$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

3 stars
3333 Shelby Street, Ontario, CA 91764
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
102 reviews
awesome come up

i booked this room very last minute for a little getaway with my girlfriend and it was surprisingly... See full review

  • angel v.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Great place to stay,

I love the deco of the room, its clean, the bed is really comfortable, i really enjoy it. Just a... See full review

  • Mr.WolfC
  • Dec 3, 2014
Explore a new and innovative boutique hotel that appeals to your senses, emotions, and mind for the ultimate experience in relaxation, comfort, and peace. Come stay with us at Hotel Ontario - Rancho Cucamonga, a newly unveiled boutique hotel that is the first Hotel Ontario to open in California. Hotel Indigos are inspired by nature, art, and style brand so unique that its truly unmatchable. The design of these hotels was based on naturally occurring patterns in nature to create a continuous and harmonious flow with the expectations of our senses, mind, and spirit. Hotel Ontario are about counterbalancing the hectic and hurried pace of travel with peace and relaxation. Within Hotel Ontario, math, nature, and art come together to stimulate the mind, provide comfort and a sense of balance to the body, and nourishes the spirit. Hotel Ontario create an environment that not only shelters guests, but inspires and re-energizes them to achieve a sense of personal renewal. Hotel Ontario - Rancho Cucamonga is a truly unique boutique hotel that blends design elements of nature, texture, and scent (yes, scent) with comfort and style. Our art-inspired lobby creates a natural and easy path to our spacious guest rooms with spa-like showers and to amenities like our Phi Caf & Lounge, Starbucks full-service bar, and a full-service liquor bar. Let our free shuttle van bring you to the hotel from the Ontario International Airport. With all these conveniences, this hotel is ideal for busy travelers.The hotel is centrally located in the Inland Empire, less than 5 minutes from the Ontario International Airport and Ontario Convention Center. It is conveniently located between Freeways 10 and 210 near the junction of Freeways 15 and 60. During your visit, enjoy the abundant attractions only a few miles away like PGA-rated golf coursesEmpire Lakes Golf Course and El Prado Golf Course-- and Citizen Business Bank Arena, Auto Club Speedway, Ontario Mills Mall, and Victoria Gardens Dining and Shopping

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ontario Grand Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Ontario Grand Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
One king or Two queen beds.
Deluxe 1 Queen
This room overlooks the mountains or pool. Get a good night's sleep with the pillowtop bed and blackout drapes/curtains. You will have a shower with a rainfall showerhead, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 37-inch flat-screen TV is offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker and a refrigerator are provided. Air conditioning, a ceiling fan, and a separate living room are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angel v.
Business
Fontana
Dec 22, 2014

awesome come up

i booked this room very last minute for a little getaway with my girlfriend and it was surprisingly cheap but the room was so nice. i really enjoyed my stay, the hotel is very well kept and the room was very nice!!! i am definitely coming back to this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carla M.
Business
Tampa
Dec 16, 2014

Great management and staff OK hotel

Management and staff were great but I did not like the hotel or lack of amenities, specifically the inadequate breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria1019
Business
los angeles
Dec 16, 2014

weekend getaway

This was a great trip. Very quiet and peaceful. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raider chick
Business
Fontana, California
Dec 6, 2014

photos misleading

Staff at check in was friendly and effecient. This hotel is older and has had some remodeling done, but the job appears incomplete upon entering the lobby. Rooms are decorated nicely but there was a feeling of cleanliness about this hotel for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lighting guru
Business
Duarte, CA
Dec 5, 2014

A Boutique hotel in....ONTARIO??

Really a very well laid and beautifully appointed little gem, close to the Ontario airport. Staff was very gracious. Excellent interior design in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.WolfC
Business
Corona, CA
Dec 3, 2014

Great place to stay,

I love the deco of the room, its clean, the bed is really comfortable, i really enjoy it. Just a reminder, there's no hair dryer, tooth brush or fridge in the room, if you happen to looking for one of them, you probably have to prepare yourself. Other then that, its a wonderful place to rest and would highly recommended to anyone would like to have a quiet place. *FYI, don't count on the breakfast....for real... get your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria1019
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 1, 2014

nice

This hotel is very nice and quiet. Very relaxing to get away for the weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KKKaty
Business
San Diego, Ca
Nov 29, 2014

College trip with son

The hotel was a good value for the money. We stayed in a spacious one bedroom suite with a door that closed to separate thereof queen bedroom from the large sitting room with sleeper sofa. so that my teenage son and I could spread out and have privacy .I enjoyed the fun , contemporary decor and some of the added touches around the hotel, such a as wall murals, that you might see in a larger, grander hotel, although this hotel is a smaller, modest .establishment, with the public areas looking a little larger in the photos. Hotel staff responded immediately with needed extra towels. The hotel continental breakfast, while not a full, hot breakfast, included good bageks and cream cheese, that coyld be toasted. I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss seeing the Claremont Colleges, a hidden jewel of 5 small private colleges, founded in the 1800's on the Oxford model, with two (Pomona and Harvey Mudd Colleges) being among the most elite in the country. Historical architecture, beautiful ivy covered buildings, Botanical Gardens, glorious nighttime art exhibit Dividing the Light," a Skyspace by James Turrell is a gl i rious nightime exhibit, is one of the most most glowing examples of public art. Other must sees are the botanical gardens, the art museum, science labs, cultural performances and the campus library with it's enormous, hand cranked rolling bookcases between which children and adults can have fun sanctioning themselves!.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dsand516
Business
Everett, WA
Nov 26, 2014

Great Stay!

Had a great time at Ontario Grand Inn and Suites Hotel! Already looking forward to my return trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ontario Grand Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dsand516
Business
Everett, WA
Nov 26, 2014

Great Stay!

Had a nice night sleep in a great hotel! Great bed staff was perfect!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top