$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Motel 6 Oceanside

1 star
3708 Plaza Dr, SR 78 at College Boulevard, Oceanside, CA 92056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
51 reviews
Irene

It was good price very nice location would stay again! ! See full review

  • ijinez
  • Jul 14, 2014
Good service

Well it was good but they charge me full price it should have ben $10 dollars less but like the... See full review

  • latina_br_eyes
  • Sep 20, 2009
Motel 6 Oceanside is located only 5 miles from Oceanside Beach and Pier. Area dining and shopping is nearby. Center City Golf Course is 5 miles. Relax in our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Enjoy Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Hotel Map

33.1823 -117.2956
Nearby airports
San Diego Intl Airport, (SAN), 31.60, MI, N; Montgomery Field, (MYF), 26.90, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Oceanside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Oceanside Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

McDonalds
Walking distance
Popeyes Chicken
1.5 miles
Burger King
1.8 miles
Chuck E Cheese
2 miles
Black Angus Steakhouse
2 miles
Cocos
2 miles
Dennys
2 miles
Outback Steakhouse
2 miles
Kentucky Fried Chicken
2 miles
IHOP
3.8 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Oceanside

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Oceanside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ijinez
Business
phx, az
Jul 14, 2014

Irene

It was good price very nice location would stay again! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oceanside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
magicasylum
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jun 24, 2014

Basic hotel stay

The staff here was very friendly, but the room was very basic/stripped down. I realize this is an economy hotel, but for $75/night I still thought there might be more amenities. Clean room though, and easy to find just of the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oceanside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy0123
Business
oceanside, ca
Aug 13, 2013

Pictures of motel are very decieving

It was cheap in every sense of the way. Rooms are incredibly small. The place is noisy, if you ask the front desk for help they do nothing. Staff is rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oceanside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
reg dad
Business
inglewood, california
Apr 29, 2013

family trip

now i know why the rate on motel 6 is very cheap, never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oceanside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cocopuffs2000
Business
San diego
Apr 23, 2013

Had to cancel room

Our experience was unpleasent. Had to Tell the employee that price is NOT what was agreed on, since I booked my room, upon arrival staff member was very unfriendly and wanted picture ID's of my whole family IF we wanted to stay. (After driving for hours, wife and toddler were asleep could not get their ids) I told employee that wife was asleep in car and didnt have her ID at that moment, he replied that he woulnt be able to grant us the room. When I told him that the room was already paid for, he replied that online only holds the room but actual price and availability is decided by motel. Really ?? I said he could keep his roach infested room and drove off to better one. Motel is really OFF freeway. Not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oceanside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaRae E.
Business
Henderson, NV
Sep 9, 2012

Wonderful weekender

The staff was absolutely great! They were all so nice and respectful and answered all questions we had about local events. The beds were a little hard, but the room was clean, quiet and the location was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the beach and plenty of chain businesses, restaurants across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oceanside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taylor OB
Business
Oceanside, CA
Aug 12, 2012

Close to base

The hotel was close to base and had a nice pool. You get what you paid for. Staff was mostly friendly and there are stores within walking distance, only complaint is that they need more cable channels, continental breakfast, and staff needs to be more informative when checking in. (we didn't know about Internet, check out times, pool hours, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oceanside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike's Wife
Business
Imperial County, California
Aug 10, 2012

Pleasant Surprise

I wasn't expecting anything spectacular since this was a Motel 6, but I was pleasantly surprise! The room was very, very clean & well maintained. It was even quiet for being right on a busy street & next to the Freeway. It was also located close to several restaurants and easy to get to. I was very impressed and will stay there again if I need to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Oceanside Pier is is must see! Just a short drive from the Hotel on Oceanside Blvd. There's a great 50's style dinner at the end of the pier that is a great place to catch an affordable meal and watch the surfers, boats or even the sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oceanside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
surfing cool dad
Business
west covina, ca.
Aug 6, 2012

terrible

It was bad. The room stunk, no towels,and I made my reservation with two beds and I only got one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of shopping close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oceanside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
carebear0408
Business
Oceanside, Ca
Jul 29, 2012

Dont get what you asked for

I made an reservation not expecting anything special but was highly disappointed in the little that i got. I requested a non-smoking room online and was told when i checked in that there were none available well actually there was one but the computer system will not allow them to switch rooms. I was told that it didnt matter what you selected online as you wont get it. The front desk clerk was extremely slow, it took me 20 minutes to check in. He seemed to have no idea how to do his job. The room was what I expected nothing special but clean. However all night there were people walking up and down outside and kids running around at all hours of the night. Additionally people kept trying to key into my room all night which was unnerving. I dont expect much from Motel 6 but I do at least expect a nonsmoking room when i request it and okay customer service as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top