$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

3 stars
3333 Shelby Street, Ontario, CA 91764
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
83 reviews
Awesome room

I plan on staying here again. I love the staff and the quietness. :) See full review

  • Miechy
  • Jul 21, 2014
excellent

It was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean, overall it was a... See full review

  • love my peanut
  • Jul 1, 2014
Explore a new and innovative boutique hotel that appeals to your senses, emotions, and mind for the ultimate experience in relaxation, comfort, and peace. Come stay with us at Hotel Ontario - Rancho Cucamonga, a newly unveiled boutique hotel that is the first Hotel Ontario to open in California. Hotel Indigos are inspired by nature, art, and style brand so unique that its truly unmatchable. The design of these hotels was based on naturally occurring patterns in nature to create a continuous and harmonious flow with the expectations of our senses, mind, and spirit. Hotel Ontario are about counterbalancing the hectic and hurried pace of travel with peace and relaxation. Within Hotel Ontario, math, nature, and art come together to stimulate the mind, provide comfort and a sense of balance to the body, and nourishes the spirit. Hotel Ontario create an environment that not only shelters guests, but inspires and re-energizes them to achieve a sense of personal renewal. Hotel Ontario - Rancho Cucamonga is a truly unique boutique hotel that blends design elements of nature, texture, and scent (yes, scent) with comfort and style. Our art-inspired lobby creates a natural and easy path to our spacious guest rooms with spa-like showers and to amenities like our Phi Caf & Lounge, Starbucks full-service bar, and a full-service liquor bar. Let our free shuttle van bring you to the hotel from the Ontario International Airport. With all these conveniences, this hotel is ideal for busy travelers.The hotel is centrally located in the Inland Empire, less than 5 minutes from the Ontario International Airport and Ontario Convention Center. It is conveniently located between Freeways 10 and 210 near the junction of Freeways 15 and 60. During your visit, enjoy the abundant attractions only a few miles away like PGA-rated golf coursesEmpire Lakes Golf Course and El Prado Golf Course-- and Citizen Business Bank Arena, Auto Club Speedway, Ontario Mills Mall, and Victoria Gardens Dining and Shopping

Hotel Map

34.0701 -117.5777
Area served
Ontario, Pomona, Riverside and Diamond Bar
Nearby airports
Bob Hope, (BUR), 42.00, MI, N; Los Angeles International, (LAX), 44.00, MI, N; Long Beach Municipal, (LGB), 33.00, MI, N; Ontario International, (ONT), 3.00, MI, N; John Wayne, (SNA), 30.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ontario Grand Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Ontario Grand Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
One king or Two queen beds.
Deluxe 1 Queen
This room overlooks the mountains or pool. Get a good night's sleep with the pillowtop bed and blackout drapes/curtains. You will have a shower with a rainfall showerhead, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 37-inch flat-screen TV is offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker and a refrigerator are provided. Air conditioning, a ceiling fan, and a separate living room are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy Daddy time alone
Los angeles, CA
Feb 17, 2014

Romantic Getaway

The suite was perfect for a short couples getaway. Bed is very comfortable, space is large, and it was very clean! The staff is very nice and helpful! This is my second time staying here and I would definitely do it again! Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seasonz80
Fontana, ca
Sep 30, 2013

The worst

My son and I checked in. Our room wasn't that clean, the chaise lounge was VERY DIRTY and had holes all in it. It was a double room, but there was only one towel, no wash clothes, small towels, etc. We went to the pool, no towels there, I went to the front desk and asked for some towels and were told the housekeeping was not done with the laundry yet, even though by this time it was already 4pm... I had some crazy people in the room above us, arguing, screaming and cussing at each other, storming around the room and slamming the door over and over. Finally my husband got there and he went to the front desk and complained, they put us in a better, quieter and cleaner room.. Once again there was only one towel in this room also. Then next morning I called the front desk at 9am to check what time checkout was. They young lady told me 12 noon. at 11:30 another gentleman called outr room and told us checkout was at 11. I informed him that I called the front desk earlier that morning and they told me 12.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serial
Los Angeles, California
Jun 24, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The two members of the hotel staff were very friendly and upgraded our room to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
floresita
CALIFORNIA
May 28, 2013

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

i always look around to see who has the best deals on this hotel, my favorite place to stay staff is very friendly, room is nice and clean only one complaint , this is my third time that i stay at Ontario Gran inn Suits and it's the second time the cleaning crew leave my door open i called to complaint the first time and this time when i went back samething happen and i called to let them know hopefully they can fix this problem because anybody can just walk in and take anything, but other than that I love staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Van.
USA
May 28, 2013

Really surprised...

