$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Days Hotel Oakland Airport

2 stars
View map of 8350 Edes Avenue, Oakland, CA 94621

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brooke W
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 26, 2014

Great location post-baseball game

We stayed here after attending a Giants vs As game. Great location in relation to the ballpark. Breakfast was sufficient-the staff did not keep items restocked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flyer1973
Business
spokane
Jun 1, 2014

OK

This hotel is Ok. I think it's a bit overpriced but the location was what I was looking for. 5 minutes from the airport with a shuttle. It was quiet enough but it's an old outdated hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moni G
Business
Oakland, CA
May 22, 2014

Budget Hotel, Easy Airport Access

Easy check in. We asked for a non-smoking room and received a clean, non-smoking room. Everything worked. Free coffee/tea. Free continental breakfast (eggs, toast, sweet breads, oatmeal, juices, coffee/tea). Free luggage storage and airport shuttle. Front receptionist offered us a 1 hour extension on checkout, but our flight didn't leave until 5 pm. We checked out and caught a shuttle around 3 ... worked out fine! Thanks for making the one night stay easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

BART is about a 1 mile walk. Yes, it's on a main road, but there is a wide sidewalk. If you don't want to wait for the shuttle, a walk is a good second option.

Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Liston Davis
Business
Santa Claus, IN, USA
May 18, 2014

its ok

the hot ale was fast, friendly, and close to places that you can get food from at any hour…

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

sport

Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strek
Business
Oregon
May 11, 2014

Convenient

Hotel is on a busy street, but reasonably quiet. Small rooms but adequate. Bed comfortable. Room clean. Free breakfast was not appealing to me. A Denny's is nearby and fast food across the street. The shuttle ran twice an hour. I would stay here again, a good value for a cheap stay over

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jamiii
Business
Blacksburg, Virginia
May 7, 2014

Convenient to Oakland Airport

Needed an economical but decent place to stay very close and convenient to Oakland Airport. This was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleee
Business
Oakland, California
Apr 2, 2014

One night

The staff are really nice and the room was a good size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cross country couple
Business
Oakland California
Mar 15, 2014

Basic hotel room

It was basic hotel room. Only complaint is it reeked of cigarettes. Pretty clean. Close to the airport. Shuttle was good. Breakfast was not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coast Mama
Business
Point Arena, California
Feb 26, 2014

convenient location

Went with teens to a concert at the Oracle. Venue was easy walking distance from hotel. Hotel was clean, convenient, and economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gwendolyn the Bridesmaid
Business
Arkadelphia, AR
Feb 17, 2014

Wonderful family get-together

My mom and I really enjoyed our stay. We were in town for my cousin's wedding which was even more wonderful. But the stay at the hotel was just that much more enjoyable. The staff was great!!! I just wish that the continental breakfast had a choice of meat, but it was still good. Thamks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top