$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

3 stars
3201 East Centrelake Drive, 3201 E. CENTRELAKE DRIVE, Ontario, CA 91761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
46 reviews
Just a get-away

Stayed for a night to get away from the rat-race and had a pleasant stay. Staff was courteous and... See full review

  • BusinessTraveler3455
  • Oct 7, 2014
Fairfield in Ontario

Hotel close to airport and freeway but yet quiet. We asked for a quiet room and we got that.... See full review

  • Edmies
  • Jun 16, 2014
Cozy, economical hotel close to Ontario airport and major attractions

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario offers a comfortable, tranquil guest experience, just minutes away from Ontario International Airport. The hotel offers free continental breakfast, and rooms are decorated with warm design elements and feature free Wi-Fi and work desk. Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario offers a breathtaking scenic view of the mountains and is close to many of the Ontario area's main attractions, including Pomona Fairplex, Ontario Mills Mall & Outlet and Auto Club Speedway (formerly California Speedway).

  • Close to Ontario International Airport
  • Free hot continental breakfast
  • Near Ontario attractions like Auto Club Speedway (formerly California Speedway) and Ontario Mills Mall & Outlet
  • Free airport shuttle (reservation required)

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario boasts a great location for travelers, thanks to its proximity to Ontario International Airport. The hotel is close to many local attractions, as well as the nearby mountains, which offer opportunities for hiking and horseback riding. After a day spent sightseeing, shopping, or exploring the mountains, guests can relax and take in the California sunshine by the hotel's refreshing outdoor pool.

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario features comfortable rooms with contemporary decor. Every room offers free Wi-Fi, hair dryer, work desk, ergonomic desk chair, iron and ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini-fridge, microwave and premium movie channels. 

Guests enjoy "Early Eats," the complimentary hot breakfast served daily at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario. Favorites include Belgian waffles and the Jimmy Dean sausage breakfast sandwich. The breakfast buffet is served in the hotel's cheerful dining area. Guests can also opt for the "Grab-n-Go" breakfast option, if they are on their way to one of the area's many attractions or headed to the airport.

  • Ontario International Airport (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport (29 mi/46.7 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport/LAX (55.3 mi/89 km)
  • Palm Springs International Airport (73.3 mi/118 km)

  • Ontario Mills Mall & Outlet (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Auto Club Speedway (formerly California Speedway) (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Pomona Fairplex (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • Village of Palm Springs (67.1 mi/108 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (79.5 mi/128 km)

  • Business center
  • Photocopy and fax services
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

34.067 -117.5809
Nearby airports
LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 1.00, MI, N; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 63.00, MI, NE; John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 29.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bkm Office
Business
Ventura, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Afterall it was a Marriott

I have always loved staying at Marriott, getting to do so for these rates made it that much better. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AverageTraveler2
Business
Redmond, WA
Oct 27, 2014

Fair hotel close to the Airport

I needed a hotel to stay overnight as my flight was landing at mid-night. This hotel was perfect for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusinessTraveler3455
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Oct 7, 2014

Just a get-away

Stayed for a night to get away from the rat-race and had a pleasant stay. Staff was courteous and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linahoko
Business
Bountiful, Utah
Jun 23, 2014

Awesome

It was very clean. Breakfast was great. Staff was totally awesome and helpful. Awesome Price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edmies
Business
Bernalillo, NM
Jun 16, 2014

Fairfield in Ontario

Hotel close to airport and freeway but yet quiet. We asked for a quiet room and we got that. Everyone friendly. Breakfast was substantial. No complaints whatsoever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tough girl
Business
Hammond, Indiana
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect room at a low price!!

The room's facilities were much better than I expected. They even provided a decent breakfast as compared to other low-price hotels that I have stayed. Iron, toothbrush, toothpaste, and razor were provided for free. Swimming pool was clean (although it's a little bit small). A Chinese restaurant and TRF are just about five minutes walk. Staffs were really friendly and helpful. If I have to flight to Ontario Airport in the future, I will definitely stay at Fairfield Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Chinese restaurant and TRF are just about five minutes walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spring training fan
Business
Berryville, VA, USA
May 23, 2014

Graduation Visit

We loved getting the sno-cone at check-in. The staff was great and very responsive when we had an issue with the refrigerator. Nice job!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria DC
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Jan 2, 2014

Family vacations

We stayed overnight due to an early departure from ONT so we skip the breakfast. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and clean, great value. The only problem is that every time the guest from the room next to ours (#316) used the bathroom services. Instead of shuttle service they use a local taxi for transportation from hotel to ONT & from ONT back to hotel and the hotel pays for taxi both ways. Overall, would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whuns
Business
West Des Moines, Iowa
Nov 10, 2012

Not just like home

Room was at end of 2nd floor that sounded like it was 6" from I-10. Fire alarm/strobe went off at 2 am in room. ONE staff in entire hotel on duty at desk. Her only option was to relocate us to another room. She also didn't have authority to adjust room rate. We won't be back unless this is made right, even though it's convenient to the Ontario airport which we fly into to visit friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kckckc
Business
Vancouver, WA, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Who needs to sleep?

While the room was clean and comfortable, the staff wonderfully polite, friendly and helpful, the location is awful. My room was about 100 yards from I-10, a huge interstate that is busy with truck traffic at all hours. The room rumbled, the walls shook, the noise was awful. Throw in the noise from the workers who are updating the hotel and it was a perfect storm. Good thing I had to be up for a 6AM flight... I made the plane and got my sleep there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One Nite Only
Business
Monroe, CT, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Very Basic

Small room. Be sure and close the curtains on the surprise second window that I found looks straight in to the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top