$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

3 stars
View map of 2000 Squaw Loop Road, Olympic Valley, CA 96146

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdhow
Business
Phoenix
Jul 18, 2010

A Wonderful Time

Excellent room, friendly service and splendid amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To make the most of your time plan you day(s) in advance; there is simply too much to do in and around the area. Or, just rest and recover in and around the Inn -- a splendid environment.

Review of Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hot, Stuffy room w/loud noise til 3AM
Business
San Francisco, CA.
Jul 18, 2010

Loud until 3AM

Loud music until 3AM nightly. No Pool. Hot room. When I told hotel checkout about 3 AM music, they refunded hotel surcharge. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Plumpjack

Review of Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose ca
Jul 16, 2010

Beautiful location

Very nice beautiful area had a great time, Lots of trails too to ride your bike alot of activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T.Bri
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 9, 2010

Nice Place, Great Staff

Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Large unit, very clean. Only a few minutes from Lake Tahoe. Rental includes use of exercise room & equipment (including bikes, fishing equip.), hot tub, wi-fi. All the stuff that most places charge extra for. Even free DVDs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area
Sep 2, 2009

red wolf

it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area California
Aug 22, 2009

Clean with a great view!!!

Great one night stay at Squaw. The hotel was great and the village had everything. Beautiful location and great views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springville,CA.
Aug 10, 2009

Red Wolf Lodge

Accomodations were OK and we thought to be a good value until we checked out.We found out then that we were responsible for a sizeable resort fee. When we booked in we were told that we would be responsible for telephone calls and for any used recreation equipment. We used neither but still owed a fee by caustic checkout clerk. Obviously, they did not make us aware of the full cost of using their facility when checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grlracr
Business
elk Grove, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Pleasant Experience

I enjoyed my stay at the Red Wolf Lodge. The location was wonderful, the scenery beautiful. The room was very spacious, mostly clean (hair in the bath tub), and overall a good value. My only complaint was that the only air-conditioning was a wall unit in the living room. This did not reach the seperate bedroom. Thus- the bedroom was sweltering. We had to open the window in order to try and cool the room down- this worked nicely until people were noisely partying in the spa right below our window at 3 am. We had to shut the window to drown out the noise- and put up with the heat. I would stay at this hotel again- just probably not in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose,CA
Jul 15, 2009

great stay at Squaw in Red Wolf Lodge.

Friendly helpful staff, lots of services, great location, great rooms with all amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Tahoe City to [grocery] shop, rather than the very expensive little store in Squaw valley.

Review of Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ventura, ca
Jun 30, 2009

Large rooms & Kind Staff

The Red Wolf staff made us feel welcome upon arrival after our 9 hour drive. We attended the morning breakfast and were invited for a short hike. The hike was offered beautiful views of the forest & nearby stream. Rooms were clean and spacious and in the mornings we were treated to incredible view because the Red Wolf is located right at the base of the mountain...wow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Gondola ride to the top of the mountain, also a nice shops located just in front of the Red Wolf.

Back to menu Return to top