$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

3 stars
3555 Inland Empire Blvd, 3555 Inland Empire Blvd, Ontario, CA 91764-4908
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
74 reviews
Must Stay

The location of this Hotel is Great when looking for food, to maneuver around the area. The staff... See full review

  • CaGrl
  • Oct 19, 2013
Practical accommodation

Comfortable, convenient and affordable. Thanks to the availability of the Continental Break because... See full review

  • Goody2Shoes
  • May 7, 2013
Affordable comfort and convenience a short drive from the airport
Families and business travelers alike will be made to feel at home at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport. Conveniently located near the airport, convention center and a number of area attractions, the hotel offers a beautiful mountain view and a number of homey amenities that adds to the comfort of guests' stays. Whether it's the free hot breakfast with unlimited coffee and juice or the on-site pool and fitness center, visitors to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport will enjoy the low-key atmosphere during their stay. 

  • Heated pool and spa
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Less than a mile from the Ontario, CA airport
  • Pets welcome (fee applies)

When the workday is done, guests can venture out to the many area attractions, which include beaches and theme parks, Ontario Mills Mall, California Speedway (host to two NASCAR major events annually), Ontario Convention Center, local ski resorts as well as golf at nearby Empire Lakes Golf Course. 

Rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport are cozy and inviting, signaling a tranquil end to a busy day. The hotel's 144 rooms and eight suites boast a number of amenities including cable TV with in-room movies (fees apply), microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and work desk with lamp. Non-smoking rooms are available.

Ontario International Airport: 2 mi/4 km

  • Ontario Motor Speedway: 1 mi/2 km
  • Cucamonga-Guasti Regional Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 2 mi/3 km
  • Ontario Mills Mall: 3 mi/5 km
  • Foothill Marketplace: 5 mi/9 km 

  • Meeting rooms available
  • Free wireless Internet
  • Free airport shuttle

 

For the business traveler, La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport offers a 650-square-foot meeting room that can seat 50 people. Catering service is also available. 

Hotel Map

34.0717 -117.5725
Nearby airports
Ontario Intl Airport, (ONT), 2.00, MI, SW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 60.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 74
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brncomn7
Prescott, AZ
Dec 2, 2013

Details!

At LaQuinta you pretty much get what you pay for. One day our room was not cleaned by late afternoon so we had to remind them to do so. The shower temperature fluctuates between lukewarm and hot. We have stayed there several times over the past five years and I would say that they are slipping a bit in terms of the little things. They have dropped in our estimation and we will likely look elsewhere in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NASCAR 24
Ontario, California
Mar 31, 2013

Good location

Very good, staff friendly and helpful. Would have been great if had resturaunt. Used shuttle a lot to go places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No resturaunt at hotel or in sight

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jo11
beaverton, OR
Dec 16, 2012

loved it

The staff, the room, the whole hotel were welcoming. I especially liked that the insulation must be extra good because you didn't hear noise from outside or from other rooms other than water from flushing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Troy's Bucket
Arizona
May 14, 2012

Ontario Trip

We needed a pet friendly hotel in Ontario and La Quinta was the perfect fit as it was reasonable and close to everything. We were happy with how easy and early check in was and it didn't make a difference that we had a pet with us. The down side was that when we got to the room I was looking for a phone book but never found one, I did however open a draw to the dresser and find a coffee cup and towel from whoever had the room before us in there. My only other complaint was that we requested a crib and was told one would be sent up. When I went to the front desk to get an additional key for my wife they even asked if our crib arrived yet. The crib never came and the next day we were told that there is only one crib in the entire hotel and it was being used. Other than that we enjoyed the room, pool, and continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

1/2 a mile from Ontario Mills Mall, Citizens Business Bank Arena, and plenty of shopping/dining.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brncomn7
Prescott, AZ
May 14, 2012

Always Consistent!

We have stayed at the La Quinta in this location three times now and are never disappointed with the room. It is always very clean and the amenities provided are thorough for the price. Our only question concerns the request for an upper floor room. On each occasion we have asked for "upper floor" (the hotel has eight floors) and we are placed on the 2nd floor:) In the grand scheme of things it is not a problem. But just be aware that room location requests might not be honored. A very good experience though, no doubts! We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeifanDf
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

It was ok

my husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights. It was alright, only one good thing is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NITRO
ARLINGTON, TEXAS
Nov 19, 2011

BEAUTIFUL, SAFE FAMILY AND PET FRIENDLY HOTEL

THIS HAD TO BE ONE OF THE BEST HOTEL EXPERIENCES WE'VE HAD IN A LONG TIME. FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN SPACIOUS ROOMS. WE WERE CONVENIENT TO THE AIRPORT, SHOPPING AND DINING. IT'S NICE TO KNOW THAT THERE ARE PET FRIENDLY HOTELS FOR THOSE OF US THAT TRAVEL WITH OUR EXTENDED FAMILY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

WE CAME FOR THE NATIONAL DRAG RACES IN POMONA. GREAT LOCATION FOR THE AIRPORT AND THE RACE TRACK. PLENTY OF SHOPPING IN BETWEEN THE TWO VENUES.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mgcardoc
Arizona
Sep 20, 2011

La Quinta - Ontario Airport Location

The hotel was great. New, clean and very nice. Great parking, clean rooms, big screen TV. Nice continental breakfast, easy in and out. Big rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy super mom
Oconomowoc Wi
Jan 4, 2011

Rose Bowl Fun

Very Clean and Helpful. Wonderful Experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P. Wang
Azusa, CA
May 31, 2010

Excellent for the price!!!

Very worthwhile for the price. Room was clean and hotel staff were very friendly. Nice continental breakfast served with no additional charge. Overall rated superb for the price. Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search