$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

3 stars
View map of 3555 Inland Empire Blvd, 3555 Inland Empire Blvd, Ontario, CA 91764-4908

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
83 reviews
Pet friendly important feature

Needed a pet friendly hotel that wasn't in a scary neighborhood with handicap room close to... See full review

  • Cairnut
  • Sep 7, 2014
Business Trip in Berdoo

Everything was roses. Was skeptical at first with all the negative feedback but was pleasantly... See full review

  • Il Gimmi
  • May 22, 2015
Affordable comfort and convenience a short drive from the airport
Families and business travelers alike will be made to feel at home at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport. Conveniently located near the airport, convention center and a number of area attractions, the hotel offers a beautiful mountain view and a number of homey amenities that adds to the comfort of guests' stays. Whether it's the free hot breakfast with unlimited coffee and juice or the on-site pool and fitness center, visitors to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport will enjoy the low-key atmosphere during their stay. 

  • Heated pool and spa
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Less than a mile from the Ontario, CA airport
  • Pets welcome (fee applies)

When the workday is done, guests can venture out to the many area attractions, which include beaches and theme parks, Ontario Mills Mall, California Speedway (host to two NASCAR major events annually), Ontario Convention Center, local ski resorts as well as golf at nearby Empire Lakes Golf Course. 

Rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport are cozy and inviting, signaling a tranquil end to a busy day. The hotel's 144 rooms and eight suites boast a number of amenities including cable TV with in-room movies (fees apply), microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and work desk with lamp. Non-smoking rooms are available.

Ontario International Airport: 2 mi/4 km

  • Ontario Motor Speedway: 1 mi/2 km
  • Cucamonga-Guasti Regional Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 2 mi/3 km
  • Ontario Mills Mall: 3 mi/5 km
  • Foothill Marketplace: 5 mi/9 km 

  • Meeting rooms available
  • Free wireless Internet
  • Free airport shuttle

 

For the business traveler, La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport offers a 650-square-foot meeting room that can seat 50 people. Catering service is also available. 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 83
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DonnaJoe
Business
Roseville
Nov 17, 2014

Room Review

We stayed the weekend of the Breeder's Cup. Pros: The room was clean, beds were comfortable, extra pillows provided, okay breakfast provided. Cons: Guests were noisy at late hours, around 2:00 a.m. and they were smoking cigarettes and marijuana either in the hallway or their room... and the rooms are listed as non-smoking. Calls down to staff were ignored. We finally had to open our window during a fairly cool early morning in order to get the smell out of our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
no nickname600
Business
Ontartio, CA
Nov 17, 2014

Was displeased with housekeeping

Hotel was in a good location, roomy but I was very displeased with housekeeping. They came in our room and apparently just made the bed and picked up towels that was it. They left our dirty cups, didn't refill the coffee stock. The bathroom was never wiped down, hair was still on the floor and in tub. Made me wondered if we ever had a clean room to start. Walls a paper thin, can hear the people around you. I probably won't go back to the hotel again, but will try another one somewhere else just in case it was just that staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cairnut
Business
New Harmony, Utah
Sep 7, 2014

Pet friendly important feature

Needed a pet friendly hotel that wasn't in a scary neighborhood with handicap room close to hospital and was very please to find this La Quinta. Staff is very helpful and check in and out process really easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Kaiser Hospital handicapped room with 2 beds and pet friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jd092000
Business
mobile,al
May 19, 2014

work

Had to stay one night for work with my husband. Great room for the price which also includes airport transportation that we didn't have to wait on. ... driver was there and ready. We received free breakfast which was waffles that you made yourself (not good), boiled eggs, toast, bagels, cream cheese and various cereals and oatmeal . Fresh fruit and juices were also provided. My main complaints were there was no alternative to the down feather pillows. They have made me itch before so I called for something different. They looked but didn't have anything . Luckily these didn't bother me but they shouldve had alternatives . And I could see dirt up under the toilet bowl as I sat in the tub so that was disturbing. Other than that it was a good deal. .. nice bed with nice linens, hair dryer, iron , & multiple outlets to charge electronics .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcruz1421
Business
Eagle Rock
Apr 30, 2014

family

I won't consider this a hotel, due to the lack of cleanliness around the place, but I will consider it more like a five star Motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amandita Bonita
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Apr 29, 2014

high end motel

Not very good for a hotel. It's more like a high end motel. The only thing I liked was the heated pool, even though it's only 5ft deep. They also have a jacuzzi and a tiny gym. The door to the gym is busted, told the front desk guy and he just said to turn the knob the other way. I asked for a non smoking room but it still smelled like smoke. The garden is kind of nice. Breakfast is from 7-10, I got there at 9:30 and only cereal and bagels were left. I went during easter weekend, so I paid 101.00 for an executive suite, which was definitely not worth that price! They hold $50 on your card, and it took them 1 week to give it back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ontario mills is about 5 minutes away. There's a movie theater, shopping, dining, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amandita Bonita
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Apr 22, 2014

Not worth $101 a night

The only thing I really enjoyed about this hotel was the fact that it had a heated pool and a Jacuzzi. The breakfast is from 7 to 10am, waffles, bagels, cereal. nothing special. The bathtub was a bit moldy, and you either get hot shower or a freezing cold one. To wrap it up this is an okay place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ontario mills is about 5 minutes away, dining, shopping, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerez
Business
ontario
Apr 22, 2014

Good stay

I enjoyed my stay, great location and dining options close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaGrl
Business
Ontario, California
Oct 19, 2013

Must Stay

The location of this Hotel is Great when looking for food, to maneuver around the area. The staff are kind and very helpful.. The rooms are always clean and smell very fresh. Overall this Hotel is a must stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Spaghetti Factory and Cheese Cake Factory are just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chistine M
Business
Keller
Aug 27, 2012

Diaster rooms

We experienced in our 4 day stay having to switch rooms because of a water/plumbing problems. The first room bathroom sink clogged up by it self over night and by the next morning it made that sink overflow! The next room's bathroom ceiling would leak any time some in the room above us would use their shower or bath. This happened 2 times . Once in the morning and once at 3:00AM..Not a very pleasant stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top