$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Days Inn Oceanside

2 stars
1501 Carmelo Drive, I-5 & Oceanside Harbor Drive, Oceanside, CA 92054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
35 reviews
Good stuff here!

Good times, comfortable beds, and peaceful environment. I enjoyed it very much. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 21, 2010
Good,friendly and clean

It was good because it was close to camp pendalton where my son is stationed in the marines,I was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 17, 2009
Chairmans Award Property Welcome to Days Inn Oceanside, CA. We are centrally located between Los Angeles and San Diego off of Interstate 5 near Oceanside Harbor. We are only minutes from Camp Pendleton and local beaches. We offer Complimentary Amenities such as; High Speed Internet Access, Daybreak Continental Breakfast 630 am to 930am, USA Today Newspaper, In Room Coffee and In Room Safes. In all rooms we have Microwave/Fridges, Iron/Board, Clock/Radio, Hairdryer. We are within a short drive to local attractions: Legoland, San Diego Wild Animal Park And Zoo, Sea World, and only 40 miles from Tijuana Mexico. For Group Reservations of 10 or More Rooms, Call 1-800-590-0330 and Ask For The Manager.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Oceanside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.2079 -117.3885
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Oceanside

Overall score

3.6 / 5
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

3
jbeth
Southern, IL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

shampoo and conditioner

The hotel room was clean, and the location was great, the staff was helpful and wonderful all except for one woman who wouldn't give me.enough shampoo and conditioner for the weekend. I asked for 8 of each TOTAL and she said she can only offer me 2 of each per day. Cmon. I paid you $400+ for the room and didn't ask for housekeeping at all. There were two.people in that room and I have A LOT of hair. I was highly aggravated. I sent my fiance down to work it out the next day though, and they were very compliant. So it must have been just her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to oceanside harbor village. It's a short walk from there to the beach but they have a joes crab shack a coffee shop and some cute little stores including one inside the.bottom of a lighthouse, check out the downtown area too though. There was an art festival going on when I was there. Really a beautiful place to stay. Not to mention the seals that hang out on the boat docks, barking. And don't miss out on oceanside pier!

Review of Days Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

2
hossie
Shillington, PA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

your average 2 star

Rooms were clean and staff was very nice. Thought the motel was closer to the beach. Breakfast area was small and there was a lot of outside noise at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
China
Jul 23, 2011

Great Place

Great place to stay, close to the seaside, room was good as usual. Recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

2
Marine Corp Dad
Oregon
Oct 3, 2010

Hotel stay

it was just ok. Close to Camp Pendleton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Palm Springs
Aug 19, 2010

good location

a good location near the beach & very good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Central,Ca
Aug 19, 2010

Way To Go!!!

Traveled to local wedding spot. Stayed here, great price/place for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great service from check-in to check out. Nice pool, steps to the beach. Great for family's on a budget. Great variety for breakfast, Get there early! Great pillows/drapes/beds=)

Review of Days Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

4
Peregrinating Pete
Braintree, Massachusetts
Aug 17, 2010

Delightful Stay

Super location. I am retired military, a poker player, golfer, and a walker. Camp Pendelton gate was a 7 iron shot away and had two dandy beaches on the ocean - one very close to the southern gate, the other on the north side of post a good drive away. It was a 10 minute walk to the harbor and public beach of Oceanside. The harbor has entertainment in the evening and bonfires on the beach. Free parking available at the harbor if you did not want to walk. Oceans Eleven casino had poker 24/7 and only 3 miles away. Sidewalks abound outside the motel and if you look hard enough you can find a bicycle/walking path a half mile away. Plenty of restaurants in Oceanside. I suggest you try the Carrows restaurant for a good cheap sit down meal. Dennys which is across the street is open 24/7. By car, and depending on traffic and the day you go, LA is an hour away, downtown 1 1/2 hours. San Diego a half hour away. 2 1/2 hours away is Joshua Tree National Park. Torrey Pines golf course is 20 minutes away, a fantastic municipal course, just visiting the pro shop is worth the trip to see it. Free parking for pro shop visiting. As far as the motel itself, on site parking, outside room access, friendly staff, clean rooms, small but adequate pool with hot tub on those cool Southern California nights. The rooms had a small refrigeratior, microwave, wifi, coffee maker, hair dryer and continental breakfast which was your average cereal, fruit, muffins but adequate. The only thing hot was the toast and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the beach on your first day to get a feel for the road network as the neighborhood is confusing to drive with roads that seem to go and come out of nowhere.

Review of Days Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
palmsprings,ca
Aug 10, 2010

good price for the location

The hotel was in a great location walking distance to the beach. the rooms were a little dated and the comp breakfast wasnt kept ut that great. We had a great time though would come back to this area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Jul 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Great location. Could see the harbor and the ocean with the waves breaking from the patio at the back of the motel. There is a trail that runs from the patio / pool area down to the harbor and beach. I went for a run past the harbor and along the beach most every morning. Great way to start my day! People are out surfing at all hours... as long as there is day light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's just a short walk from the motel to the harbor and beach. Great for taking in the sights.

Review of Days Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

1
Bad Days Inn Experience
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 20, 2010

You Get What You Pay For

On the third day I realized the my fresh towels weren't so fresh. Near the sink there was a towel hanging with a pubic hair on the towel. The last morning I was there I was laying in bed and saw a bug crawling across the sheet, as I lay there in bed. The hotel has access to the harbor however it is also next to a set of train tracks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top