$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2014 Check-out: May 3, 2014

Days Hotel Oakland Airport

2 stars
8350 Edes Avenue, Oakland, CA 94621
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
104 reviews
One night

The staff are really nice and the room was a good size. See full review

  • Sleee
  • Apr 2, 2014
Wonderful family get-together

My mom and I really enjoyed our stay. We were in town for my cousin's wedding which was even more... See full review

  • Gwendolyn the Bridesmaid
  • Feb 17, 2014
Renovated budget hotel near Oakland International Airport with perks

Days Hotel Oakland Airport underwent a top-to-bottom renovation in 2006, covering the guest rooms, the lobby and more. The Days Hotel Oakland Airport is mere minutes from Oakland Airport and within walking distance to Oracle Coliseum and Arena. Guests can enjoy complimentary in-room Wi-Fi, free daily breakfast, a heated outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness room. Also, the Days Hotel Oakland Airport offers free shuttle service to the airport.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle to Oakland Airport
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • On-site restaurant for all meals, including free breakfast
  • Walking distance to Oracle Coliseum and Arena
  • On-site laundry facilities (fees apply)
Rooms

Days Hotel Oakland Airport features 138 newly renovated guest rooms, all with either two double beds or a larger and comfortable king bed for stretching out. Rooms comprise TVs with premium cable and pay-per-view movies, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, work stations with voice mail-enabled phones and clock radios. Bathrooms have free bath products and hair dryers. All rooms receive a free morning paper and have coffee stations. Some rooms feature mini fridges and irons with ironing boards.

Features

A big draw of the Days Hotel Oakland Airport is definitely its close proximity to Oakland Airport, Jack London Square and Oracle Coliseum and Arena. Guests also enjoy the hotel's recent renovation and take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center, heated outdoor pool and on-site restaurant, which serves meals all day, including free hot breakfast. A 24-hour front desk provides extra assistance and security for guests arriving late. A free shuttle transports guests to Oakland Airport. High-speed Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Guests also have use of on-site laundry facilities (fees apply).


Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (30 mi/48.2 km)
Attractions
  • Oracle Coliseum and Arena (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Jack London Square (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Lake Merritt (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • UC Berkeley (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless access
  • Meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Hotel Oakland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7433 -122.1951
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Oracle Arena: 0.6 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 0.6 mi
  • Oakland Arena: 0.6 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

1
Traveler5356543
Denver CO
Jun 9, 2013

Not Good

My Age: 32 Air Conditioning/Heat: Adequate Bathroom: Cramped; Shower curtain old and dirty appearance Bedding: Had holes and worn out; Pillows and mattress poor quality and lumpy Breakfast: Zero protein; Inadequate seating due to large tour groups all eating at the same time Check-In/Check-Out Process: Long delay due to inadequate staffing at check-in Cleanliness: Hairs that did not belong to us were found wrapped in a towel and on the toilet seat; Furniture had stains Fitness Center: Adequate for cardio Internet: Free wireless; Adequate speed Lighting: 2 of 4 lamps did not work Neighborhood: Run-down section of Oakland Parking: Free and adequate Smell: Disgusting pot odor in the halls and room Stairs/Elevators: Dirty; Littered with beer bottles; Elevator lights not working Television: Limited channels; Long delay between channel change and appearance of picture Price paid: $58/night Worth price paid: No Copy and paste my template to improve your reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
Spyderlily
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
May 31, 2013

First Visit

The Staff was wonderful the rooms were clean the location was the best, would return if returning to Oakland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ta-Ke Sushi in Oakland, the service was wonderful the staff very attentive the food was out of this world if you crave sushi and even if you don't there is something for all.

Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
jstnvndr
Business
Ames, IA
May 24, 2013

Good for business stay

Clean, neat, wouldn't have minded a couple more room amenities (for example, there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room). Location worked out OK for a downtown conference, but traffic made the drive a bit long one morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
madisonoh
Long Beach, CA
Apr 6, 2013

Best of the Worst

The boy friend and I stayed her from April 1-5 (Monday-Friday) while we were looking for a place to live in the Bay Area as we are relocating at the end of this month. The staff upgraded us for free to a room with a fridge and microwave and were all around very helpful. We never had a problem finding parking. Free breakfast every day included belgian waffles but little else, however those waffles were pretty good. The room was clean, we never needed the housekeeping to come in. Lets be real, it's a cheap hotel so our expectations were extremely low, but for the price it can't be beat. Only advice is to bring pillows because theirs suck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good location for easy access to multiple places. Right off freeway so 20 min to SF, 10 min to Berkeley and North Oakland (so many restaurants/bars) 5 min walk to stadiums.

Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
zeal J.
or
Feb 12, 2013

One staff spoil the stay

Customer service was not so great. I should not put this experience based on one staff but that's was my experience. She talked to me as if I was a child and incapable of understanding her and the treatment of me was beyond what I was expecting in an hotel service. I booked room away from stairs and elevators and also one that has disability capabilities. She treated me with contempt. I asked about the shuttle and she said "no shuttle", you need to call a cab. I informed her that they said they have shuttle service and she said "no shuttle" and when another customer came to ask her, she could not deny the service but told both of us (this I interpreted that she was talking to the new customer and not me) at this time that the shuttle runs every 39 minutes after the hour. I did report this to the management and also complement the other staff that was more considerate and made my stay worthwhile. I thought this hotel was non smoking but it is not. The hotel has smoking section and non smoking section but you do smell the smoke in the the elevator. One floor is dedicated to smoking and another floor is non smoking so if you have the heat on you will smell the smoke from below.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I like Museums and I was able to visit several museums around the area by using the public transportation. I took Bart to go to San Francisco and did some sight seeing there too. I used the public transportation for most of my attraction in Alameda County and San Francisco.

Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
python
Business
los angeles california
Oct 29, 2012

nice place

it was a really nice place close to teh colisium. they were very friendly amd helpful. only down side they did not have a fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
Simon70
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 23, 2012

Very good for a 2 stars!

Very good for a 2 stars! Rooms are clean. Really quiet. Breakfast room is spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
marui
Mexico
Sep 29, 2012

Good, clean and nice place near to airport

Was a surprise, after spending a day traveling this hotel have anything you need to rest, very clean, comfortable and without noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very near to the airport.

Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
Bill the value seeker
Wshington
Sep 4, 2012

Good place to stay

Late shuttle service saved money on cabs, the amenities and room were a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
CRCR
Takoma Park, MD
Aug 29, 2012

As expected

This hotel is near the Oakland Coliseum - not a great neighborhood but a good location accessible to freeways, restaurants, Oakland airport. Just your basic economy hotel - not a place to hang out. It shows some wear and tear, but a fair value for the price. Staff were very responsive to questions and requests for information, as well as heeding the 'do not disturb' door hanger. Would I stay there again? Probably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For decent Indian food try the restaurant on Hegenberger Rd., right before the airport entrance and across the street from the big Hilton. Not a great ambience, but decent food.

Back to menu Return to top