$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

3 stars
4674 Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
67 reviews
Little Getaway

The staff was friendly and very helpful. Had no problems checking in or out. The staff provided all... See full review

  • eagaa18
  • Dec 8, 2014
Great hotel for your dollar

Friendly staffs. Excellent breakfast buffet. Walking distance to the Mall. Love to stay there again... See full review

  • tomas the traveler
  • Aug 3, 2013
All guest Rooms & Suites have Refrigerator and Microwave, Complimentary High Speed Wireless/Wired Internet. 37" Flat Screen. Complimentary Extended Breakfast Bar Hot Breakfast Buffet. Outdoor Pool and Spa. 24 Hr Fitness Center. 24 Hour Business Center. Meeting Room Facilities. Walking distance to Ontario Mills Mall. 4.28 Miles to Ontario Convention Center. 4.45 miles to California Speedway. Less than one mile to Citizen Bank Arena. MUST BE 21 YEARS OF AGE TO CHECK INTO HOTEL. MUST PRESENT VALID CREDIT CARD OR $200.00 CASH DEPOSIT AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS. THERE IS A $200.00 FEE FOR SMOKING IN THE HOTEL.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Disco
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Business Bank Arena: 1 mi

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Walking distance - 1 block
Dave & Busters
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
IHOP Restaurant
Walking Distance - 2 Blocks
New York Grill
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
Rainforest Cafe
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
Olive Garden Restaurant
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
Chevys Fresh Mex
In Ontario Mills Mall - Shuttle Service Available
Breakfast Room
Located onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colton, CA
Dec 27, 2010

Very Comfortable,good price and service

I am very enjoy during stay in the hotel. It is very clean, bed is comfortable too. But the sign of hotel is not appearance enough so I took a little bit time to drive to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norwalk
Dec 5, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Great price for the room! Excellant breakfast. The best was a box where one could drop off a note to our soldiers in Iraq. A thoughtful and personal touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied customer.
Business
Chandler, AZ
Oct 30, 2010

"Comfortable, Clean, Great Area"

The experience was very good. Clean room, smells good as you come into your room. The pillows and comforter are very soft and comfy. A quiet setting. The Continental breakfast was fresh and tasty. Very caring staff and very informative. We would stay at this place again for sure. We had difficult finding the hotel as it sits nested in between other buildings and it was hard to see the entrance of the hotel which faces sideways, the sign of the hotel was low and difficult to see at night. Our gps kept on taking us around instead of across the street. The staff was great directing us to the hotel and once we found it, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ontario Mills Mall is just a walking distance from the hotel. Great shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Oct 3, 2010

Eh, probably not their fault but....

The refrigerator had leaked and the carpet was soaking wet, they didn't bother to offer a discount or ANYTHING to compensate the fact that we couldn't walk in the room without having wet feet and yuck..gross. They were nice enough to give us some rags and cleaning towels to put down on the ground but they just added to the wet floor :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Aug 23, 2010

Good property for the price

I stayed at this hotel when it just opened a few years ago and it has held up well. My room was in good shape with few minor blemishes. Overall still a great room and a great location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is right next to the Ontario Mills Mall and with lots of dining and other shopping opportunities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaumont , CA
Aug 11, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

We booked the hotel because it's across from Ontario Mills Mall. We had tickets for the Ontario Improv , which is at the mall. We had drinks at the hotel and then had them shuttle use to the Improv. We had dinner and drinks with the show , then called the hotel for the shuttle to return us safe and sound back to the hotel. I don't believe in driving if I even have one drink , so i plan ahead . The hotel was clean, staff friendly, we had a great time .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Jun 8, 2010

pro athlete

it can"t get any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 31, 2010

will visit again

Hotel was lovely and clean, quite new, beds were very comfortable, and room nice enough. Only complaint was that the coffee machine had not been cleaned and no coffee supplied. The following morning was same thing, everything else was clean but the coffee machine and supplies...? Good breakfast, happy, courteous staff, great location for Big League Dreams in Mira Loma! Will visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across from Ontario Mills!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 27, 2010

Highly Recommend!!

I am a female business traveler and I'm generally weary of hotels I have not previously stayed in. I was incredibly satisfied with the hotel. The hotel itself is brand new and above all else I felt safe in the location. A great value for the amentities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Itsdayne
Business
Torrance , ca.
May 24, 2010

Great "overnighter"

My wife and I went to see the Eagles concert at the Citizens Business Bank Arena. This hotel was very conveniently located very close to the event as well as a large shopping mall and many places to eat. It seems to be a fairly new place so it was very clean. Plus we received a great deal on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top