$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

3 stars
3555 Inland Empire Blvd, 3555 Inland Empire Blvd, Ontario, CA 91764-4908
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
79 reviews
Pet friendly important feature

Needed a pet friendly hotel that wasn't in a scary neighborhood with handicap room close to... See full review

  • Cairnut
  • Sep 7, 2014
Must Stay

The location of this Hotel is Great when looking for food, to maneuver around the area. The staff... See full review

  • CaGrl
  • Oct 19, 2013
Affordable comfort and convenience a short drive from the airport
Families and business travelers alike will be made to feel at home at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport. Conveniently located near the airport, convention center and a number of area attractions, the hotel offers a beautiful mountain view and a number of homey amenities that adds to the comfort of guests' stays. Whether it's the free hot breakfast with unlimited coffee and juice or the on-site pool and fitness center, visitors to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport will enjoy the low-key atmosphere during their stay. 

  • Heated pool and spa
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Less than a mile from the Ontario, CA airport
  • Pets welcome (fee applies)

When the workday is done, guests can venture out to the many area attractions, which include beaches and theme parks, Ontario Mills Mall, California Speedway (host to two NASCAR major events annually), Ontario Convention Center, local ski resorts as well as golf at nearby Empire Lakes Golf Course. 

Rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport are cozy and inviting, signaling a tranquil end to a busy day. The hotel's 144 rooms and eight suites boast a number of amenities including cable TV with in-room movies (fees apply), microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and work desk with lamp. Non-smoking rooms are available.

Ontario International Airport: 2 mi/4 km

  • Ontario Motor Speedway: 1 mi/2 km
  • Cucamonga-Guasti Regional Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 2 mi/3 km
  • Ontario Mills Mall: 3 mi/5 km
  • Foothill Marketplace: 5 mi/9 km 

  • Meeting rooms available
  • Free wireless Internet
  • Free airport shuttle

 

For the business traveler, La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport offers a 650-square-foot meeting room that can seat 50 people. Catering service is also available. 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Geno from Wisconsin
Business
Wisconsin
May 26, 2012

Filthy

Hotel is very dirty. Floors in reception nasty. Room was heavily smoked in. Smelled terrible. Air conditioner noisy. Bathroom was clean and tv worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chistine M
Business
Keller
Aug 27, 2012

Diaster rooms

We experienced in our 4 day stay having to switch rooms because of a water/plumbing problems. The first room bathroom sink clogged up by it self over night and by the next morning it made that sink overflow! The next room's bathroom ceiling would leak any time some in the room above us would use their shower or bath. This happened 2 times . Once in the morning and once at 3:00AM..Not a very pleasant stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No do over
Business
Federal Way, WA
Oct 12, 2012

needs a little something

overall experience ??. hotel worn, dated. dirty carpeting. water leaked through curtain while showering. boiled eggs, butter, cream cheese- too cold (almost frozen) at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Uggs
Business
Sylmar, California
Nov 30, 2013

Would not recommend!

We were promised two queen size beds but we only got one king so half of us were on the floor..fire alarm was pulled at 3 am..no staff informed us when it was ok to return to our room so we had to assume it was..our bathroom door didn't close we had a couple males in our room so it made it difficult to use it peacefully..by the morning when we were ready to check out at the front we were informed we were already checked out when no one in our party did so..overall I would not reccomend this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Here4Business
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 11, 2009

Below Average Quality

Got to the hotel and checked into my room (double full sized beds). Immediately noticed the room hadnt been cleaned properly or at all. There were used towels hanging in the bathroom and visible hairs on the bathroom floor. The room itself wasn't anything special and looked closer to a motel. It just had a dirty look to it, which didn't change even after I got "upgraded" to a king size bed upstairs. Toiletries that you usually expect from hotels off Orbitz, etc. were not there. No mouthwash at the front desk, no lotion in the bathroom (I had to ask). The toilet was filthy and looked like it hasn't been washed or wiped in 10 years. I had to do a makeshift sanitary cover out of toilet paper. As far as the sheets, I can't say whether they were new or used, but I wouldn't be surprised if the hotel reuses them without washing them just based on all the other signs. At first, I thought to myself that this must be due to slow business, however, the parking lot was almost full during the evenings. So I'm still unsure as to how this could happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a huge outlet mall nearby, along with restaurants and the airport. So I would say the location is pretty convenient, except the drive to downtown L.A. is an hour or more with traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kik Bee
Business
ontario
Jul 30, 2014

My stay

From the first floor all the way up to the 8th I could not help but notice how filthy the carpet was. Dirt and stains every where. The room was clean but there was an odor throughout the room and halls, I was in a non smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mountainslicker
Business
Bristol, TN, USA
Jan 16, 2012

check room carefully

This hotel has seen its better days. At least on the 8 th floor. Poorly repaired holes in several areas including doors in room. Cleanliness barely acceptable.Cigarette butts in stairways never removed during 3 day stay. Ice maker on odd numbered floors. 7th didn't work so walked down to 5th. Skunk smell in elevator and stairways Friday night. I HAD TO MAKE 5 REQUESTS FOR A COFFEE MAKER before demanding one on Saturday night. Good points staff was friendly and courteous if not efficient in locating the coffee maker. Saturday's breakfast spread was great but Monday's was far less diverse. Shuttle was on time with GOOD drivers which is always a relieve.Lobby, main floor and grounds very nice but check your room before staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blank Angus on Porsche Ave, St(?) was close, with excellent meal for price range, great staff and friendly atmosphere. A pleasant respite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amandita Bonita
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Apr 29, 2014

high end motel

Not very good for a hotel. It's more like a high end motel. The only thing I liked was the heated pool, even though it's only 5ft deep. They also have a jacuzzi and a tiny gym. The door to the gym is busted, told the front desk guy and he just said to turn the knob the other way. I asked for a non smoking room but it still smelled like smoke. The garden is kind of nice. Breakfast is from 7-10, I got there at 9:30 and only cereal and bagels were left. I went during easter weekend, so I paid 101.00 for an executive suite, which was definitely not worth that price! They hold $50 on your card, and it took them 1 week to give it back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ontario mills is about 5 minutes away. There's a movie theater, shopping, dining, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fresno
Oct 13, 2009

Was only ok

It was ok, very busy weekend, no parking, and only one elevator worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Texas
Dec 30, 2009

Our stay at La Quinta in Ontairo

Room cleaning was very bad, every day we were shorted towels, beds were not made by staff, trash out side the hotel and not picked up in the morning. looks like there were cars in the parking lot that looks like they have been there for a few months. over all stay at the hotel was not good. i will not stay again at any La Quinta, and i have told my frinds and family to stay away also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top