$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

The Inn at Jack London Square

3 stars
View map of 233 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94606

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Jack London Square

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
Aug 23, 2010

good for the price...

It is a perfectly good low cost hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clovis, Ca
Aug 14, 2010

Trip to SF

The hotel was am older one. but the rooms were nice amd clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The first night we noticed the traims bot after that we did mot motice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VALLEJO CALIFORNIA
Aug 10, 2010

JUST PLAIN UGLY!!!

THE FIRST ROOM HAD WET CARPET AND SMELL LIKE WET A WET DOG. THE NEXT ROOM HAD FILTHY CARPET AND A CHAIR THAT LOOKED AS IF SOMEONE HAD URINATED ON IT. THERE WAS A WATER LOGGED PORTION OF THE WALL IN THE BATHROOM AND PIECES OF PAINT AND WOOD CHIPS WERE FALLING OFF OF IT. THE STAFF NEVER CALLED ME BACK WHEN I ASKED FOR ANOTHER ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hiking david
Business
Salinas, Ca
Aug 1, 2010

lackluster, for a big price

Upon arrival, the desk person acted as if my being there were a huge inconvience for her. Why do people who dislike people get these kinds of jobs? There didn't seem to be anyone around and it was VERY quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Five blocks from AMTRAK station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ukiah ca
Jul 13, 2010

the people were nice

the people were nice and thngs were clean but very small bathroom and very thin walls just a couple blocks to the waterfront though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

yoshi's was great and just down the st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2010

Don't Believe The Pictures

I was traveling with 3 other adults and we choose this hotel due to the impressive pictures and location to the Oakland airport. However, I will NEVER stay here again. The hotel was nothing great and was poorly located - with a train constantly coming through at all hours and blowing the horn we were all able to get little rest. It became a joke the rest of the weekend how bad of a place this was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 19, 2010

Graduation Trip

Located next to a good resturant for breakfast Convenient to activities and resturants at Jack London Square Conveient to the Ferry to San francisco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 2, 2010

Great Inn at Jack London Square

Great except there is another inn near by with a similar name, a little confusing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SongCoyote
Business
Oakland, CA
May 31, 2010

A nice couples getaway. Friendly staff!

An excellent place to stay right in the midst of Jack London Square. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the pool was lovely, and the access, check-in, and room presentation were spot on. The Buttercup, right in the same block, has an excellent and inexpensive breakfast. The only drawbacks were that the cleaning solutions they used had a strong chemical sent (this is hard to avoid, but worth mentioning) and that the bed was particularly hard and thus, for me, uncomfortable. The room was a bit small, but that's not a big deal for me personally. All in all a decent place to stay, and I would probably go back in spite of the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 19, 2010

Good place to stay for visiting college

Came for graduation ceremony at Berkeley. This hotel is further from the campus that we usually stay, but it is better and cheaper that the places where we stayed before. Since we have a car, it didn't make a difference. Also, our mothers came who don;t get around so well, and with the elevator, it was pretty easy place to navigate. The adjacent restaurant is really good for breakfast and the Jack London Square area on the waterfront is a nice two block walk with good restaurants also. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top