$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

3 stars
4674 Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
66 reviews
Great hotel for your dollar

Friendly staffs. Excellent breakfast buffet. Walking distance to the Mall. Love to stay there again... See full review

  • tomas the traveler
  • Aug 3, 2013
Great place!

Clean, comfort, nice staff, great location near the mall. Highly recommended! See full review

  • D. C.
  • May 10, 2013
All guest Rooms & Suites have Refrigerator and Microwave, Complimentary High Speed Wireless/Wired Internet. 37" Flat Screen. Complimentary Extended Breakfast Bar Hot Breakfast Buffet. Outdoor Pool and Spa. 24 Hr Fitness Center. 24 Hour Business Center. Meeting Room Facilities. Walking distance to Ontario Mills Mall. 4.28 Miles to Ontario Convention Center. 4.45 miles to California Speedway. Less than one mile to Citizen Bank Arena. MUST BE 21 YEARS OF AGE TO CHECK INTO HOTEL. MUST PRESENT VALID CREDIT CARD OR $200.00 CASH DEPOSIT AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS. THERE IS A $200.00 FEE FOR SMOKING IN THE HOTEL.

Hotel Map

34.0699 -117.5496
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ONTARIO INTL, (ONT), 3.00, MI, NE; LOS ANGELES INTL, (LAX), 58.30, MI, NE; JOHN WAYNE ARPT, (SNA), 47.40, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Disco
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 1 mi

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Walking distance - 1 block
Dave & Busters
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
IHOP Restaurant
Walking Distance - 2 Blocks
New York Grill
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
Rainforest Cafe
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
Olive Garden Restaurant
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
Chevys Fresh Mex
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
Breakfast Room
Located onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LisaLamb
Ontario, CA
May 20, 2012

no complaints

it was very nice, efficient check-in, clean room, comfortable bed. the "room service" at boston's was no longer serving (in contrast to the ad in the room) which was slightly disappointing, continental breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
colorado springs
May 4, 2009

Great, new hotel!

I will try to stay at this chain of hotels often, because I love how they have a separate living area with a separate tv. Traveling with teenagers, it is so nice for them to have a separate sitting area where they can stay up later to watch tv and talk. The extra space is so nice. The staff there, too, were very nice and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the mall so anything you need is there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 27, 2010

Highly Recommend!!

I am a female business traveler and I'm generally weary of hotels I have not previously stayed in. I was incredibly satisfied with the hotel. The hotel itself is brand new and above all else I felt safe in the location. A great value for the amentities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Adrienne
DFW, Texas
Feb 15, 2009

A Home Away From Home!

I'm a California native that moved to Texas. On my visit home 2/7/09-2/15/09, I decided to room at the country inn and suites, located right across from the Ontario Mills Mall, you know, the mall with 10 neighborhoods of shopping pleasure! Not mention the MULTIPLE food spots and two awesome movie theaters, located in the same area or in close proximity! The Country Inn and Suites staff, were VERY friendly, always a hello even if they were just passing you in the hallway. The morning complimentary breakfast was WONDERFUL. They offer plenty of good choices, you can even make your own waffles (my favorite!) They have a small but nice fitness area, you can launder your clothes, wash and dry for about $3.00, a small but nice business center. Not to mention the crystal clean pool and jacuzzi area. Had it been a little warmer, I would have tested the waters! The rooms are very clean, roomy enough for the single, couple and family travelers. Not to mention you get a fridge, microwave and flat screen or 2 depending on which suite you choose. It was very quiet and peaceful. I had a great stay. I totally enjoyed myself. I'd definitely stay there again! Its located in a nice area, with lots of shops for your shopping or window shopping pleasure =0), aside from the mall. Its close to the 10 & 15 fwy. A true home away from home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is right across the street! Along with many restaurants to choose from!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kilo Charlie
Business
Redding, CA
Jan 25, 2013

So Cal Visit

The hotel was located by many restaurants and Ontario Mills Mall. The staff was very friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was good and they had a nice variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visitng Mom
Washington State
Mar 28, 2011

Visiting College Son

Stayed here while visiting son at school in Claremont. Convenient to pop on freeway back and forth. Nice having a microwave and little refrigerator in the room. The complimentary breakfast had a great variety including my favorite, waffles with strawberries and whipped cream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Traveler5948
Business
Brighton, MI
May 19, 2012

Great Place

Very clean and quiet hotel. The free breakfast is really, really good. Near business and shopping districts and 5 minutes from the airport. The only minor complaints I would have would be that they have HDTV's, but they do not have HD cable, so what's the point? And there is no on site bar or resturaurnt. Although there are pleny of places within a short walk and a local place offers room service delivery. I always stay at this hotel when I am out there. It is a great room for the price. Beds are very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't skip the breakfast. It is way better than any other hotels I've stayed in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riffi
Palm Desert, CA
Jul 27, 2012

Perfect Location

We stayed at this hotel for an event at the Arena. It was just a couple of miles from the event and they even took us back and forth in a shuttle. The room was large and clean and the staff was terrific. We look forward to our next stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonicha
Guadalajara, JAL, México
Oct 29, 2011

Lovely!

It was a great experience, good atention. We went for a shopping trip, the hotel it's super close to the Ontario Mills Mall, I wouldn't change the place. It has the perfect ubication to go walking shopping or dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for a card if you get lost, there are many hotels in that area. Rent a car is cheaper than taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
four OC JOC/MercyMe fans
Fountain Valley, CA
Mar 11, 2011

outstanding!!!!

3 girlfriends & I were an hour away from home for a Christian Music Concert & decided to make it a mini-vaca! This hotel was unbelievable!!! from all the amenities ( pool, weight room, awesome FREE breakfast, microwave/fridge in room, underground parking! ) to an exceptional staff; from the moment we arrived ( & they allowed us to check in about an hour early!) till check-out. 20 minutes after checking in they called our room!!! to see if everything was satisfactory!!! wow! we took advantage of the free shuttle to AND from the concert! Vincent, the young man driving the shuttle van was so very polite, courteous... he called us "Ma'am" !!! SO CLOSE to the Ontario airport, the Arena, the Outlet mall... TONS of places to eat! and the room AC cannot get you colder! the beds, pillows & particularly the comforters on the beds were top~notch!!! worth 4-5 times what we paid! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

if you are driving to Ontario for a concert, from Orange County.... STAY HERE instead of driving home after!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search