$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

3 stars
3201 East Centrelake Drive, 3201 E. CENTRELAKE DRIVE, Ontario, CA 91761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
74 reviews
Fairfield in Ontario

Hotel close to airport and freeway but yet quiet. We asked for a quiet room and we got that.... See full review

  • Edmies
  • Jun 16, 2014
Perfect room at a low price!!

The room's facilities were much better than I expected. They even provided a decent breakfast as... See full review

  • Tough girl
  • Jun 10, 2014
Cozy, economical hotel close to Ontario airport and major attractions

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario offers a comfortable, tranquil guest experience, just minutes away from Ontario International Airport. The hotel offers free continental breakfast, and rooms are decorated with warm design elements and feature free Wi-Fi and work desk. Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario offers a breathtaking scenic view of the mountains and is close to many of the Ontario area's main attractions, including Pomona Fairplex, Ontario Mills Mall & Outlet and Auto Club Speedway (formerly California Speedway).

  • Close to Ontario International Airport
  • Free hot continental breakfast
  • Near Ontario attractions like Auto Club Speedway (formerly California Speedway) and Ontario Mills Mall & Outlet
  • Free airport shuttle (reservation required)

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario boasts a great location for travelers, thanks to its proximity to Ontario International Airport. The hotel is close to many local attractions, as well as the nearby mountains, which offer opportunities for hiking and horseback riding. After a day spent sightseeing, shopping, or exploring the mountains, guests can relax and take in the California sunshine by the hotel's refreshing outdoor pool.

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario features comfortable rooms with contemporary decor. Every room offers free Wi-Fi, hair dryer, work desk, ergonomic desk chair, iron and ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini-fridge, microwave and premium movie channels. 

Guests enjoy "Early Eats," the complimentary hot breakfast served daily at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario. Favorites include Belgian waffles and the Jimmy Dean sausage breakfast sandwich. The breakfast buffet is served in the hotel's cheerful dining area. Guests can also opt for the "Grab-n-Go" breakfast option, if they are on their way to one of the area's many attractions or headed to the airport.

  • Ontario International Airport (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport (29 mi/46.7 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport/LAX (55.3 mi/89 km)
  • Palm Springs International Airport (73.3 mi/118 km)

  • Ontario Mills Mall & Outlet (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Auto Club Speedway (formerly California Speedway) (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Pomona Fairplex (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • Village of Palm Springs (67.1 mi/108 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (79.5 mi/128 km)

  • Business center
  • Photocopy and fax services
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

34.067 -117.5809
Nearby airports
LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 1.00, MI, N; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 63.00, MI, NE; John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 29.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
May 9, 2011

Pleasant stay

We attended multiple events near the hotel. The staff were courteous. The continental breakfast is a welcome treat in the morning after a late night. The beds are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ifin74
Springfield, il
Feb 1, 2011

Good location and loved the price

The staff was vary helpful and the location to the Airport was good. Easy distance to grate locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ifin74
Springfield, il
Feb 1, 2011

Good location and loved the price

The staff was vary helpful and the location to the Airport was good. Easy distance to grate locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Altos, CA
Jan 18, 2011

Good value

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Altos, CA
Jan 18, 2011

Good value

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pattyloof
Oklahoma City
Dec 31, 2010

Not bad

We stayed at this hotel for several days visiting family for Christmas. I think the best part of this hotel is how quiet it is, considering how close it is to the airport! There aren't any restaurants nearby so we had to drive where we wanted to go, which got a bit old seeing as we had been driving all day to get there. The room layout is odd, everything is in one row, so it felt less private than in other hotels we've been at. Also the bathroom door didn't close all the way in our room, and our kids' TV only had every other channel ... little weird things like that. But the rooms are very clean, the beds are reasonably good, and the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel provides a map and a detailed list of all the nearby restaurants, grocery stores, places to shop, etc. We didn't need it because we are from there but for someone who wasn't from the area it would be wonderful. I have never seen a hotel do that before!

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pattyloof
Oklahoma City
Dec 31, 2010

Not bad

We stayed at this hotel for several days visiting family for Christmas. I think the best part of this hotel is how quiet it is, considering how close it is to the airport! There aren't any restaurants nearby so we had to drive where we wanted to go, which got a bit old seeing as we had been driving all day to get there. The room layout is odd, everything is in one row, so it felt less private than in other hotels we've been at. Also the bathroom door didn't close all the way in our room, and our kids' TV only had every other channel ... little weird things like that. But the rooms are very clean, the beds are reasonably good, and the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel provides a map and a detailed list of all the nearby restaurants, grocery stores, places to shop, etc. We didn't need it because we are from there but for someone who wasn't from the area it would be wonderful. I have never seen a hotel do that before!

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fontana, CA.
Dec 29, 2010

good price, great location

Nice room, fridge and microwave oven a plus. Great price for last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fontana, CA.
Dec 29, 2010

good price, great location

Nice room, fridge and microwave oven a plus. Great price for last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ontario, ca
Nov 15, 2010

Time away

The hotel was alright. Nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were 2 resturants within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top