$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 27, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

The Inn at Jack London Square

3 stars
View map of 233 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94606

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Jack London Square

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 6, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Location is next to Jack London Square. Great restaurants in the area. Hotel staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Scotts is a great seafood restaurant on the water front and the Grill is an exceptional breakfast restaurant next to the hotel.

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladybug
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 26, 2011

historic surronudings

the inn at jack london square was a welcome respite after traveling for 18 hours. it is clean and spacious with a lovely swimming pool area, including a cabana! it has a great restaurant right next door, which makes it a very easy vacation harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek
Apr 26, 2010

Good price and Comfortable

There's an Amtrak train that goes by and toots its horn but I enjoyed it...added to the atmosphere. I would have liked a small refrigerator but the room was clean and the bed comfortable. The location was just what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several dining places at the Square and a great breakfast place a stone's throw away.

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Small room, but great deal

Somewhat scary looking location, but very central to where we needed to be. Convention Center is just a short walk from this place and you don't have to pay high prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Belgian beers, go to the Trappist on 8th & Broadway.

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camino, CA
Jun 22, 2009

A good bargain in a convenient loocation

Made a fine resting spot while attending a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a brew at the Trappist.

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liljol
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 5, 2010

Good value and location

While I didn't spend that much time in my room, it was worth every cent. Complimentary WiFi was a big reason for my choosing The Inn at Jack London Square and it worked well. The co-located Buttercup Grill has a wide selection of offerings at good prices. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Both Jack London Square and the surrounding area up and down Broadway provided enough dining options to satisfy most.

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yuba City
Dec 21, 2008

Nice Location

Great location at an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to sporting/concert venues

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Bay
Oct 13, 2010

Convenient location!

Efficient, friendly staff. All was ready when we arrived. Only drawback was noise from room directly above us (someone was walking with a heavy gait back and forth frequently for most of the evening). Once we fell into our slumber, we slept comfortably until the morning. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the amenities: fitness center and pool. Great that the nearby restaurant opens early (6 am) and closes later than most (11 pm).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We like to be able to walk for meals. Once the car is parked, we leave it until our departure. This hotel's location accommodates in many ways as there are several restaurants nearby from which to choose (even vegan right across the street, although it was closed during our overnight stay).

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 24, 2007

Close to Jack London Square.

Great location, confient to Jack London Square. Lots of restaurants that offer good choice from seafood to steak, Italian etc.We ate in Scotts (seafood) and were surprised that it was not touristy and had great food. Hotel was in the process of remodel, not a particular problem, just a little construction dust etc around. Starbuck up the street, breakfast restaurant next to the motel. Very confient to everything. Would probably go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to look at, on the waterfront,week end farmers market and shops on the boardwalk.

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 13, 2007

great location by Movie Theatre

Easy check in and room was nicely kept. no issues. Like this hotel due to location by movies and resurants near by. In room high speed free access is a plus also. Front desk staff seems a little under par, dress and attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

take the shuttle to Pier 39 for a fun evening.

Back to menu Return to top