$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 18, 2015 Check-out: Mar 21, 2015

Motel 6 Oakland Airport

1 star
View map of 8480 Edes Ave, I-880/Nimitz Freeway at Hegenberger Road, Oakland, CA 94621

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
21 reviews
great place to be

I love the staff and the rooms there are so classic See full review

  • Muang S.
  • Feb 16, 2015
mediocre

Motel 6 is unfriendly unwarming and not good overall, the elevator is falling apart and constantly... See full review

  • Queennichole
  • Jul 28, 2014
Motel 6 Oakland Airport is located 3 miles from Oakland Intl Airport and walking distance to area dining. Visit the Port of Oakland Marinas, within 6 miles. Relax in our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Oakland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Oakland Airport Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Oracle Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Oakland Arena: 0.8 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 0.8 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 0.9 mi

Dining

Panda Express
Walking distance
Quiznos
0.3 mile
Red Brick Pizza Oakland
0.3 mile
Starbucks Coffee
0.3 mile
Wingstop
0.3 mile
Burger King
0.4 mile
Carrows Restaurant
0.4 mile
Dennys
0.4 mile
Le Bistro Restaurant
0.4 mile
Taco Bell
0.4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zorro's mom321
Business
Redondo Beach, California
Oct 9, 2012

motel 6

The room was not ready when we arrived. Smoke lingered in the room-we had asked for non- smoking. the second room was better. Curtain mover rod fell off when we tried to shut the curtain. A/C was adequite. No tissues in the room. When we arrived, a woman was complaining that someone tried to break into her room and management would not do anything about it (even we a security guard at the entrance to the motel). They charged for wi-fi daily. No restaurants within walking distance. 4 or 5 motels/hotels in a row.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

you need a car to get to food, entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tutu Lynelle
Business
Kailua-Kona, HI
Sep 20, 2012

filthy

Bedding was covered with hair. Bathroom was filthy. Slept sitting in a chair the bed was so gross and had to clean the toilet to sit down. Wore my slippers in the shower as it appeared to not have been cleaned in weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hercules1
Business
San Jose
Jun 30, 2012

worst hotel

I am an engineer working here in silicon valley. I have stayed in this hotel for one night. It was a worst experience. there was no blanket and due to some construction in nearby area there was a very loud noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freq trvlr
Business
California
May 26, 2012

very convenient to oakland airport

staff was courteous location very convenient to oakland airport great for single traveler, not family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jojo guns
Business
Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

raiders game

stayed for the raiders game and left in early morn. they checked us in early before our game and was extremely nice about it. when we needed extra towels they were more than happy to supply them. the night security was a great assest for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sistersugar
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Walking distance to the Raiders stadium

The room was nice. The location was perfect for the Raiders game and 880 access. The room did not have any shampoo, conditioner or hair dryer and we had to keep asking for towels/washcloths. The maids only spoke Spanish so it was difficult to ask for supplies. Overall I would stay there again and I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brooklyns Finest
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Not A Return Visit

Bathroom was a mess. Had to ask for it to be cleaned. Too much trouble trying to drive in because you were stopped by security like it was a federal building or something. Unlike any other experience I've had with hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuttgart, GER
Jul 19, 2011

cheapest option in Oakland

It's the cheapest available Motel in Oakland, located 2mins away from the Freeway. The rooms were ok, but kind of loud since there was noise from the freeway and sometimes from other rooms or late night customers. The neighbourhood makes it necessary to get there by car - for distance and safety reasons. All-in-all still the cheapest available motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OAKLAND CA
Jun 5, 2011

MOTEL 6 OAKLAND AIRPORT

I CHECKED IN VERY LATE AT NIGHT AS I ONLY NEEDED A ROOM TO GET SOME SLEEP. THE NEIGHBORHOOD IS SKETCHY AND THE ROOM WAS ACCEPTABLE. IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A NON SMOKING ROOM, BUT IT DIDN'T SMELL LIKE IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN A NON SMOKING UNIT. THE BATHROOM WAS CLEAN AS WERE THE LINENS AND THE MOST I CAN SAY IS THAT IT WAS FUNCTIONAL, FOR THE PRICE OF $49, I GUESS YOU CAN'T EXPECT MUCH MORE AT THAT PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livingston, CA
Apr 6, 2011

Terrible Trip

Requested a disabled room and didn't get one. Non smoking room smelled like smoke and actually had ashtrays in the room. My sister is paralyzed due to a stroke and we had to give her a bath in the non disabled tub. Almost dropped her. I had requested for them to allow me just the use of the shower in disabled room, even offering to pay for use of room, and no one could give me an answer. Will not stay there again. Staff was very polite but I wish they could have been more accomadating for my trip. I took my sister for a dr. appt. Only reason for stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top