$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

The Inn at Jack London Square

3 stars
View map of 233 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94606

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Jack London Square

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
Oct 25, 2010

not so nice

I was a bit dissappointed in hotel. The pictures shown on this website were taken quite a while ago. It is a bit rundown for $100 a nite. The picture shown with the boats is no where near the hotel. The add makes it seem like it is right on the water. Also not such a great neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Bay
Oct 13, 2010

Convenient location!

Efficient, friendly staff. All was ready when we arrived. Only drawback was noise from room directly above us (someone was walking with a heavy gait back and forth frequently for most of the evening). Once we fell into our slumber, we slept comfortably until the morning. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the amenities: fitness center and pool. Great that the nearby restaurant opens early (6 am) and closes later than most (11 pm).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We like to be able to walk for meals. Once the car is parked, we leave it until our departure. This hotel's location accommodates in many ways as there are several restaurants nearby from which to choose (even vegan right across the street, although it was closed during our overnight stay).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Oct 11, 2010

Inn at Jack London Square

Needed a place to stay before flying. Room was old and not ready when i checked in which was late. Works if you absolutely just need a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

First and last chance saloon, HEINHOLDS. History, great beer, awesome service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liljol
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 5, 2010

Good value and location

While I didn't spend that much time in my room, it was worth every cent. Complimentary WiFi was a big reason for my choosing The Inn at Jack London Square and it worked well. The co-located Buttercup Grill has a wide selection of offerings at good prices. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Both Jack London Square and the surrounding area up and down Broadway provided enough dining options to satisfy most.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean Shores, WA
Oct 3, 2010

Good for the price

We were happy with the little hotel near Jack London Square. The desk clerk, Barbara, was especially helpful with reservations that had gone awry. A free bus across the street took us to BART. Then it was a short ride into San Francisco. There is a great restaurant, the Buttercup, right next door. Good food and reasonable prices. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 1, 2010

Great value, good location

This hotel was clean and comfortable; the staff was very friendly. We had only one "swimming" day and we had the large pool all to ourselves. Parking spaces are tight and you won't find one when you come back late when the hotel is booked full up. It was a short walk to the ferry and only a 10-minute walk to the BART station. I felt very comfortable walking from the BART station at night with my wife and 9-year old. The restaurant next door was great for breakfast (good service and very tasty) and there was a decent barbecue restaurant a block away. I recommend staying here and I would definitely stay here again when I visit the area. Getting on and off the freeways is nasty! Signage is terrible! Traffic is heavy and backed up during all rush hours. The HOV lane is much faster. Bring lots of small bills for bridge tolls; the actual and posted price isn't always the same, or what you'd expect. Also FYI, you can only use your credit card once in 24 hours to purchase BART tickets (a security thing).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teryjaki
Business
Inland Empire, CA
Sep 7, 2010

Inn at Jack London Square Review

We were looking for a clean, modest, quiet room that was nearby labor day activities in the S.F. bay area. It is an older inn that has been renovated and is comfortable.I asked for a rollaway bed for my child and the room was too small for it to fold out. I told the staff and the first night they put my child in a vacant room. The next day they did nothing to solve the problem and we just shared a bed. I was a bit disappointed about that but otherwise it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt from Sac
Business
Sacramento CA
Aug 31, 2010

Great Room, Great Location, Great Price

We stayed here to attend the Eat Real Festival in Jack London Square. Gourmet Food Trucks and tons of resraunts showing what they can do, both in creativity and more importantly, sustainable and healthy green alternitives. Grass Feed Beef, bio-degradable serving dishes and utensils, Great food, great learning and great BEER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are into BBQ Everett and Jones is less than a block away, and if your into the southern comfort food scene the Home of Chicken and Waffles is less than two blocks. Great micro Brew beer at Beer Revolution across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
prego couple
Business
santa rosa, ca
Aug 30, 2010

great beds

wish i could have stayed another night.. got in late and had to leave early next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San leandro, ca
Aug 25, 2010

nice inn for economic traveler.

I think the price for the confirtable and location is very idea place have a night rest, starts another new day. personal recommend this inn for traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top