$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard San Diego Oceanside

3 stars
3501, Seagate Way, Oceanside, CA 92056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Family Getaway

We had a Great time in Oceanside. Fantastic Hotel. They had what looked like a continental... See full review

  • Loving Life 2
  • Aug 3, 2014
Perfect

Great rooms, wonderful staff. High class for the dollar value. There is a little organic food... See full review

  • reisenistsuper
  • Jul 6, 2014
Plan your next stay at the Courtyard San Diego hotel in Oceanside. Unique among hotels in Oceanside, our new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Conveniently located, our hotel is minutes from Camp Pendleton, Oceanside Beach, LEGOLAND and Genentech. With over 2,000 square feet of event space, our hotel is also the perfect location for your next business meeting or function! Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard Oceanside is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard San Diego Oceanside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard San Diego Oceanside

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard San Diego Oceanside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Life 2
Business
Southern California
Aug 3, 2014

Family Getaway

We had a Great time in Oceanside. Fantastic Hotel. They had what looked like a continental breakfast downstairs.. A lot of people were taking cereals, fruits and milks. Found out it was only for one group of visitors and required a voucher. I never saw anyone use or present a voucher as the table was unstaffed... Great small restaurant downstairs. Cooked my meal to perfection and was very satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard San Diego Oceanside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reisenistsuper
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 6, 2014

Perfect

Great rooms, wonderful staff. High class for the dollar value. There is a little organic food market about a mile away, which is nice. It's a little bit in the middle of nowhere, but easy driving distance to Legoland and Beaches, and the parking is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard San Diego Oceanside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaliSurfMom
Business
LBC
Mar 17, 2014

Family getaway

Our kids loved the pool although it could have been just a tad warmer. Jacuzzi also could have been warmer. Once we went to the pool and there were no pool towels. I informed the front desk and fresh towels were deliverered in a matter of minutes and used towels taken away. In all my dealing with the Staff everyone was very attentive and friendly. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard San Diego Oceanside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frodo863
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 10, 2013

Great Choice

This hotel exceeded our expectations.........very well furnished, clean throughout, friendly helpful staff, very comfortable rooms. No complaints at all. This was a very nice hotel for our stay in Oceanside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard San Diego Oceanside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmoney29
Business
Tucson Arizona
Sep 3, 2013

family trip

Hotel was nice& clean location wasn't the best but not bad would stay their again :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anitas Mexican

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard San Diego Oceanside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhonda volleyball Mom
Business
Utah
Sep 30, 2012

Nice family getaway

We loved this hotel! Families should note that they don't have a breakfast though. I typically book our stays at hotels that offer a breakfast, so this was my only disappointment with this hotel. The room was very nice and clean. The pool and hot tub were wonderful and had great hours. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach is only 8 miles away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard San Diego Oceanside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No nickname 334
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 21, 2012

Nice hotel

My husband said this was the nicest hotel we stayed at while we were traveling. The downside is that there were not a lot of close restaurants; you'd have to drive. Also, the pool was not heated, so ithe water was cold even in the afternoon. Other than those minor things, we'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard San Diego Oceanside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RyanKaty
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 18, 2012

Excellent hotel

Clean and new, this hotel was a pleasure and a perfect place to stay for a few days in Oceanside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard San Diego Oceanside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NikkiPam
Business
Encino, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Really New

It's really new & updated the rooms are great & very clean. I'd stay anytime & the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top