$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

3 stars
3555 Inland Empire Blvd, Ontario, CA 91764-4908
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
113 reviews
Must Stay

The location of this Hotel is Great when looking for food, to maneuver around the area. The staff... See full review

  • CaGrl
  • Oct 19, 2013
Practical accommodation

Comfortable, convenient and affordable. Thanks to the availability of the Continental Break because... See full review

  • Goody2Shoes
  • May 7, 2013
Affordable comfort and convenience a short drive from the airport
Families and business travelers alike will be made to feel at home at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport. Conveniently located near the airport, convention center and a number of area attractions, the hotel offers a beautiful mountain view and a number of homey amenities that adds to the comfort of guests' stays. Whether it's the free hot breakfast with unlimited coffee and juice or the on-site pool and fitness center, visitors to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport will enjoy the low-key atmosphere during their stay. 

  • Heated pool and spa
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Less than a mile from the Ontario, CA airport
  • Pets welcome (fee applies)

When the workday is done, guests can venture out to the many area attractions, which include beaches and theme parks, Ontario Mills Mall, California Speedway (host to two NASCAR major events annually), Ontario Convention Center, local ski resorts as well as golf at nearby Empire Lakes Golf Course. 

Rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport are cozy and inviting, signaling a tranquil end to a busy day. The hotel's 144 rooms and eight suites boast a number of amenities including cable TV with in-room movies (fees apply), microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and work desk with lamp. Non-smoking rooms are available.

Ontario International Airport: 2 mi/4 km

  • Ontario Motor Speedway: 1 mi/2 km
  • Cucamonga-Guasti Regional Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 2 mi/3 km
  • Ontario Mills Mall: 3 mi/5 km
  • Foothill Marketplace: 5 mi/9 km 

  • Meeting rooms available
  • Free wireless Internet
  • Free airport shuttle

 

For the business traveler, La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport offers a 650-square-foot meeting room that can seat 50 people. Catering service is also available. 

La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

34.0717 -117.5725
Nearby airports
Ontario Intl Airport, (ONT), 2.00, MI, SW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 60.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jd092000
mobile,al
May 19, 2014

work

Had to stay one night for work with my husband. Great room for the price which also includes airport transportation that we didn't have to wait on. ... driver was there and ready. We received free breakfast which was waffles that you made yourself (not good), boiled eggs, toast, bagels, cream cheese and various cereals and oatmeal . Fresh fruit and juices were also provided. My main complaints were there was no alternative to the down feather pillows. They have made me itch before so I called for something different. They looked but didn't have anything . Luckily these didn't bother me but they shouldve had alternatives . And I could see dirt up under the toilet bowl as I sat in the tub so that was disturbing. Other than that it was a good deal. .. nice bed with nice linens, hair dryer, iron , & multiple outlets to charge electronics .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To airport

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcruz1421
Eagle Rock
Apr 30, 2014

family

I won't consider this a hotel, due to the lack of cleanliness around the place, but I will consider it more like a five star Motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

restaurants

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amandita Bonita
Los Angeles,CA
Apr 29, 2014

high end motel

Not very good for a hotel. It's more like a high end motel. The only thing I liked was the heated pool, even though it's only 5ft deep. They also have a jacuzzi and a tiny gym. The door to the gym is busted, told the front desk guy and he just said to turn the knob the other way. I asked for a non smoking room but it still smelled like smoke. The garden is kind of nice. Breakfast is from 7-10, I got there at 9:30 and only cereal and bagels were left. I went during easter weekend, so I paid 101.00 for an executive suite, which was definitely not worth that price! They hold $50 on your card, and it took them 1 week to give it back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ontario mills is about 5 minutes away. There's a movie theater, shopping, dining, etc.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amandita Bonita
Los Angeles,CA
Apr 22, 2014

Not worth $101 a night

The only thing I really enjoyed about this hotel was the fact that it had a heated pool and a Jacuzzi. The breakfast is from 7 to 10am, waffles, bagels, cereal. nothing special. The bathtub was a bit moldy, and you either get hot shower or a freezing cold one. To wrap it up this is an okay place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ontario mills is about 5 minutes away, dining, shopping, etc.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerez
ontario
Apr 22, 2014

Good stay

I enjoyed my stay, great location and dining options close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brncomn7
Prescott, AZ
Dec 2, 2013

Details!

At LaQuinta you pretty much get what you pay for. One day our room was not cleaned by late afternoon so we had to remind them to do so. The shower temperature fluctuates between lukewarm and hot. We have stayed there several times over the past five years and I would say that they are slipping a bit in terms of the little things. They have dropped in our estimation and we will likely look elsewhere in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Uggs
Sylmar, California
Nov 30, 2013

Would not recommend!

We were promised two queen size beds but we only got one king so half of us were on the floor..fire alarm was pulled at 3 am..no staff informed us when it was ok to return to our room so we had to assume it was..our bathroom door didn't close we had a couple males in our room so it made it difficult to use it peacefully..by the morning when we were ready to check out at the front we were informed we were already checked out when no one in our party did so..overall I would not reccomend this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaGrl
Ontario, California
Oct 19, 2013

Must Stay

The location of this Hotel is Great when looking for food, to maneuver around the area. The staff are kind and very helpful.. The rooms are always clean and smell very fresh. Overall this Hotel is a must stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Spaghetti Factory and Cheese Cake Factory are just a short drive away.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goody2Shoes
Houston, Texas
May 7, 2013

Practical accommodation

Comfortable, convenient and affordable. Thanks to the availability of the Continental Break because it diffused some stress with my loaded schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NASCAR 24
Ontario, California
Mar 31, 2013

Good location

Very good, staff friendly and helpful. Would have been great if had resturaunt. Used shuttle a lot to go places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No resturaunt at hotel or in sight

Back to menu Return to top