$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Motel 6 Oakland Airport

1 star
8480 Edes Ave, I-880/Nimitz Freeway at Hegenberger Road, Oakland, CA 94621
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
19 reviews
mediocre

Motel 6 is unfriendly unwarming and not good overall, the elevator is falling apart and constantly... See full review

  • Queennichole
  • Jul 28, 2014
GREAT PLACE TO BE AND IN A GREAT AREA

CLEAN AND FRIENDLY IN AN EXCELLENT LOCATION ONLY MINUTES FROM SPORTING EVENTS See full review

  • MOMMY DEAREST58
  • Aug 8, 2013
Motel 6 Oakland Airport is located 3 miles from Oakland Intl Airport and walking distance to area dining. Visit the Port of Oakland Marinas, within 6 miles. Relax in our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Hotel Map

37.7405 -122.1939
Nearby airports
Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 3.30, MI, NE; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 27.60, MI, NE; San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 32.70, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Oakland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Oakland Airport Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Oracle Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Oakland Arena: 0.8 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 0.8 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 0.9 mi

Dining

Panda Express
Walking distance
Quiznos
0.3 mile
Red Brick Pizza Oakland
0.3 mile
Starbucks Coffee
0.3 mile
Wingstop
0.3 mile
Burger King
0.4 mile
Carrows Restaurant
0.4 mile
Dennys
0.4 mile
Le Bistro Restaurant
0.4 mile
Taco Bell
0.4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 19
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.8

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOMMY DEAREST58
Business
COLLISEUM AREA
Aug 8, 2013

GREAT PLACE TO BE AND IN A GREAT AREA

CLEAN AND FRIENDLY IN AN EXCELLENT LOCATION ONLY MINUTES FROM SPORTING EVENTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tutu Lynelle
Business
Kailua-Kona, HI
Sep 20, 2012

filthy

Bedding was covered with hair. Bathroom was filthy. Slept sitting in a chair the bed was so gross and had to clean the toilet to sit down. Wore my slippers in the shower as it appeared to not have been cleaned in weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hercules1
Business
San Jose
Jun 30, 2012

worst hotel

I am an engineer working here in silicon valley. I have stayed in this hotel for one night. It was a worst experience. there was no blanket and due to some construction in nearby area there was a very loud noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brooklyns Finest
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Not A Return Visit

Bathroom was a mess. Had to ask for it to be cleaned. Too much trouble trying to drive in because you were stopped by security like it was a federal building or something. Unlike any other experience I've had with hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OAKLAND CA
Jun 5, 2011

MOTEL 6 OAKLAND AIRPORT

I CHECKED IN VERY LATE AT NIGHT AS I ONLY NEEDED A ROOM TO GET SOME SLEEP. THE NEIGHBORHOOD IS SKETCHY AND THE ROOM WAS ACCEPTABLE. IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A NON SMOKING ROOM, BUT IT DIDN'T SMELL LIKE IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN A NON SMOKING UNIT. THE BATHROOM WAS CLEAN AS WERE THE LINENS AND THE MOST I CAN SAY IS THAT IT WAS FUNCTIONAL, FOR THE PRICE OF $49, I GUESS YOU CAN'T EXPECT MUCH MORE AT THAT PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top