$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

3 stars
View map of 3201 East Centrelake Drive, 3201 E. CENTRELAKE DRIVE, Ontario, CA 91761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ifin74
Springfield, il
Feb 1, 2011

Good location and loved the price

The staff was vary helpful and the location to the Airport was good. Easy distance to grate locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria DC
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Jan 2, 2014

Family vacations

We stayed overnight due to an early departure from ONT so we skip the breakfast. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and clean, great value. The only problem is that every time the guest from the room next to ours (#316) used the bathroom services. Instead of shuttle service they use a local taxi for transportation from hotel to ONT & from ONT back to hotel and the hotel pays for taxi both ways. Overall, would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whuns
Business
West Des Moines, Iowa
Nov 10, 2012

Not just like home

Room was at end of 2nd floor that sounded like it was 6" from I-10. Fire alarm/strobe went off at 2 am in room. ONE staff in entire hotel on duty at desk. Her only option was to relocate us to another room. She also didn't have authority to adjust room rate. We won't be back unless this is made right, even though it's convenient to the Ontario airport which we fly into to visit friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kckckc
Business
Vancouver, WA, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Who needs to sleep?

While the room was clean and comfortable, the staff wonderfully polite, friendly and helpful, the location is awful. My room was about 100 yards from I-10, a huge interstate that is busy with truck traffic at all hours. The room rumbled, the walls shook, the noise was awful. Throw in the noise from the workers who are updating the hotel and it was a perfect storm. Good thing I had to be up for a 6AM flight... I made the plane and got my sleep there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One Nite Only
Business
Monroe, CT, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Very Basic

Small room. Be sure and close the curtains on the surprise second window that I found looks straight in to the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bkm Office
Business
Ventura, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Afterall it was a Marriott

I have always loved staying at Marriott, getting to do so for these rates made it that much better. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
May 9, 2011

Pleasant stay

We attended multiple events near the hotel. The staff were courteous. The continental breakfast is a welcome treat in the morning after a late night. The beds are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ifin74
Business
Springfield, il
Feb 1, 2011

Good location and loved the price

The staff was vary helpful and the location to the Airport was good. Easy distance to grate locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Altos, CA
Jan 18, 2011

Good value

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pattyloof
Business
Oklahoma City
Dec 31, 2010

Not bad

We stayed at this hotel for several days visiting family for Christmas. I think the best part of this hotel is how quiet it is, considering how close it is to the airport! There aren't any restaurants nearby so we had to drive where we wanted to go, which got a bit old seeing as we had been driving all day to get there. The room layout is odd, everything is in one row, so it felt less private than in other hotels we've been at. Also the bathroom door didn't close all the way in our room, and our kids' TV only had every other channel ... little weird things like that. But the rooms are very clean, the beds are reasonably good, and the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel provides a map and a detailed list of all the nearby restaurants, grocery stores, places to shop, etc. We didn't need it because we are from there but for someone who wasn't from the area it would be wonderful. I have never seen a hotel do that before!

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fontana, CA.
Dec 29, 2010

good price, great location

Nice room, fridge and microwave oven a plus. Great price for last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top