$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

3 stars
350 Hegenberger Road, 350 Hegenberger Rd., Oakland, CA 94621
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Oakland airport Hotel

I had an early morning flight and didn't want to fight traffic in the morning getting to the... See full review

  • The Sealer
  • May 24, 2014
Excellent staff

I was travelling for business so wasn't looking for location other than close to the airport. I... See full review

  • PatOrbitz
  • Apr 21, 2014
Bright, spacious rooms conveniently located near Oakland Airport

Relax minutes from your flight at the newly renovated Courtyard Oakland Airport Hotel. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests and features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout the lobby and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.™, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks® coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our Oakland airport hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport and to the nearby BART train station, giving you access to Berkeley, San Francisco and beyond. Here to work? Business travelers will love the large, flexible workspace, well-lit desk, and free high-speed internet access in every room. Make reservations for our Courtyard Oakland Airport Hotel online today.

Highlights
  • Minutes from Oakland Airport with complimentary shuttle
  • Outdoor pool, indoor spa, state-of-the-art fitness center
  • Complimentary on-site parking
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
Rooms

The Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport features 156 rooms (including four suites) over three floors with comfortable accommodations, including king and queen beds with thick mattresses, crisp linens and fluffy pillows. Some rooms feature whirlpool tubs, while others have sleeper sofas. All rooms have large work areas with ergonomic chairs. Guests can brew coffee with in-room coffee makers, watch premium cable on flat-screen TVs or surf the Web through complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. Bathrooms have plush towels and complimentary bath products. Soundproof windows mean a good night's sleep.

Features

Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport underwent a full renovation in 2007 and offers a convenient location just minutes from the airport. The hotel features a heated outdoor pool, indoor hot tub and a fitness center. Guests can utilize free on-site parking or the business center with fax and copy services. The hotel has on-site coin laundry and daily USA Today newspapers are available in the lobby. The hotel earned the Energy Star label from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Nearest Train: Coliseum/Oakland Airport BART (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (30 mi/48.2 km)
  • San Jose Airport (35 mi/56.3 km)
Attractions
  • Oakland Zoo (2.9 mi/4.8 km)
  • Jack London Square (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • UC Berkeley (10.3 mi/16.7 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf, SF (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • 1,322 square feet of meeting space
  • 3 meeting rooms

Hotel Map

37.7333 -122.1981
Area served
Oakland
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 1.80, MI, E; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 30.00, MI, E; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Oracle Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Oakland Arena: 1.2 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 1.3 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 1.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Toby the tiger
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 23, 2013

Disappointed and paying to park at the hotel w/o notice

When I made the reservation they didn't tell me there was an $8 parking fee to park at the hotel. What a surprise to find out when I went to check in after I went thru the lift gate. My room you can't close the curtains and the sheer one was torn in 3-4 parts. So the night light was shinning thru and no privacy to the room. Staff offered free cup of coffee for room inconvenience after I reported situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin5224
Seattle
Jun 30, 2014

Good overall

Everything else is good besides they charge 8 dollars/night for parking. And the key which are supposed to get me out of the parking lot didn't work, so I had to go back and talk to the staff to let me out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Early Bird gets the worm
Modesto, ca
Jul 7, 2013

Convenient Airport location

We were here for a short time before an early morning flight and the hotel worked out perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you pay for parking before you exit the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TankGirl
Sacramento CA
Jan 24, 2010

Mariott has killer beds

Friendly staff, clean room AMAZING bed. (thinking of buying one) I've but one complaint...people in hall sound as though they are IN your room. Okay two... the hotel pictures show a bar in the lobby which in fact is no longer there. Kincaid's steak house sent a shuttle to hotel and brought us back and Marriott shuttled us to Oracle Arena for our show.. so it's a good trip when you don't have to drive anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sternsound
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 16, 2014

Airport hotel

What you would expect. Nothing more, nothing less. Close to Oakland airport, pricey, but everything decent is around here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen Super Mom
Prunedale, California
Jul 17, 2012

Great Couple Retreat

My husband and I had a wonderful time. It was close to the location we needed to be by and we were able to go site seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Oakland Colluseum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oakland traveler
Philadephia
May 31, 2009

Oakland

The airline lost part of our luggage and delivered it 24 hours later. The hotel stored the luggage after it was delivered and notified us when we returned to the hotel. Excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NICNACK
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Best Place in Hotel

Wonderful weekend in Oakland! Courtyard Marriott hotel was a fantastic place with a GREAT staff. Very close to the airport with quick access to the freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel girl AK
Anchorage, AK, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Cali Vacation

The hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. It wassclose to airport. The bistro had a modest selection to choose from.. Staff was very polite, and apoligised for the slow service. I checked in for my flight while waiting for breakfast, as airline direct computers and printer were right in the front lobby across from the bistro.Internet was complementary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne Cali Girl
Oakland, CA
Aug 9, 2012

Great Stay

Check in was a breeze, the room was just as we expected. The bed was very comfortable. We liked the fact that the room had a couch and nice flat screened TV. The only thing we would have liked would have been a complimentary breakfast. The exercise room room was outstanding with lots of machines that were top-notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search