$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

3 stars
View map of 3201 East Centrelake Drive, 3201 E. CENTRELAKE DRIVE, Ontario, CA 91761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tough girl
Single
Hammond, Indiana
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect room at a low price!!

The room's facilities were much better than I expected. They even provided a decent breakfast as compared to other low-price hotels that I have stayed. Iron, toothbrush, toothpaste, and razor were provided for free. Swimming pool was clean (although it's a little bit small). A Chinese restaurant and TRF are just about five minutes walk. Staffs were really friendly and helpful. If I have to flight to Ontario Airport in the future, I will definitely stay at Fairfield Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Chinese restaurant and TRF are just about five minutes walk from the hotel.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spring training fan
Family
Berryville, VA, USA
May 23, 2014

Graduation Visit

We loved getting the sno-cone at check-in. The staff was great and very responsive when we had an issue with the refrigerator. Nice job!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria DC
Family
Vancouver, Canada
Jan 2, 2014

Family vacations

We stayed overnight due to an early departure from ONT so we skip the breakfast. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and clean, great value. The only problem is that every time the guest from the room next to ours (#316) used the bathroom services. Instead of shuttle service they use a local taxi for transportation from hotel to ONT & from ONT back to hotel and the hotel pays for taxi both ways. Overall, would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whuns
Couples
West Des Moines, Iowa
Nov 10, 2012

Not just like home

Room was at end of 2nd floor that sounded like it was 6" from I-10. Fire alarm/strobe went off at 2 am in room. ONE staff in entire hotel on duty at desk. Her only option was to relocate us to another room. She also didn't have authority to adjust room rate. We won't be back unless this is made right, even though it's convenient to the Ontario airport which we fly into to visit friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kckckc
Business
Vancouver, WA, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Who needs to sleep?

While the room was clean and comfortable, the staff wonderfully polite, friendly and helpful, the location is awful. My room was about 100 yards from I-10, a huge interstate that is busy with truck traffic at all hours. The room rumbled, the walls shook, the noise was awful. Throw in the noise from the workers who are updating the hotel and it was a perfect storm. Good thing I had to be up for a 6AM flight... I made the plane and got my sleep there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One Nite Only
Business
Monroe, CT, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Very Basic

Small room. Be sure and close the curtains on the surprise second window that I found looks straight in to the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bkm Office
Business
Ventura, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Afterall it was a Marriott

I have always loved staying at Marriott, getting to do so for these rates made it that much better. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego
May 9, 2011

Pleasant stay

We attended multiple events near the hotel. The staff were courteous. The continental breakfast is a welcome treat in the morning after a late night. The beds are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ifin74
Family
Springfield, il
Feb 1, 2011

Good location and loved the price

The staff was vary helpful and the location to the Airport was good. Easy distance to grate locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Altos, CA
Jan 18, 2011

Good value

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top