$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Oceanside

3 stars
View map of 3603, Ocean Ranch Blvd., Oceanside, CA 92056

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
7 reviews
A very nice place to stay at a reasonable price

Clean, spacious rooms. Free hot breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles, coffee, juice). Very friendly... See full review

  • OscarMcMeyer
  • May 6, 2014
Great Place To Stay!

Great property for families. The distance from the beach was further than anticipated, but still a... See full review

  • Brown CA Visit
  • Jun 15, 2009

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Oceanside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Oceanside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Oceanside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OscarMcMeyer
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
May 6, 2014

A very nice place to stay at a reasonable price

Clean, spacious rooms. Free hot breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles, coffee, juice). Very friendly and quick staff. I'd stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Oceanside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzy M
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 15, 2013

Good value

Great place to stay! The only drawback is that they no longer have the managers reception thursday-sunday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Oceanside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Leelee
Business
Orange County
Apr 29, 2013

Great for my weekend getaway

I look forward to booking a future stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Oceanside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sanded
Business
Arizona
Oct 14, 2012

MCT GRADUATION TRIP

The hotel was a bit further from the ocean than expected but was a nice place overall. The rooms were clean and everything was in working order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

if you want to catch a movie and possible a walk on the beach/ pier. there is a theater on Mission Ave with public parking a way less than a block away witht the beach access a block away.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Oceanside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA
Jan 2, 2010

Cold Shower

The room itself was nice. We had a room with separate living area. The problem with any hotel stay is/are.. anything that goes wrong. We got up at 6:00 am to shower, and could not get hot water. IT took until 10:30 am to get reliable hot water, and this may be a problem for those on a schedule. Yes, I could have taken a miserable cold shower, but NOT for $180 a night. Since we were on an overnight stay, and not on a schedule it was ok. They offered us to take a shower in another room, but do the math on that.. The hotel was not at capacity, so I am not sure why we had this problem. When I called the front desk, she didn't seem all that surprised. If you are planning on using this hotel, make sure you verify your room is not subject to this problem. We were on the 3rd floor, and of course I don't know how the place is plumbed. I called in advance to verify the bathtub size (for a couple to bathe in). Was told they are large enough for that activity, but was lied to. The bathtub is small, like most are. Complimentary Breakfast was better than most (scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage) , but no fruit available. I checked that I "would recommend" this hotel, but this assumes getting a hot shower. And, this is a better hotel for business, or family stays, and only "ok" for couple's stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Laundry on site.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Oceanside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bodysurfer at Oceanside
Business
Santa Cruz
Aug 25, 2009

Beautiful and tasteful rooms.

The room and the hotel are well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Oceanside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brown CA Visit
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 15, 2009

Great Place To Stay!

Great property for families. The distance from the beach was further than anticipated, but still a short drive. Hotel staff and amenities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top