$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Motel 6 Oakland Airport

1 star
View map of 8480 Edes Ave, I-880/Nimitz Freeway at Hegenberger Road, Oakland, CA 94621

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zorro's mom321
Business
Redondo Beach, California
Oct 9, 2012

motel 6

The room was not ready when we arrived. Smoke lingered in the room-we had asked for non- smoking. the second room was better. Curtain mover rod fell off when we tried to shut the curtain. A/C was adequite. No tissues in the room. When we arrived, a woman was complaining that someone tried to break into her room and management would not do anything about it (even we a security guard at the entrance to the motel). They charged for wi-fi daily. No restaurants within walking distance. 4 or 5 motels/hotels in a row.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

you need a car to get to food, entertainment.

Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tutu Lynelle
Business
Kailua-Kona, HI
Sep 20, 2012

filthy

Bedding was covered with hair. Bathroom was filthy. Slept sitting in a chair the bed was so gross and had to clean the toilet to sit down. Wore my slippers in the shower as it appeared to not have been cleaned in weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hercules1
Business
San Jose
Jun 30, 2012

worst hotel

I am an engineer working here in silicon valley. I have stayed in this hotel for one night. It was a worst experience. there was no blanket and due to some construction in nearby area there was a very loud noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freq trvlr
Business
California
May 26, 2012

very convenient to oakland airport

staff was courteous location very convenient to oakland airport great for single traveler, not family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jojo guns
Business
Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

raiders game

stayed for the raiders game and left in early morn. they checked us in early before our game and was extremely nice about it. when we needed extra towels they were more than happy to supply them. the night security was a great assest for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sistersugar
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Walking distance to the Raiders stadium

The room was nice. The location was perfect for the Raiders game and 880 access. The room did not have any shampoo, conditioner or hair dryer and we had to keep asking for towels/washcloths. The maids only spoke Spanish so it was difficult to ask for supplies. Overall I would stay there again and I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuttgart, GER
Jul 19, 2011

cheapest option in Oakland

It's the cheapest available Motel in Oakland, located 2mins away from the Freeway. The rooms were ok, but kind of loud since there was noise from the freeway and sometimes from other rooms or late night customers. The neighbourhood makes it necessary to get there by car - for distance and safety reasons. All-in-all still the cheapest available motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OAKLAND CA
Jun 5, 2011

MOTEL 6 OAKLAND AIRPORT

I CHECKED IN VERY LATE AT NIGHT AS I ONLY NEEDED A ROOM TO GET SOME SLEEP. THE NEIGHBORHOOD IS SKETCHY AND THE ROOM WAS ACCEPTABLE. IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A NON SMOKING ROOM, BUT IT DIDN'T SMELL LIKE IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN A NON SMOKING UNIT. THE BATHROOM WAS CLEAN AS WERE THE LINENS AND THE MOST I CAN SAY IS THAT IT WAS FUNCTIONAL, FOR THE PRICE OF $49, I GUESS YOU CAN'T EXPECT MUCH MORE AT THAT PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livingston, CA
Apr 6, 2011

Terrible Trip

Requested a disabled room and didn't get one. Non smoking room smelled like smoke and actually had ashtrays in the room. My sister is paralyzed due to a stroke and we had to give her a bath in the non disabled tub. Almost dropped her. I had requested for them to allow me just the use of the shower in disabled room, even offering to pay for use of room, and no one could give me an answer. Will not stay there again. Staff was very polite but I wish they could have been more accomadating for my trip. I took my sister for a dr. appt. Only reason for stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal Raider Fan
Business
Ontario, CA
Nov 6, 2010

Ok stay for an ok price

The stay was ok. The girl at the front desk was friendly, but our room was not ready because we arrived at 1pm, right after check-out time. The room was nice and extremely roomy for the kids to be playing around in. Overall, the stay was ok for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than a mile away from McAfee Coliseum, home of the Oakland Raiders.

Back to menu Return to top