$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

3 stars
View map of 2000 Squaw Loop Road, Olympic Valley, CA 96146

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Great Location at Squaw

This hotel has a great location. In the morning you, just have a 3 minutes walk to Squaw Village... See full review

  • OakSarah
  • Feb 4, 2015
Great Location!

The Red Wolf is a fabulous spot right at the base of Squaw Valley. The rooms are small, but very... See full review

  • Big Wave D
  • Apr 7, 2014
Cozy condominiums at the base of Squaw Valley USA

Ski-in, ski-out accommodations at Squaw Valley USA include kitchens, access to fitness center, hot tub and sauna. Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley guests are just steps away from skiing and snowboarding, hiking, golf, swimming, fishing, and much more. Recently renovated with rustic charm, guests have a choice of studios and one- and two-bedroom condominiums.  Guests also enjoy complimentary movie rentals, tennis rackets and bikes.

Highlights
  • Beautiful views of surrounding mountains
  • Walk to Squaw Valley tram for skiing/snowboarding/mountain biking
  • Walk to village for dining, shopping
Rooms

Decorated in charming, mountain-comfort style with large pine beds and pine furniture, the accommodations in the Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley's studios and one- and two-bedroom condominiums are spacious. Two-bedroom condominiums accommodate up to six guests. Rooms include a 27-inch television, full kitchen and refrigerator, gas fireplace, Jacuzzi tub and queen-sized bed and sofa sleeper.

Features

Squaw Valley USA's Red Wolf Lodge boasts ski-in/ski-out accommodations in winter and convenient summer access to hiking, golf, swimming, fishing, golf and much more. Recently renovated rooms have rustic charm. Any time of year, the nearby casinos, restaurants and the region's scenic beauty make these Lake Tahoe vacation condominiums the ideal place to escape and relax. Two hot tubs on the property and a fitness room are complimentary to guests.  Be sure to ask about complimentary movie rentals, bicycles, fishing poles, tennis rackets, backpacks and coolers.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (42 mi/68 km)
  • Sacramento Airport (96 mi/154 km)
Attractions

  • Skiing (on property)
  • Snowshoeing (on property)
  • Golf (on property)
  • Hiking (on property)
  • Biking (on property)
  • Cross-country skiing (on property)
  • Zip line/kids adventure park (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (8 mi/0.4 km)
Policies and fees

  • Resort fee is 9% plus tax per night collected at check-in.
  • Extended stays may require a room move.
  • Housekeeping is done on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays. For daily housekeeping, an additional fee of $25 USD per non-scheduled housekeeping day will be charged. These charges would be posted to the guest's in house reservation and will be paid upon check-out.
  • The front desk is open from 8 AM to 6 PM daily. Check-in is located at the front desk. If checking in after hours, please proceed to the front left side of the lobby to find late arrival instructions. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley Rooms

Studio/1 bathroom resort condos
These beautiful studios include a fully-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, and full-size refrigerator. A unit trash service is included for your convenience and a linen service is also available for a slight fee. Enjoy our cozy living room (with sleeper sofa and gas log fireplace).
1 bedroom/1 bathroom resort condos
These beautiful condos include a fully-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, and full-size refrigerator. A unit trash service is included for your convenience and a linen service is also available for a slight fee. Enjoy our cozy living room (with a VCR-DVD combo and gas log fireplace).
2 Bedroom/2 Bathroom Resort Condos
These beautiful condos include a fully-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, and full-size refrigerator. A unit trash service is included for your convenience and a linen service is also available for a slight fee. Enjoy our cozy living room with a DVD player and gas log fireplace. Unit bedding includes 1 King bed in the Master bedroom, 1 Queen bed in the second bedroom, and 1 Queen sofa in the living room.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRJRE
Business
Chico, CA
Jun 25, 2013

Friendly, personable, very helpful staff

From the moment we checked in the staff was very helpful in planning our itinerary for a wonderful weekend at Squaw Valley. Nice accomidations, at the base of Red Dog. Must be fantastic during the winter, ski in and ski out. Bottom line, I would recommend this hotel to my friends and wouldnt hesitate staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 25, 2011

Hotel review

We enjoyed staying at the Red Wolf. Good accommodations and good service. Away from the busy-ness around Lake Tahoe. Good spot from which to base bike trips during the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If staying in Squaw Valley, try Moody's in Truckee for dinner, and the Dam Cafe at the junction of the 89 and the 28 in Tahoe city for a breakfast sandwich or for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hot, Stuffy room w/loud noise til 3AM
Business
San Francisco, CA.
Jul 18, 2010

Loud until 3AM

Loud music until 3AM nightly. No Pool. Hot room. When I told hotel checkout about 3 AM music, they refunded hotel surcharge. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Plumpjack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose ca
Jul 16, 2010

Beautiful location

Very nice beautiful area had a great time, Lots of trails too to ride your bike alot of activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T.Bri
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 9, 2010

Nice Place, Great Staff

Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Large unit, very clean. Only a few minutes from Lake Tahoe. Rental includes use of exercise room & equipment (including bikes, fishing equip.), hot tub, wi-fi. All the stuff that most places charge extra for. Even free DVDs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springville,CA.
Aug 10, 2009

Red Wolf Lodge

Accomodations were OK and we thought to be a good value until we checked out.We found out then that we were responsible for a sizeable resort fee. When we booked in we were told that we would be responsible for telephone calls and for any used recreation equipment. We used neither but still owed a fee by caustic checkout clerk. Obviously, they did not make us aware of the full cost of using their facility when checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grlracr
Business
elk Grove, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Pleasant Experience

I enjoyed my stay at the Red Wolf Lodge. The location was wonderful, the scenery beautiful. The room was very spacious, mostly clean (hair in the bath tub), and overall a good value. My only complaint was that the only air-conditioning was a wall unit in the living room. This did not reach the seperate bedroom. Thus- the bedroom was sweltering. We had to open the window in order to try and cool the room down- this worked nicely until people were noisely partying in the spa right below our window at 3 am. We had to shut the window to drown out the noise- and put up with the heat. I would stay at this hotel again- just probably not in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, ca
Jun 22, 2009

Summer, great hikes, great views

Hike the Shirley Lake trail right outside the village and take the Gondola down. Waterfalls and Lakes all the way up, late June there is still snow on the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Truckee and Tahoe City are both good choices for food depending if you want to be on the Water or in old town Truckee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top