$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport

3 stars
View map of 150 Hegenberger Road, Oakland, CA 94621

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
99 reviews
near to oakland oracle

Great experience , the only bad thing was that the elevators weren't working and our room was n the... See full review

  • angie
  • Apr 21, 2015
Nice for the price

The hotel was near the airport, easy to find, and near lots of restaraunts, gas stations, etc. I... See full review

  • Buffy B.
  • Jan 7, 2015

The Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport sits just minutes from Oakland International Airport and about six miles from downtown Oakland. With a dedicated 24-hour airport shuttle, the Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport offers guests easy-access lodging. The guest rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable. Guests enjoy complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Parking is available on site for a fee. A 24-hour business center is available to all guests, plus heated outdoor pool and fitness center.

Rooms

The 189 guest rooms and suites at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport offer guests a convenient lodging option. Spacious and comfortable with modern wood furnishings, all rooms feature either two doubles or one king bed, all with pillow-top mattresses. Guests enjoy 32-inch flat-panel TVs with cable, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet and single-line phones with voicemail. Spread out in the spacious work area with ergonomic chair and read the complimentary daily USA Today while drinking in-room coffee.

Property features

The Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport sits just minutes from Oakland Airport, six miles from downtown Oakland and close to Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum and the Oracle Center for sporting events. Guests can take the shuttle to BART for easy access around the East Bay and into San Francisco. Parking is available on site for a fee. Guests can enjoy a fitness center and outdoor heated pool. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi runs throughout the hotel--a 100 percent non-smoking property. Laundry facilities are open during the day for guest use and a 24-hour computer kiosk allows guests to connect to the Internet.

Highlights
  • Minutes from Oakland International Airport with 24-hour shuttle
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout hotel
  • 4,400 square feet of dedicated meeting space
  • Heated outdoor pool and fitness center
  • On-site dining at the Plaza Grille
Nearby attractions
  • Chabot Space & Science Center (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Oakland Chinatown (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Old Oakland Historic District (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • UC Berkeley (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
Business
  • 4,400 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet
  • 24-hour limited business center with computer kiosk
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (adjacent)
  • San Francisco International Airport (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Hotel shuttle to BART
Policies
  • On-site parking fee is $8 USD per vehicle per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport Rooms

Tower Balcony King Bed
Contemporary room with a King bed located in our Tower Building. Room features a balcony, pillow top mattress, large work desk with chair, free wireless internet, 32 plasma TV, iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. Eco-Friendly Bath Amenities.
Tower Balcony Two Double Beds
Contemporary room with two Double beds located in our Tower Building. Room features a balcony, pillow top mattresses, large work desk with chair, free wireless internet, 32 plasma TV, iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. Eco-Friendly Bath Amenities.
Standard King Bed
Contemporary room features a pillow top mattress, large work desk with chair, free wireless internet, 32 flat screen TV, iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. Eco-Friendly Bath Amenities.
Standard Two Queens
Contemporary room features pillow top mattresses, large work desk with chair, free wireless internet, iron & ironing board, 32 flat screen TV, coffeemaker and hairdryer. Eco-Friendly Bath Amenities.
Handicap King Bed
Contemporary room features a pillow top mattress, large work desk with chair, free wireless internet, 32 inch flat screen TV, iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. ADA Features include bathroom handrails, handheld showerhead, lever handles, Braille room numbers, closed captioning TV and lowered peepholes.
Handicap Two Double Beds
Contemporary room features a pillow top mattress, large work desk with chair, free wireless internet, 32 inch flat screen TV, iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. ADA Features include bathroom handrails, handheld showerhead, lever handles, Braille room numbers, closed captioning TV and lowered peepholes. Rollaway Not Available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Oracle Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Oakland Arena: 1.4 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 1.5 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 1.5 mi

Dining

Bistro 150
Bistro 150 provides a quiet atmosphere featuring California cuisine. Take time to enjoy an early morning breakfast featuring eggs Benedict or buttermilk pancakes, or one of our signature lunch entrees before heading out for the day. Stop by in the evening for happy hour, or dinner, dessert or a night cap before retiring to your room. If you care to dine in your room, we offer room service during restaurant hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron J.
Business
Albuquerque
Jul 2, 2015

Convenient

this was a trip for business that i extended for vacation purposes. the location was convenient to the airport but distant from everything else. the staff was very helpful and made me feel welcomed. i felt comfortable there and if it were not for the location i would make this my primary place to stay while in Oakland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Late Biz Traveler
Business
Olympia
Jun 3, 2015

Does the job

Close to the airport. The parking is a bit of a hassle as you have to pay for it. Also wasn't told I had to go outside to my room. But nice enough for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karl L.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Oakland CA

We were looking for a good hotel that was economical near the Oakland Int. Airport so we could relax before an early morning flight. When we arrived the evening before, I returned my rental car at the airport and the hotel's van picked me up. In the morning, the hotel had a shuttle to the airport every 20 minutes. The room was clean, large, comfortable with a microwave and a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karl L.
Business
Munster
Apr 25, 2015

Excellent value

The hotel is near the airport and is an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angie
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

near to oakland oracle

Great experience , the only bad thing was that the elevators weren't working and our room was n the 4th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve M.
Business
Kansas City
Feb 28, 2015

not worth the price

something must have been going on in town. i paid too much for this hotel, but it was the best price in the area. the staff was friendly and the shuttle to the airport was great. it's close to the airport. it has a bar/restaurant. it's tired...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler from Latam
Business
Lima
Feb 23, 2015

Just Ok

Near OAK. The WiFi connection was poor and did not get any tech support.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Me.181
Business
The Villages
Jan 15, 2015

Nice room, not so nice staff.

The room was actually nicer than I thought it would be. It was fairly large and the bathroom was really clean and updated. The girl at the front desk was not so pleasant and seemed green. She needed to smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buffy B.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Nice for the price

The hotel was near the airport, easy to find, and near lots of restaraunts, gas stations, etc. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M. M.
Business
Arcata
Dec 29, 2014

Quick Stay

Was only at the Hotel for a couple of hrs(6). But, Overall enjoyed my stay. Good Shuttle service. Nice and Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Oakland Intl.

Back to menu Return to top