$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

3 stars
1755 Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
145 reviews
Family Visit

We always get a room on the water. It is so relaxing to sit in the morning and watch the happenings... See full review

  • Markleeville Store
  • Apr 10, 2014
Great Park and Fly

Worked out great to stay and leave our car. Very nice staff. Great hotel! See full review

  • California Mom
  • Dec 27, 2013
Waterfront hotel with great amenities near downtown Oakland and airport

Executive Inn & Suites Oakland sits right on the Oakland waterfront, offering easy access to downtown Oakland, Oakland airport, Berkeley and San Francisco. A 100 percent non-smoking property, the Executive Inn & Suites Oakland is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. With an outdoor pool, on-site fitness center and spacious rooms with upscale bath products and complimentary high-speed Internet, the Executive Inn & Suites Oakland makes for a great stay.

Highlights
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout hotel
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Courtesy shuttle to the airport and many nearby businesses and attractions
  • Two free 24-hour business centers
  • Free parking and free local calls
Rooms

Executive Inn & Suites Oakland comprises 143 guest rooms and 81 spacious suites set in two buildings overlooking the waterfront. Many of the rooms feature balconies and patios with views of the water. Guest rooms range in size between 300 and 550 square feet and suites start at 480 square feet and go up to 650. Room amenities range from granite vanities and Rusk bath products to refrigerators, microwaves and coffee stations. Rooms feature 32-inch TVs with cable and pay-per-view movie and video games access. All rooms have high-speed Internet connectivity and radio alarm clocks.

Features

The location of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland can't be beat. Just minutes from downtown Oakland and the Oakland Airport, the hotel also offers easy access to East Bay attractions and downtown San Francisco via nearby BART. A free shuttle takes guests to area businesses and sites, including the Paramount Theater and beautiful Lake Merritt. Guests enjoy a daily complimentary breakfast buffet while reading a free daily newspaper. Utilize the outdoor pool and on-site fitness center or kick back with a drink in the lobby lounge.

Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (14 mi/22.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Jack London Square (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • UC Berkeley (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • SF Ferry Building (8.1 mi/13.1 km)
  • Napa Wine Country (38.1 mi/61.4 km)
Business
  • Two 24-hour business centers
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

37.7856 -122.2453
Area served
Oakland, Alameda, Jack London Square, Coast Guard Island, CA
Nearby airports
(OAK)Oakland International Airport
Area description
The Executive Inn & Suites offers a central waterfront location ideally situated close to Oakland's corporate and government centers, Alameda's technology parks, the Port of Oakland, Oakland International Airport and the area's convention centers. Oakland's proximity to San Francisco, Wine Country and Silicon Valley make it an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Military guests will also appreciate the convenience to US Coast Guard Island in Alameda, CA.

Executive Inn & Suites Oakland Rooms

Standard City View
Room with one queen bed includes refrigerator, microwave and coffee-maker, cable TV w/pay per view movies and video games, free local phone calls, writing desk, complimentary high-speed internet access, two 2-line phones and voicemail, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, radio/alarm clock.
Suite Double Queen - City View
Oversized-room (400+ sq ft) with two Queen beds includes luxurious furnishings including sitting area with sofa, chair and ottoman, elegant tiled bath with separate bathtub and shower, armoire with 32-inch cable TV, free local calls and 30 minutes of free long distance calls, large safe, refrigerator and microwave, oversize executive desk, lighted magnified makeup mirror, pay per view movies and video games, complimentary high-speed internet access, three 2-line phones and voicemail, coffee maker with gourmet coffee and tea, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, radio/alarm clock, enhanced bath amenities by Rusk.
Junior Suite Water View
Oversized-room (400+ sq ft) with a King bed includes luxurious furnishings including sitting area with sofa, chair and ottoman, elegant tiled bath with separate bathtub and shower, armoire with 32-inch cable TV, free local calls and 30 minutes of free long distance calls, large safe, refrigerator and microwave, oversize executive desk, lighted magnified makeup mirror, pay per view movies and video games, complimentary high-speed internet access, three 2-line phones and voicemail, coffee maker with gourmet coffee and tea, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, radio/alarm clock, enhanced bath amenities by Rusk. Patio or Balcony.
Deluxe Water View
Room with one queen or one king bed includes patio or balcony, and comfortable lounging area with a sofa and upholstered chair. Refrigerator, microwave and coffee-maker, cable TV w/pay per view movies and video games, free local phone calls, writing desk, complimentary high-speed internet access, two 2-line phones and voicemail, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, radio/alarm clock.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Oakland Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Oracle Arena: 3.4 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 3.4 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 3.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Downtown Oakland and the surrounding area are great for casual dining, upscale cuisine and everything in between. The Executive Inn & Suites is near the Oakland East Bay's premier restaurants, where one can savor cuisines from around the world and drink in the magnificent waterfront views. Guests of the hotel can walk to Quinn's Lighthouse Restaurant, situated on the marina at Embarcadero Cove, or grab a sandwich from the Port Deli. For those who wish to venture out, take our complimentary shuttle to Jack London Square or Downtown for a wide selection of dining options.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coastiemom1
alameda, ca
May 21, 2010

