • May 6, 2015
Explore a new and innovative boutique hotel that appeals to your senses, emotions, and mind for the ultimate experience in relaxation, comfort, and peace. Come stay with us at Hotel Ontario - Rancho Cucamonga, a newly unveiled boutique hotel that is the first Hotel Ontario to open in California. Hotel Indigos are inspired by nature, art, and style brand so unique that its truly unmatchable. The design of these hotels was based on naturally occurring patterns in nature to create a continuous and harmonious flow with the expectations of our senses, mind, and spirit. Hotel Ontario are about counterbalancing the hectic and hurried pace of travel with peace and relaxation. Within Hotel Ontario, math, nature, and art come together to stimulate the mind, provide comfort and a sense of balance to the body, and nourishes the spirit. Hotel Ontario create an environment that not only shelters guests, but inspires and re-energizes them to achieve a sense of personal renewal. Hotel Ontario - Rancho Cucamonga is a truly unique boutique hotel that blends design elements of nature, texture, and scent (yes, scent) with comfort and style. Our art-inspired lobby creates a natural and easy path to our spacious guest rooms with spa-like showers and to amenities like our Phi Caf & Lounge, Starbucks full-service bar, and a full-service liquor bar. Let our free shuttle van bring you to the hotel from the Ontario International Airport. With all these conveniences, this hotel is ideal for busy travelers.The hotel is centrally located in the Inland Empire, less than 5 minutes from the Ontario International Airport and Ontario Convention Center. It is conveniently located between Freeways 10 and 210 near the junction of Freeways 15 and 60. During your visit, enjoy the abundant attractions only a few miles away like PGA-rated golf coursesEmpire Lakes Golf Course and El Prado Golf Course-- and Citizen Business Bank Arena, Auto Club Speedway, Ontario Mills Mall, and Victoria Gardens Dining and Shopping. Please note: As of February 19, 2015 Property elevator is non-operational at the moment for maintenance.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ontario Grand Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Ontario Grand Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
One king or Two queen beds.
Deluxe 1 Queen
This room overlooks the mountains or pool. Get a good night's sleep with the pillowtop bed and blackout drapes/curtains. You will have a shower with a rainfall showerhead, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 37-inch flat-screen TV is offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker and a refrigerator are provided. Air conditioning, a ceiling fan, and a separate living room are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 148
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alexis v.
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

getaway trip

The executive suite is really nice. It is like you are in your own little house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brilea k.
Business
riverside
Apr 14, 2015

just like home

The room felt basically like an apartment, it was wonderfull. Staff was a little rude, but I didn't mind. Definitely would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GD
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Weekend getaway

Clean, great value for the room, would stay there again. Continental breakfast could be better, but that's pretty much all hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mauro V.
Business
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

Nice hotel

the room was great it looked good was clean. Could not connect to the wifi, did not have enough towels for two people, continental breakfast was almost none exsistant, yogurt and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy gf
Business
RunningSprings
Feb 22, 2015

couples resort

Amazing stay Clean and comfortable always accomadating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julian G.
Business
PINON HILLS
Feb 19, 2015

great place, great price!

I love this place - it has hardwood floors, high ceilings, and feels like a really cool apartment in Beverly Hills. Great price and a hidden gem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina C.
Business
Vista
Jan 26, 2015

Would Stay Again

Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the hotel despite other bad reviews I had read. The lady who checked my in could have been more pleasant, but she was accommodating nonetheless. Pros: The room was bigger than I thought it would be for the Deluxe Queen and pretty modern. However there was no refrigerator. I called the front desk and in five minutes one was brought to me. Bed was comfortable in my opinion. Everything in the room seemed pretty clean. Housekeeping was quick to deliver when I requested more towels and on another occasion requested pillows. Yes there were two remotes to control the TV but that is not something to really complain about, so no big deal. Good location. Not too far from the freeway and set away from all the business so it was pretty quiet in general. Within a couple minutes drive to the mall and stores, restaurants, etc. Cons: No blow dryer or microwave, but no big deal. Breakfast was lacking, but for the price of the hotel I wasn't too surprised. Walls were a tad thin. I could hear my neighbors on either side of me. One was blasting their music until the early evening and the other was a group of women, chanting and stomping on the ground about God, etc. So that was a little different. The only thing that REALLY bothered me was that I woke up in the early morning (3am-ish) for whatever reason and noticed what looked like a cricket in my bed. I had my 2 year old daughter in the bed with me so of course I was even more freaked out as it was only inches away from her head. I hope it was a cricket at least and not a roach.... Other than that, I would stay there again and plan to in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CT.974
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Our Stay..

The hotel has wood floor which is nice and clean. for a great price. Mattress is comfortable, nice staff. Breakfast is not as good as other hotel and NO Hair Dryer. Other than that it is a nice quite place if you like to spend time with your hubby on a weekend away from kids. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John P
Business
orange
Jan 14, 2015

Quick over night stay

We stayed here for one night for quick "get away from Home". It is a modern, clean hotel, especially for this area. The staff was very nice and helpful. Safe area with lots of restaurants around. Cons: No mini fridge or microwave. The elevator is extremely slow. Only one soda/snack machine in the whole hotel. Pros: The rooms are spacious. The bathrooms are very modern, with a rain shower head and stool inside the shower :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria1019
Business
los angeles
Dec 29, 2014

weekend getaway

This was a great trip. Very quiet and peaceful. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top