$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 11, 2015

Hyatt Place Ontario Rancho Cucamonga

3 stars
View map of 4760 Mills Circle, ONTARIO, CA 91764

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Ontario Rancho Cucamonga

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Ontario Rancho Cucamonga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommie of 4
Business
Lompoc, CA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Just Great

This Hotel was in the perfect location. It was right next to the Ontario Mall and all of the choice food places! The room was clean, quiet, and comfy. The staff was awesome! It was a great place for family to stay and very accomadating. The only two things that need improvement are the lack of a hot tub and a little bit better breakfast. However, I can over look those things because our stay was wonderful! Kudos Hyatt Place Ontario!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Ontario Rancho Cucamonga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 18, 2010

On par with the typical Hyatt Place...

Close to the airport but on the same property as the Ontario Mills Mall (which is either good or bad depending on your needs). Room was clean and comfortable and service was friendly and efficient. Very limited food items at the hotel but endless numbers of restaurants available close by (but not really walking distance)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Ontario Rancho Cucamonga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPH
Business
New York
Jul 12, 2010

In The Middle of Everything

This hotel is perfect. Next to ONT Airport, 50 minutes from LA. Plenty of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Ontario Rancho Cucamonga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, PA
May 21, 2010

good hotel for a great price

Was a good hotel for the price. It is next to the highway in a mall. Lots of restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Ontario Rancho Cucamonga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Traveler
May 19, 2010

I really enjoyed my time here

I had a great time at the Hytt Hotel. I can't wait until I get a chance to visit again the rooms were great. The staff was more than helpful. It was a nice place for sometime alone and relax. I would reccommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was great. They serve a great breakfast in the morning. I had a chance to eat lunch and dinner while there also and it was nothing short of spectacular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Ontario Rancho Cucamonga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora Colorado
May 15, 2010

The location and service was great

It was my first stay with the Hyatt Ontario and it was a very enjoyable stay. I will be in Calif in June and will definatly stay at the Hyatt Ontario

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Ontario Rancho Cucamonga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashland, OR
May 3, 2010

Very nice stay

We were here for college reunions in Claremont. The rooms are large and very nice. I suggest you ask for a room on the mountain side and 5th or 6th ( top) floor for an extraordinary view, and also to get on the side opposite the freeway noise. The front desk staff is fabulous. Very friendly and helpful. They make you feel welcome in your temporary home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Ontario Rancho Cucamonga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Apr 5, 2010

Great concept-a bit worn

I stay at Hyatt Places quite a bit since they offer a very well designed room, the 42 inch TV, and 24 hr food service. Some of them, including this one, are starting to seem a bit worn. The bed was quite hard. Had to switch rooms on day 2 since my TV did not work. I have never been than enamored with their continental breakfast...terrible bagels and white bread. But, even though they dumped Starbucks the Seattle's Best coffee is drinkable. This hotel is right on the Ontario Mills property which can be either a really great thing...or really bad. It sits right next to route 10 so rooms can be noisy (particularly when motorcycles go by) so be sure to get a room in the front. The biggest problem I had is that the internet is extremely slow, making my work also slow. You cannot play online video since the bandwidth is apparently sucked up by all the guests with computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks down the road one mile. Try Mel's Diner for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Ontario Rancho Cucamonga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, Mo.
Mar 9, 2010

Great Place to Stay

The Hotel was immaculate and the rooms were superb. Spacious with a wrap around couch, fridge, wet bar and a 42 inch plasma TV. The best room I have ever had in any hotel for the last 40 years. Great value for the price. Located near many restaurants, shops and cinemas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Located next to Ontario Mills. The area is very new and well kept.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Ontario Rancho Cucamonga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shorty the racer
Business
kingsport tn
Feb 20, 2010

"very nice hotel"

Hotel in great location great resturants it sits right beside ontario mills mall which is very clean and has plenty of stores and resturants we were there for winternationals track is about 12 miles away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dave and busters across street good food close walk and plenty of mall to walk it off afterwards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top