Great location, great price!

Other than the noise, great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coastiemom1
alameda, ca
May 21, 2010

Great location, great price!

Other than the noise, great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno
May 9, 2010

Great bargain

We have stayed in the hotel probably 5 times when in the area visiting family. It is a short drive to San Francisco and we also like Jack London Square. Love the free parking and the clean quiet rooms. There is a pool which can get noisy but they close it at 10:00pm and the whole place is very quiet after that. Ths showers have great water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short trip to Alameda where we ate at Burma Super Star, a wonderful Burmese restaurant featured on the Food Network. The tea leaf salad is unbelievably good!!

Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno
May 9, 2010

Great bargain

We have stayed in the hotel probably 5 times when in the area visiting family. It is a short drive to San Francisco and we also like Jack London Square. Love the free parking and the clean quiet rooms. There is a pool which can get noisy but they close it at 10:00pm and the whole place is very quiet after that. Ths showers have great water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short trip to Alameda where we ate at Burma Super Star, a wonderful Burmese restaurant featured on the Food Network. The tea leaf salad is unbelievably good!!

Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, Nv.
Apr 22, 2010

Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Wonderful :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, Nv.
Apr 22, 2010

Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Wonderful :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CL5263
Ventura, CA
Apr 16, 2010

The Pictures are Deceiving!

When we arrived at the airport we called for a shuttle they advised us the shuttle was there and would come around to get us, and took my phone #. We waited at the designated area for over 25 minutes and then called, they told us they left when we didn't come out, which is not true, but never called me. Then I was told they would be back in 5-10 min. and it was 35 minutes (freezing btw). When we finally arrived at the hotel, we confirmed with the front desk that we had a water front room, she confirmed but then we had a freeway view. I called the front desk, they moved us to a difference room, but charged me $20 extra. When we got to our new room, we noticed we did not have a remote for the TV, so I called the front desk AGAIN..they eventually brought us one, but it never worked! The staff was nice and friendly, but the accomodations were not that great! The rooms are so so, for the price, I would go to the Marriott or Hilton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kincaids...absolutely fabulous, for lunch and dinner. Dinner can be expensive, meals range between $36pp to $80pp depending on what you order, and lunches range between $12pp to $25, but well worth every penny. It's on the water and a great place to go!

Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CL5263
Ventura, CA
Apr 16, 2010

The Pictures are Deceiving!

When we arrived at the airport we called for a shuttle they advised us the shuttle was there and would come around to get us, and took my phone #. We waited at the designated area for over 25 minutes and then called, they told us they left when we didn't come out, which is not true, but never called me. Then I was told they would be back in 5-10 min. and it was 35 minutes (freezing btw). When we finally arrived at the hotel, we confirmed with the front desk that we had a water front room, she confirmed but then we had a freeway view. I called the front desk, they moved us to a difference room, but charged me $20 extra. When we got to our new room, we noticed we did not have a remote for the TV, so I called the front desk AGAIN..they eventually brought us one, but it never worked! The staff was nice and friendly, but the accomodations were not that great! The rooms are so so, for the price, I would go to the Marriott or Hilton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kincaids...absolutely fabulous, for lunch and dinner. Dinner can be expensive, meals range between $36pp to $80pp depending on what you order, and lunches range between $12pp to $25, but well worth every penny. It's on the water and a great place to go!

Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mellen
fort worth texas
Mar 31, 2010

executive inn

was there for a family funeral

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mellen
fort worth texas
Mar 31, 2010

executive inn

was there for a family funeral

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top