$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

3 stars
View map of 4674 Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dabarnd
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jan 14, 2013

sub par service

Upon arrival the clerk gave us only partial attention. It seemed to get worse once she discovered we booked through this discount site. She issued our key, we went to the appropriate floor only to discover there was no room number corresponding to what she had written on our key. We went back down stairs to get that corrected, she transposed two numbers. We went back to the room to discover it has two queens instead of one king as I had requested...and it smelled of stale smoke. When I went' back to the desk the manager on duty was there. Her response was basically "this is what you get when you book through a discount service, we'd prefer you book directly with us." She also explained that we would get a lower price booking directly and then she mentioned that they had had guests smoke in rooms that were being sanitized so there was nothing we could do. I didn't sleep that night. It was a weak 3 star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ontario Hills Mall & surrounding area has every good restaurant you could imagine. I'd highly recommend BJ's on the north side of the mall, just off 4th, Even though it was extremely packed, once we were seated the food was phenomenal and the service was phenomenal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Kat 674
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Dec 11, 2012

Very Nice...

Nice accomidations for the price. Very pleasant staff...there were a few hiccups during our stay, they resolved the issues in a very timley manner (with smiles and apologies). Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PNG Cholito
Business
Union County, NC
Dec 3, 2012

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Enjoyed a very short stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA this past weekend. The location is excellent - close to ONT, a shopping center with major, name-brand stores, an Outback all withing a 3 minute walk. And a large mall not much further beyond that. The staff was very helpful and personable. The entry/lobby area was being decorated for Christmas and these were tastefully done. The room was very comfortable, the TV and the wireless worked, the bathroom was clean and and the room was quiet. I did use the Business Center and both computers and the printer in the Business Center worked fine. All in all, a great stay. Thank you to the CIS staff. 73 and blessings, Norm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valerie95301
Business
Fresno, CA
Nov 19, 2012

Very Nice

Enjoyed my stay (2 nights). Loved location to mall. Staff was very nice. The room was nice, clean and beds very comfortable. The only draw back was this smell in the hallways.....musky sort of smell. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ratboy7223
Business
Pensacola, FL
Nov 1, 2012

Perfect

Hotel easy to find. It is located so that it is easy access to to either I10 or I15. It is located right next to a fashion outlet mall with movie theater, Dave & Busters, and restaurant through out the campus. As for the stay it was fantastic. Room was spacious, free WIFI, microwave, mini fridge, and the bed was very comfortable. The bed so comfortable that my mom passed out very quickly. I was able to print my boarding passes for the next day in the business center which helped tremendously. The breakfast was outstanding with eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, fruit, and drinks. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liujiang
Business
Zhuhai, China
Sep 6, 2012

good experience

location and stuff are all perfect. I will be here next when I go to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

mall nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
el visitor
Business
LA
Sep 4, 2012

good bargain, unmemorable experience

My bride and I had a late check in at this hotel after our wedding for a one night stay. This is undoubtably a great bang for your buck hotel compared to similar ones but our experience was lacking. We called ahead to setup a late check in and when we arrived at 11:30 there was nobody at the front desk where we were forced to wait about 30 minutes. And then we find out that the gated garage parking is full, forcing us to remove all our gifts out our car because the open parking lot did not appear safe. This was definitely not one of the better moments of our wedding day. The room itself was nice but I expected a little more out of a suite which seemed not much bigger or offer much much more than a regular room would have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ontario Mills mall is within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jce jbe
Business
Medford, OR
Sep 1, 2012

General good, food prep needs improvement

Breakfast had a good variety, but preparation needs improvement. Otherwise it was a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dog friend
Business
Phenoix, AZ
Sep 1, 2012

Great Stay

. The room was outstanding verry clean, Refrigarator in every room. Staff was great even gave us freash baked cookies when we arrived. Would highly recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jcruzdesigns
Business
LA
Aug 28, 2012

Awesome

Clean and nice. Attentive and nice staff. I recommend this place is close to ontario mills and airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top