$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Super 8 Oceanside

2 stars
3240 Mission Avenue, Oceanside, CA 92058
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
73 reviews
overnight stay

Everything was just as I expected. The room was clean and comfortable. It was quiet. See full review

  • mrtyone
  • Jun 27, 2014
cheap family vacation

Pleasant staff, helpful and friendly, free continental breakfast, close to interstate, better than... See full review

  • cheap dad also
  • Aug 2, 2013
Free High Speed Internet, Expanded Continental Breakfast, Cable TV/HBO. 2.5 Miles From Beach And Legoland. Close To Camp Pendleton Base And Shopping Mall. Pool And Spa. Small dogs Accepted in a limited number of rooms. Pets only allowed in Standard one bed and two beds room types. Please call property prior to booking. We accept Corporate Lodging Consultants - CLC - Check Inn Card.

Hotel Map

33.2153 -117.3469
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Oceanside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Oceanside

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Oceanside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrtyone
Fairfield
Jun 27, 2014

overnight stay

Everything was just as I expected. The room was clean and comfortable. It was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Oceanside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mobile Bartender
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 25, 2014

Big Room, fast internet

The room was pretty big and had a nice desk and chair. It was definitely the best deal in the area. The girl at the desk was nice and let me check in early. The pool looked nice, though I didn't use it. The internet was very fast, which I appreciated. I have stayed in four star hotels where the internet barely worked. The only thing I had to complain about was the ice machine outside my room. I have never heard people get so much ice in my life - as if they were supplying ice for a Forth of July barbecue! I would stay there again if it was the best deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Oceanside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annies98765
Oceanside, CA
Jun 2, 2014

decent place for the price

Our only complaints were noise at night (policemen knocking on a door down the hall yelling for someone in the middle of the night) and all-carb breakfast. Some hard boiled eggs would be a great addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Oceanside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Havoc Lewis
San Diego
May 5, 2014

Night, night

I have been to this hotel a few times and have yet to be dissapointed, it's not the HIlton so it's not going to get five stars, It is a nice place and the breakfast is okay for a motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great mexican restaurant next door

Review of Super 8 Oceanside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Havoc Lewis
Business
San Diego
Apr 22, 2014

Nice place!!!!

I have been to this hotel before and I went back so it could not have been too bad. It is near Camp Pendleton and close to the beach and is a great location for those who commute throughout the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice Mexican restauraunt

Review of Super 8 Oceanside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Socal12345
California
Mar 17, 2014

cockroaches

The roaches were in the bathroom, on the sink, around the television, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Oceanside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel hopper Sheila
Las Vegas nv
Feb 10, 2014

My stay at super 8

Staff was very friendly and accommodating however out room was not very clean and the continental breakfast had very few options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of Mexican food around the hotel

Review of Super 8 Oceanside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UmeP
Sunnyvale
Dec 2, 2013

ok

Ok motel, only good for one night. Would have been more comfortable if it was cleaner. Staff is friendly and close to Legoland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Oceanside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
phatduck1
West Covina, CA
Oct 29, 2013

Will Never Return!

Stayed here since I was attending a party in the area. I can honestly say I will NEVER stay here again! Ugh!!! I've never been in such a disgusting room in my life. The carpets were beyond filthy and the room smelled stale and dingy. It was HORRIBLE. I travel very often and have had my share of bad rooms but this one takes the cake. I can't believe I actually stayed overnight here. I was happy to leave! Would not recommend at all .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Oceanside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Naesky
Oceanside CA
Oct 27, 2013

Overall was fair

in a convenient place, some staff was great. Maid service could have been better, didn't clean the room one day, just threw it together, no glasses, washcloths, coffee and didn't vacume. Towels were still damp

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top