$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

3 stars
4674 Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
68 reviews
Great place to stay

This is my third time at this hotel. It's fantastic: the location, near Ontario Mills and Victoria... See full review

  • Dr. Loves the USA
  • Dec 28, 2013
Great hotel for your dollar

Friendly staffs. Excellent breakfast buffet. Walking distance to the Mall. Love to stay there again... See full review

  • tomas the traveler
  • Aug 3, 2013
All guest Rooms & Suites have Refrigerator and Microwave, Complimentary High Speed Wireless/Wired Internet. 37" Flat Screen. Complimentary Extended Breakfast Bar Hot Breakfast Buffet. Outdoor Pool and Spa. 24 Hr Fitness Center. 24 Hour Business Center. Meeting Room Facilities. Walking distance to Ontario Mills Mall. 4.28 Miles to Ontario Convention Center. 4.45 miles to California Speedway. Less than one mile to Citizen Bank Arena. MUST BE 21 YEARS OF AGE TO CHECK INTO HOTEL. MUST PRESENT VALID CREDIT CARD OR $200.00 CASH DEPOSIT AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS. THERE IS A $200.00 FEE FOR SMOKING IN THE HOTEL.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Disco
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0699 -117.5496
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ONTARIO INTL, (ONT), 3.00, MI, NE; LOS ANGELES INTL, (LAX), 58.30, MI, NE; JOHN WAYNE ARPT, (SNA), 47.40, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 1 mi

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Walking distance - 1 block
Dave & Busters
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
IHOP Restaurant
Walking Distance - 2 Blocks
New York Grill
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
Rainforest Cafe
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
Olive Garden Restaurant
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
Chevys Fresh Mex
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
Breakfast Room
Located onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 68
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lanil5
cali
Aug 2, 2014

comfort

Clean and comfortable. I would stay there again. Staff was nice and made sure we were ok. Breakfast was served from 7:30 tp 10:30am and was good also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Loves the USA
São Paulo, Brazil
Dec 28, 2013

Great place to stay

This is my third time at this hotel. It's fantastic: the location, near Ontario Mills and Victoria Garden , the room is comfortable, clean, good shower, TV, internet, the bed is great, breakfast, staff very kind. I don't need get any better! I'll be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback. The lunch was great!!!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dabarnd
Vancouver, WA
Jan 14, 2013

sub par service

Upon arrival the clerk gave us only partial attention. It seemed to get worse once she discovered we booked through this discount site. She issued our key, we went to the appropriate floor only to discover there was no room number corresponding to what she had written on our key. We went back down stairs to get that corrected, she transposed two numbers. We went back to the room to discover it has two queens instead of one king as I had requested...and it smelled of stale smoke. When I went' back to the desk the manager on duty was there. Her response was basically "this is what you get when you book through a discount service, we'd prefer you book directly with us." She also explained that we would get a lower price booking directly and then she mentioned that they had had guests smoke in rooms that were being sanitized so there was nothing we could do. I didn't sleep that night. It was a weak 3 star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ontario Hills Mall & surrounding area has every good restaurant you could imagine. I'd highly recommend BJ's on the north side of the mall, just off 4th, Even though it was extremely packed, once we were seated the food was phenomenal and the service was phenomenal.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Kat 674
Los Angeles, Ca
Dec 11, 2012

Very Nice...

Nice accomidations for the price. Very pleasant staff...there were a few hiccups during our stay, they resolved the issues in a very timley manner (with smiles and apologies). Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valerie95301
Fresno, CA
Nov 19, 2012

Very Nice

Enjoyed my stay (2 nights). Loved location to mall. Staff was very nice. The room was nice, clean and beds very comfortable. The only draw back was this smell in the hallways.....musky sort of smell. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
el visitor
LA
Sep 4, 2012

good bargain, unmemorable experience

My bride and I had a late check in at this hotel after our wedding for a one night stay. This is undoubtably a great bang for your buck hotel compared to similar ones but our experience was lacking. We called ahead to setup a late check in and when we arrived at 11:30 there was nobody at the front desk where we were forced to wait about 30 minutes. And then we find out that the gated garage parking is full, forcing us to remove all our gifts out our car because the open parking lot did not appear safe. This was definitely not one of the better moments of our wedding day. The room itself was nice but I expected a little more out of a suite which seemed not much bigger or offer much much more than a regular room would have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ontario Mills mall is within walking distance

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jce jbe
Medford, OR
Sep 1, 2012

General good, food prep needs improvement

Breakfast had a good variety, but preparation needs improvement. Otherwise it was a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dog friend
Phenoix, AZ
Sep 1, 2012

Great Stay

. The room was outstanding verry clean, Refrigarator in every room. Staff was great even gave us freash baked cookies when we arrived. Would highly recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef Jean
Coto De Caza
Jul 27, 2012

AWSOME TIME

Great trip, just wish check out time was later. Clean Room, Clean Hallways. Great Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riffi
Palm Desert, CA
Jul 27, 2012

Perfect Location

We stayed at this hotel for an event at the Arena. It was just a couple of miles from the event and they even took us back and forth in a shuttle. The room was large and clean and the staff was terrific. We look forward to our next stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top