$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

The Inn at Jack London Square

3 stars
View map of 233 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94606

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Jack London Square

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek
Apr 26, 2010

Good price and Comfortable

There's an Amtrak train that goes by and toots its horn but I enjoyed it...added to the atmosphere. I would have liked a small refrigerator but the room was clean and the bed comfortable. The location was just what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several dining places at the Square and a great breakfast place a stone's throw away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tic
Business
Jack london Square
Apr 5, 2010

Great Value

The rooms were a tad small but for the value, you cannot beat it. Near the freeway. We took the ferry into and back from SF, which was wonderful. Next day, we drove into SF. This hotel is ideal location to stay outside of SF, where you can park for FREE There is a BBQ place within walking distance that is the BEST BBQ I've ever had. You are withing walking distance to the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BBQ place 2 blocks towards the harbor tastes GREAT. I think it's Betty's BBQ or something like that but they have been open since 1973, or something like that. GREAT food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding, Ca
Mar 30, 2010

Great!

Hotel was fairly close and a pretty direct shot to Kaiser Hospital. The price [...] was far below the value of the hotel. While an older building, it has been updated, the rooms were well sized and appointed, the beds new and very comfortable. It is obviously "loved"! Occasional train noise was more interesting than annoying. Proximity to Jack London Sq made the evening enjoyable. And... free parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 29, 2010

The average hotel

The hotel room was clean and the room size was average. A bit noisy from the kids running around the hotel late into the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Overnight Experiment

We have family in Alameda and visit often, we thought about trying a different hotel. The room was nice, but the street noise terrible. The guests returning were rude and loud too. It is unfortunate because overall the hotel is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlove
Business
Lancaster,ca
Mar 22, 2010

Beautiful courtyard, quiet getaway

Two blocks from Jack London Square. Lovely pool area. Trees in bloom for a perfect picture. Restaurant has great American and continental food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scooterd145
Business
Central Coast
Feb 16, 2010

Not nearly as nice as it looks from pics

When I checked in the lady was busy eating and watching a DVD which is fine but I felt like I was disturbing her lunch break or something. rooms were recently remodeled but still had a bad smell. Mattress was good. could hear the nearby train but not horrible as some have mentioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somewhere USA
Dec 16, 2009

Great!

Excellent location downtown. Clean room and helpful staff. Decent continental breakfast was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Aug 22, 2009

Adequate, I guess

The desk clerk had no record of the Orbitz reservation, but we checked in and in the morning a new clerk located it. The area is noisy, and the hotel walls didn't provide much protection. Otherwise, the room was pretty clean and the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have time, there are lots of Chinese and Korean restaurants a shops in the area. It's an interesting area to walk around, at least during the daytime.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lord Richard
Business
Huntsville, TX
Aug 11, 2009

The Inn was GREAT!!!!

I love The Inn at Jack London Square because it's located nearby everything that I wish to do. The Fat Lady (great for lunch or dinner), Everett and Jones for great BBQ. Plus I got my favourite room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top