$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 27, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

The Inn at Jack London Square

3 stars
View map of 233 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94606

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Jack London Square

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KenW
Business
Reno
May 10, 2012

Clean but Nondescript

Stayed over Cinco de Mayo and the "Local Info" provided in the room was out of date for picking Restaurants etc... Comfortable tho'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica335
Business
Fort Bragg, CA
Jul 23, 2012

Great but hiking involved.

Awesome but 3rd floor was hot and our room was the hardest to get to. We loved the cleanliness, the pool, the locale. Might not go back again but that doesn't mean you shouldn't!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoDono
Business
New York, NY
Aug 7, 2012

Great Oakland stay

Last year we needed somewhere for my parents to stay for a last minute situation. We enjoyed the location and pool, so this year when we needed somewhere to go with them and some nephews, we opted to come back. A couple breakfasts at the Buttercup Grill, delicious dinner across the street at Everett and Jones BBQ, Jack London Sq., Old Oakland, Chinatown (Mom's favorite), running to and around Lake Merritt! All wonderful. The cleaning staff where very helpful and friendly. We used the exercise room quite a bit too. Great value. Last year we had free parking though - otherwise would have given it a 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown! Old Oakland Farmer's Market.

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evv126
Business
Whittier california
Aug 29, 2012

Family vacation

I really was amazed at this hotel it was good a little overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant next to the hotel had great service.

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kraftygram
Business
Sacramento, California
Dec 29, 2012

Oakland Experience

Good location right at Jack London Square and near great restaurants. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A short, easy drive to BART or take the shuttle. $14.00/day parking fee is not mentioned on the website!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSWT
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 14, 2013

Great leisurely getaway

I booked this hotel because of the close proximity to a business venue that I was attending, and because of the fine dining area near the port and view of the bay. The room was very quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was very curteous and the ease of parking for patrons made so simple to come and go as necessary. I definitelyplan to return for a weekend of pure leisure and dining devoid of business. Thanks to the staff for all you do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan 712
Business
Aptos, CA
Feb 2, 2013

Nice price in a decent section of Oakland

Was here on a business trip 4 nights. No complaints. Wifi worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beer Revolution across the street for novelty beers on tap.

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pgeroge
Business
YC
Feb 15, 2013

Concert

Good price. second stay here. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, California
Aug 6, 2013

Enjoyed our Stay

We were confused between The Inn at Jack London and the Jack London Inn. Good thing we BOOKED HERE. The hotel was near the downtown area in Oakland and not a far drive from San Francisco. Parking was a bit pricey and should have been included with our stay, but overall the hotel did us well. The rooms were pretty small, but the beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue Juice
Business
oakland
Aug 12, 2013

Hidden tresure

It is in a great location. I was able to book a room last minute with no problems. There was a little eerie feel walking through the parking lot. Maybe some more lights, signs, or staff to give more of a welcoming environment. I was also very fustrated with the shower head. Overall I slept well and had a decent room. The staff was polite and quickly to sum up any questions. I will be going back. It is truely a oakland treasure that needs a little dusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Tuesday and Sunday are 5 dollar movie nights at the Jack London movie theater

Back to menu Return to top