$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

3 stars
4674 Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
66 reviews
Great hotel for your dollar

Friendly staffs. Excellent breakfast buffet. Walking distance to the Mall. Love to stay there again... See full review

  • tomas the traveler
  • Aug 3, 2013
Great place!

Clean, comfort, nice staff, great location near the mall. Highly recommended! See full review

  • D. C.
  • May 10, 2013
All guest Rooms & Suites have Refrigerator and Microwave, Complimentary High Speed Wireless/Wired Internet. 37" Flat Screen. Complimentary Extended Breakfast Bar Hot Breakfast Buffet. Outdoor Pool and Spa. 24 Hr Fitness Center. 24 Hour Business Center. Meeting Room Facilities. Walking distance to Ontario Mills Mall. 4.28 Miles to Ontario Convention Center. 4.45 miles to California Speedway. Less than one mile to Citizen Bank Arena. MUST BE 21 YEARS OF AGE TO CHECK INTO HOTEL. MUST PRESENT VALID CREDIT CARD OR $200.00 CASH DEPOSIT AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS. THERE IS A $200.00 FEE FOR SMOKING IN THE HOTEL.

Hotel Map

34.0699 -117.5496
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ONTARIO INTL, (ONT), 3.00, MI, NE; LOS ANGELES INTL, (LAX), 58.30, MI, NE; JOHN WAYNE ARPT, (SNA), 47.40, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Disco
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 1 mi

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Walking distance - 1 block
Dave & Busters
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
IHOP Restaurant
Walking Distance - 2 Blocks
New York Grill
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
Rainforest Cafe
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
Olive Garden Restaurant
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
Chevys Fresh Mex
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
Breakfast Room
Located onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Gorda, Fl
Feb 23, 2010

Great Experience

The service was outstanding! The rooms were spacious and very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Feb 1, 2010

Comfortable and convenient

Very friendly staff and spacious rooms. Pretty noisy, so if you want sleep, get a top floor room away from the freeway side. Convenient to airport and major freeways. Lots of good restaurants and shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop til you drop, then grab dinner and movie--all within a couple blocks.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darcey Chauffer Mom
Redondo Beach, CA
Jan 31, 2010

Baseball Weekend Getaway

Great weekend - very accomodating staff - one night we arrived back after my son's baseball game with some take out and the hotel staff allowed up to use their dining room so we could all (4 other families) eat together instead of cramming together in our room. I really like the hotel room decor. I think the rooms would appear larger if they flip flopped the bed and desk area. There was plenty of empty space once you pushed past the beds. But over all it was nice. The hotel staff took care of our requests very quickly (extra towels). The view outside the hotel was spectacular - snow covered mountains - I went for a run on the along the road that the hotel was on - beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you call ahead or you'll have long wait times.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
y.c.c.
Business
minneapolis,mn
Dec 18, 2009

very good value

large rooms, friendly staff, good location, one year old, pretty surroundings, free breakfast....good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 23, 2009

Best Value in entire area

We went for our daughter's cheerleading tournament so it was busy at the hotel but even still it was pretty quiet. The rooms were very nice, 42" LCD in room was good touch, remodeled throughout, comfortable beds, really nice staff and the continental breakfast was awesome. We paid 67.00 on [...] and it was well worth it. They have secure parking if you want it as well as outside. Awesome buy and would definently reccomend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from the ontario hills mall which is an outlet mall and very nice.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield, CA
Nov 16, 2009

Great place to stay

Just spent one night, but the hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Close to shopping and resturants. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bmaninoc
Anaheim, CA
Nov 13, 2009

New, Comfortable Hotel

The best thing about this hotel is that it is brand new. The furniture is high quality andevenhas a 42" LCD TV. It has a coin op laundry which is so new it doesn't look like it has ever been used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Accross the street from Ontario Mills mall.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bmaninoc
Anaheim, CA
Nov 4, 2009

Comfortable, Nice New Hotel

I liked this hotel mostly because it is brand new. I did my laundry in their coin-op guest laundry and the machines had never been used. The bedding is comfortable, the desk is actually big enough for work, and there is free high speed internet. The room had a 42" LCD, microwave, and mini frige, both of the latter elegantly kept inside cabinets in tje cradenza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
windm
Victorville, CA
Sep 24, 2009

Nice hotel, great staff, great price

This is a very nice hotel near Ontario Mills. I've stayed at a couple of others in this area and this one is every bit as nice or nicer than the Ayres or Hyatt which are within throwing distance of this one. I found the staff to be extremely friendly when I checked in. They also seemed to have a really nice spread for the complimentary breakfast (I looked but did not stay to eat). Overall, due to the price and the fact that this is equal to the others I will definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located within a short walk of Dave and Buster's, Outback Steakhouse and Tokyo Waco Tepan/Sushi Grill. All excellent. A little longer walk will take you to New York Grill (5 Stars), BJ's Pizza, and a bunch of other restaurants.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Aug 22, 2009

"Roadside treasure"

We were there for my husbands job, but it turned into a family get together when my sister came from Vegas. The location was quite a distance from the "touristy" things, but perfect for shopping, dining and leisure. Staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly-they get a 5 star. And the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Definately will return and recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There a several great restaurants just across the street at or by the Mall. The Seafood Market is fabulous!!! (Can't remember the exact name, but this is close)

Back to menu Return to top

Change search