On thf outside the hotel was beautiful but the looks were quite deceiving. The inside was terrible. There were stains on the walls and furniture. There was holes in the linen and the breakfast bar area had a B rating. I had an executive suite with a mountain view and I was put on the 1st floor with no view. The television wasn't working well and I called the front desk on numerous occasions but nobody answered. I would never go back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bobby G681
Simi Valley, CA
May 24, 2013

Disappointing at best

Description doesn't match the experience. Not much of a suite. Cramped quarters. Bathroom was ridiculous with soap the size of half dollar and towels as thin as a dish rag. A one star experience at a 3 star rate. At $100/night in Ontario I expected much more. The iron didn't work. Needed extra towels if you could call them towels(C-grade quality) and the shower design flooded the bathroom when used. The walls were very thin--too noisy whenever anyone passed by. Workers started using leaf blowers at 7 AM--THANKS for the wake-up noise! The continental breakfast was a JOKE! Yogurt, cereal and a waffle with a TIP jar for pouring a mix that most hotels have as self serve. NO fresh fruit or hot chocolate, etc. Didn't eat there the second day. Furniture in the lobby and at the pool were dated, worn and torn. I would not reccommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nojelabo
Central Point, OR
May 15, 2013

Never again

Room was dirty - micro & refer were removed from the room - only one small bar of soap for two people to use in both the shower & sink - no wash cloths - dirty pool - broken down lawn chairs - and more. One of the worst stays in my 75 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chickenb00
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 11, 2013

great place to relax and unwind

I was on vacation alone and this was a great place to stay. It'd be lovely if you were w/ someone special as well. Very close to the Ontario Airport, the Rancho Cucamonga Metrolink station and Ontario Mills made it easy for me to get around. The complimentary shuttle will take you within 3 miles of the hotel and all 3 of those places are within reach. Perfect since I didn't rent a car and my friends that live in the area weren't available until later in the day. There are a lot of good places to eat within 3 miles of the hotel so you never have to worry about going hungry. I'd avoid eating at hotel cafe for dinner though. The "snacks" were pretty much pop in the microwave appetizers and overpriced at that. It's best to just take a nice stroll or hop on over to many of the GREAT local eateries. I didn't get the chance to use the pool or sit outside in the lounge, but I did take a look out there. The furniture is a bit worn, but it's still looked like a nice little spot to enjoy the sun and relax if you don't have any plans for the day. I loved the hardwood floors and the bed was super comfy. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Head up to 4th and Miliken for lots of good eats. I had Green Mango Thai Bistro and Kula Revolving sushi and had I had some extra time I would've stopped in again. Also if you're there over the weekend and want to get into LA, head up the the Rancho Cucamonga Metrolink Station and purchase a weekend pass for $10 and spend some time in the city without having to deal with the traffic.

Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachacha
Asheville, NC
Apr 7, 2013

Fabulous room, easy access

The room was so great, that I spent a lot more time in my hotel room than I ever do on vacation. The bed was absolutely divine: soft, fluffy, smooth sheets, great comforter. I kept finding reasons to stay in and take naps. I love the decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close by there's a great Thai restaurant, Ontar Thai, and lots of other great restaurants too.

Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super travel planner
EGF, MN
Apr 1, 2013

Family reunion

The hotel location was excellent. It was near the airport for convenience, and a shuttle was provided, but was not running at our early departure. The staff was helpful, but we felt that the rooms were not supplied with enough towels, cups and coffee. The breakfast was continental, but no fruit was offered. Overall, staff was very helpful, and our stay was good at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a shopping center and a grocery store nearby.

Back to menu Return to top