$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

3 stars
View map of 4674 Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visitng Mom
Business
Washington State
Mar 28, 2011

Visiting College Son

Stayed here while visiting son at school in Claremont. Convenient to pop on freeway back and forth. Nice having a microwave and little refrigerator in the room. The complimentary breakfast had a great variety including my favorite, waffles with strawberries and whipped cream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
four OC JOC/MercyMe fans
Business
Fountain Valley, CA
Mar 11, 2011

outstanding!!!!

3 girlfriends & I were an hour away from home for a Christian Music Concert & decided to make it a mini-vaca! This hotel was unbelievable!!! from all the amenities ( pool, weight room, awesome FREE breakfast, microwave/fridge in room, underground parking! ) to an exceptional staff; from the moment we arrived ( & they allowed us to check in about an hour early!) till check-out. 20 minutes after checking in they called our room!!! to see if everything was satisfactory!!! wow! we took advantage of the free shuttle to AND from the concert! Vincent, the young man driving the shuttle van was so very polite, courteous... he called us "Ma'am" !!! SO CLOSE to the Ontario airport, the Arena, the Outlet mall... TONS of places to eat! and the room AC cannot get you colder! the beds, pillows & particularly the comforters on the beds were top~notch!!! worth 4-5 times what we paid! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

if you are driving to Ontario for a concert, from Orange County.... STAY HERE instead of driving home after!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always in a hotel never at home
Business
All over!
Jan 6, 2011

Nice stay

Friendly reception. The room is better in person than online. Convient to the airport, shopping, many resturants and entertainment. Early flight so I didn't get to try the breakfast. I dislike... the duvet cover had all over it and there was no other blankets. Slept with the heater on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Local resturant menu for delivery provided. Not fast food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colton, CA
Dec 27, 2010

Very Comfortable,good price and service

I am very enjoy during stay in the hotel. It is very clean, bed is comfortable too. But the sign of hotel is not appearance enough so I took a little bit time to drive to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norwalk
Dec 5, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Great price for the room! Excellant breakfast. The best was a box where one could drop off a note to our soldiers in Iraq. A thoughtful and personal touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied customer.
Business
Chandler, AZ
Oct 30, 2010

"Comfortable, Clean, Great Area"

The experience was very good. Clean room, smells good as you come into your room. The pillows and comforter are very soft and comfy. A quiet setting. The Continental breakfast was fresh and tasty. Very caring staff and very informative. We would stay at this place again for sure. We had difficult finding the hotel as it sits nested in between other buildings and it was hard to see the entrance of the hotel which faces sideways, the sign of the hotel was low and difficult to see at night. Our gps kept on taking us around instead of across the street. The staff was great directing us to the hotel and once we found it, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ontario Mills Mall is just a walking distance from the hotel. Great shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Oct 3, 2010

Eh, probably not their fault but....

The refrigerator had leaked and the carpet was soaking wet, they didn't bother to offer a discount or ANYTHING to compensate the fact that we couldn't walk in the room without having wet feet and yuck..gross. They were nice enough to give us some rags and cleaning towels to put down on the ground but they just added to the wet floor :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Aug 23, 2010

Good property for the price

I stayed at this hotel when it just opened a few years ago and it has held up well. My room was in good shape with few minor blemishes. Overall still a great room and a great location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is right next to the Ontario Mills Mall and with lots of dining and other shopping opportunities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaumont , CA
Aug 11, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

We booked the hotel because it's across from Ontario Mills Mall. We had tickets for the Ontario Improv , which is at the mall. We had drinks at the hotel and then had them shuttle use to the Improv. We had dinner and drinks with the show , then called the hotel for the shuttle to return us safe and sound back to the hotel. I don't believe in driving if I even have one drink , so i plan ahead . The hotel was clean, staff friendly, we had a great time .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Jun 8, 2010

pro athlete

it can"t get any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top