$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

3 stars
1680 Oceanside Boulevard, Oceanside, CA 92054-5427
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
106 reviews
Excellent motel

We enjoyed our stay. Our room was newly updated, Clean and nice free breakfast. Staff was... See full review

  • Vacation Visit
  • Feb 17, 2014
Clean. Quiet. Friendly.

Title says it all. Would only recommend updating to in room safe. Front desk very accommodating to... See full review

  • Mom of a Marine
  • Jan 1, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn! The golden beach is minutes away from our Oceanside hotel, designed to be family-friendly and a home base for the vacation of a lifetime. Are you planning a trip to LEGOLAND®? When guests stay at our Oceanside hotel, the best of the state is in their backyard. With close proximity to the San Diego Zoo®, San Diego Zoo® Safari Park, and SeaWorld®, adventure awaits. All guest rooms are fully equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, and guests will have access to a laundry room, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a hot breakfast, making our hotel convenient and ideal for families traveling with kids. Were just a leisurely stroll from the beach, downtown Oceanside and the Oceanside Pier. And we are only minutes away from Camp Pendleton, making it easy for families to visit their loved ones stationed there. The Marine Corps attracts government and military officials, and we're proud to serve those who serve. The base hosts a plethora of tournaments for the local community including their World Famous Mud Run®, paintball tournaments, and Family Days featuring food, entertainment, and games. The beach and pier attracts swimmers and surfers alike, and is often utilized for national surf competitions. The Pier Plaza Amphitheatre hosts musical events and festivals throughout the year. Favorite local events such as the Race Across America, the LifeTime Triathlon, and the IRONMAN 70.3® are held annually in Oceanside. Oceansides weather has been rated by USA Today as the second most ideal climate in the USA, and the fifth most ideal weather in the world. The endless California sunshine and cool ocean breeze entices many travelers to visit the laid-back, surf town that is Oceanside. Let the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn be the gateway to an unforgettable vacation. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn now! All King room types are located on the second floor. There is no elevator available at property. Hotel

Hotel Map

33.1895 -117.364
Area served
Carlsbad, Los Angeles, San Diego
Nearby airports
(SAN), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,POOLVW,MICRO REFRIG,NOSMOKE,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,POOLVW,MICRO REFRIG,NOSMOKE,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,LARGER RM,HI SPEED,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,LARGER RM,HI SPEED,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,LARGER RM,2 SIT CHRS,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Chili's
3.00 mile(s) from Chili's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
101 Cafe
1.00 mile(s) from 101 Cafe, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
International House of Pancakes
0.20 mile(s) from International House of Pancakes, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Hunter Steakhouse
2.00 mile(s) from Hunter Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
333 Pacific
2.00 mile(s) from 333 Pacific, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Thai Table
0.30 mile(s) from Thai Table, Full Service, Thai, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockyAP
Sierra Madre, CA
Jul 29, 2014

Clean, Comfortable, and Careful

Great hotel all around... but my first experience with European style room charging (charge per person), so be prepared for unexpected expenses if anything in your travel arrangements changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirchner girl
Alaska
Jul 29, 2014

Good place for a good price

This hotel is one of our favorite places to stay in Oceanside. It's clean, comfortable and the kids love the pool. Staff was fast and friendly with both check in and out. Breakfast is fantastic. Our only complaint is that the dining room is too small for the large breakfast crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SACCEC
scottsdale , az
Jul 7, 2014

Value met the price

Location is very conveneinet off the freeway but we were in a front room and had some highway noise. Front desk folks were great. Complimentary breakfast was a zoo..room much too small for the crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just amile or so from the beach..

Review of BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennis bum Stan
las Vegas
Jun 5, 2014

Great location and value

Just needed a one night stay and this hotel served well. Right of the freeway, clean, remodeled older motel. Staff were great and very accommodating. Excellent free hot breakfast to top it off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NicoleMarie
Business
Cerritos, CA
Mar 3, 2014

Stayed one night

Needed a basic place to stay overnight before an interview I had in San Marcos the next morning. The room was clean, and the breakfast was good. My only main complaint was that in the middle of the night I could hear the beeping sound of a truck outside, which made it difficult to get a good night's sleep. On the other hand, I really liked how it was right across the street from a Fresh and Easy, which was open late, and that the room had a microwave! Overall, it was a decent place to stay to get some work done before bedtime, and to make it to my interview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rudo
Bakersfield ca.
Feb 19, 2014

Very relaxing

Let's jus say it was a very pleasant experience all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rudo
Bakersfield ca.
Feb 19, 2014

Cool spot

Wonderful time everything about this spot is a return engagement stay and enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation Visit
Denver
Feb 17, 2014

Excellent motel

We enjoyed our stay. Our room was newly updated, Clean and nice free breakfast. Staff was excellent. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach is near by.

Review of BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moto257
oceanside,ca
Feb 12, 2014

Great place to lay your head if your on the Go

I attended the local Supercross at Qualcomm Stadium and got out of there really late so I just needed a place too stay until early morning. Check-in was a breeze I was able to sleep soundly and breakfast was a nice touch the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brady82
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 14, 2014

Good rooms, great value, not near restaurants open late for dinner

We had arrived at the room I believe around 9pm having driven 2 hours from a different destination, and there was very little open at that time on the main drag of Oceanside, which felt shady, as a couple homeless people were in or outside of the fast food place we went to. The desk attendant gave us a list of places to eat in the area which were either all closed, more than several miles away, or on the shady part of Oceanside's main street. Although the hotel itself is about a mile away from the main street, it felt unsettling that none of the hotel room hallways had locks on them. We were accomodated to be moved to a room in the middle of a building near the pool. The rooms were decent with kitchenettes, breakfast served was very good, and their cleaning people were polite. I would recommend this to anyone who isn't creeped out by the lack of hallway locks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search