$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Oakland Marriott City Center

4 stars
View map of 1001 Broadway, 1001 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94607

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Oakland Marriott City Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oakland Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jjinoc
Family
Newport Beach, CA
May 19, 2014

Efficient experience

We were there for Berkeley graduation. Location was good for that; 15 minutes on surface streets. Good restaurants nearby. Staff were all very nice. overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

texting to get the car is very simple and really important to do, especially on a Sunday checkout!!

Review of Oakland Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
im1left
Couples
San Diego
Sep 3, 2013

Great Stay!

Great service, Friendly, Staff, and good food! If they had a hot tub at the pool would of given them 5 stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dogwood...great little bar around the corner with good drinks and great food!1

Review of Oakland Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbizz
Family
Chicago, IL
Aug 23, 2013

Fitting for the location

The hotel was just fine. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, and very very friendly waitstaff. The decor was straight out of the 90s but I guess that's what you should expect going to the Marriott in Downtown Oakland. It was an overall enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Oakland Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leslee's on the road
Family
Mission Viejo, CA
Aug 6, 2013

Great location!

We enjoyed everything about our stay. The staff was exceptional, the room was very comfortable, and we were steps away from the BART station. If there was a down side it would be that the facility does not have a spa - they do have a nice pool though. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LeCheval Vietnamese Cuisine.....the meal we shared the LeCheval was excellent, one of the highlights of our trip!

Review of Oakland Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sssh
Business
newport beach ca
Jul 30, 2013

weekend off

3 nights here room was a bit noisy form neighboring rooms great location bart across street Staff very pleasant and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakland Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StrouperStar
Friends
Bakersfield, CA
Jun 19, 2013

Intern Getaway

We chose Oakland because of it's less expensive hotels compared to actually staying in SF. This was definitely the right choice. The Bart is literally 1 minute away and it only takes 15 minutes (roughly $3) to get into downtown SF. I would highly recommend this option if you don't mind taking the subway to and fro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Bart to get from Oakland to SF.

Review of Oakland Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea monita
Family
Anaheim California
Apr 1, 2013

wonderful spring break

Really good good location super clean good stuff Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Oakland Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ttravels
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Feb 19, 2013

Traveling w/ Special Needs....

On a weekend get-away w/ a client, who is autistic, the hotel staff was instantly understanding and accommodating . The genuine friendliness and easy access throughout the hotel, along w/ easy access to transportation, made for a doubly good time, both in OakLand and San Francisco, CA! As I've said upon a past visit, we'll be back! T-travels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakland Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Farrukh
Business
Cranbury Township, NJ, USA
Jan 13, 2013

Nickle and dime you

I could not believe that in this time and age, in California, a hotel charges $12 per day for internet connection. This is unacceptable. Breakfast was also very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakland Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N.J.Raider fan
Family
East Brunswick,N.J
Dec 3, 2012

Raider Fan from NJ

The hotel checkin staff was friendly,fast check in ,room was clean but had to evacuate from an alarm some where in the hotel and the staff never told us anything about what happend.Breakfest buffet was a little pricey,but was good.Close to BART

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top