$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 3333 Shelby Street, Ontario, CA 91764

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
149 reviews
Good hotel

I stayed couple nights in this hotel. I wouldn't say much about it side most of the time I was out... See full review

  • Kasper
  • May 9, 2015
getaway trip

The executive suite is really nice. It is like you are in your own little house. See full review

  • alexis v.
  • May 6, 2015
Explore a new and innovative boutique hotel that appeals to your senses, emotions, and mind for the ultimate experience in relaxation, comfort, and peace. Come stay with us at Hotel Ontario - Rancho Cucamonga, a newly unveiled boutique hotel that is the first Hotel Ontario to open in California. Hotel Indigos are inspired by nature, art, and style brand so unique that its truly unmatchable. The design of these hotels was based on naturally occurring patterns in nature to create a continuous and harmonious flow with the expectations of our senses, mind, and spirit. Hotel Ontario are about counterbalancing the hectic and hurried pace of travel with peace and relaxation. Within Hotel Ontario, math, nature, and art come together to stimulate the mind, provide comfort and a sense of balance to the body, and nourishes the spirit. Hotel Ontario create an environment that not only shelters guests, but inspires and re-energizes them to achieve a sense of personal renewal. Hotel Ontario - Rancho Cucamonga is a truly unique boutique hotel that blends design elements of nature, texture, and scent (yes, scent) with comfort and style. Our art-inspired lobby creates a natural and easy path to our spacious guest rooms with spa-like showers and to amenities like our Phi Caf & Lounge, Starbucks full-service bar, and a full-service liquor bar. Let our free shuttle van bring you to the hotel from the Ontario International Airport. With all these conveniences, this hotel is ideal for busy travelers.The hotel is centrally located in the Inland Empire, less than 5 minutes from the Ontario International Airport and Ontario Convention Center. It is conveniently located between Freeways 10 and 210 near the junction of Freeways 15 and 60. During your visit, enjoy the abundant attractions only a few miles away like PGA-rated golf coursesEmpire Lakes Golf Course and El Prado Golf Course-- and Citizen Business Bank Arena, Auto Club Speedway, Ontario Mills Mall, and Victoria Gardens Dining and Shopping. Please note: As of February 19, 2015 Property elevator is non-operational at the moment for maintenance.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ontario Grand Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Ontario Grand Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
One king or Two queen beds.
Deluxe 1 Queen
This room overlooks the mountains or pool. Get a good night's sleep with the pillowtop bed and blackout drapes/curtains. You will have a shower with a rainfall showerhead, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 37-inch flat-screen TV is offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker and a refrigerator are provided. Air conditioning, a ceiling fan, and a separate living room are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SchlittyKess
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 29, 2012

It was great!

I stayed for one night while I was in town for Escape from Wonderland. We booked the two queen suite since there were 4 people in my group, but they didn't have any clean so we were switched to a king suite with a roll away bed. Even so, It was so much better than I expected at $70 a night, I'll definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John O.
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Just fine for my purpose

When I read the reviews of this hotel, it was clear that different people had different experiences(with many very bad ones), so I wondered what I would find. Overall, it was good. For the cost, I did not expect great comfort and amenities. The room was clean enough and the staff pleasant enough. As others said, the wifi was quite flakey, the TV/Dish remote had not been programmed together, and the breakfast was minimal. Since there were no other options available at the time I needed a room, I think what I got to be satisfactory for the price and it should certainly be considered by others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gary W.
Business
Apple Valley
May 11, 2015

Business Trip

This hotel is definitely not worth the money. They provide an in room safe, however the door would not shut no matter what I tried. It takes two remotes to work the television. I stayed for two days, on the second day when house keeping came they did not vacuum the carpet were I had spilled. The coffee maker in the room was a joke. Do not expect to receive a second prepackaged coffee filter.The door to the shower allows water to get out of the shower and on the floor( which happens to be tile). I would definitely not recommend this hotel nor will I ever stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kasper
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

Good hotel

I stayed couple nights in this hotel. I wouldn't say much about it side most of the time I was out in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alexis v.
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

getaway trip

The executive suite is really nice. It is like you are in your own little house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PIke1494
Business
Rialto
Apr 21, 2015

Business Trip

Awesome hotel and stay! Will stay again during my next travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noe Z.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Good Experience

Everything was good... Staff is friendly .good Location for our purposes and very nice room ..i loved the shower and free parking. I did not like there was not a microwave in the room .it was a suite ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brilea k.
Business
riverside
Apr 14, 2015

just like home

The room felt basically like an apartment, it was wonderfull. Staff was a little rude, but I didn't mind. Definitely would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony D.
Business
Fountain Valley
Apr 7, 2015

Great Business Stay

This is a great Hotel for the business traveler. I would not recommend it for families since not much to do in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terence S.
Business
North las Vegas
Apr 6, 2015

I had a Great Trip!

Nice hotel for the price very big. It felt like i was in a one bedroom apartment. Plenty of room when my family came to visit me in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GD
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Weekend getaway

Clean, great value for the room, would stay there again. Continental breakfast could be better, but that's pretty much all hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top