$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

3 stars
View map of 350 Hegenberger Road, 350 Hegenberger Rd., Oakland, CA 94621

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
28 reviews
Great short stay

We love staying at all Marriott Courtyards. They have the best lobbies complete with dining areas... See full review

  • Randi S.
  • Apr 10, 2015
business

I loved the staff very attentive the rooms very clean See full review

  • genie a.
  • Feb 9, 2015

Relax minutes from your flight at the newly renovated Courtyard Oakland Airport Hotel. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests and features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout the lobby and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.™, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks® coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our Oakland airport hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport and to the nearby BART train station, giving you access to Berkeley, San Francisco and beyond. Here to work? Business travelers will love the large, flexible workspace, well-lit desk, and free high-speed internet access in every room. Make reservations for our Courtyard Oakland Airport Hotel online today.

Rooms

The Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport features 156 rooms (including four suites) over three floors with comfortable accommodations, including king and queen beds with thick mattresses, crisp linens and fluffy pillows. Some rooms feature whirlpool tubs, while others have sleeper sofas. All rooms have large work areas with ergonomic chairs. Guests can brew coffee with in-room coffee makers, watch premium cable on flat-screen TVs or surf the Web through complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. Bathrooms have plush towels and complimentary bath products. Soundproof windows mean a good night's sleep.

Property features

Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport underwent a full renovation in 2007 and offers a convenient location just minutes from the airport. The hotel features a heated outdoor pool, indoor hot tub and a fitness center. Guests can utilize free on-site parking or the business center with fax and copy services. The hotel has on-site coin laundry and daily USA Today newspapers are available in the lobby. The hotel earned the Energy Star label from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

Highlights
  • Minutes from Oakland Airport with complimentary shuttle
  • Outdoor pool, indoor spa, state-of-the-art fitness center
  • Complimentary on-site parking
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Oracle Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Oakland Arena: 1.2 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 1.3 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 1.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 28
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randi S.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Great short stay

We love staying at all Marriott Courtyards. They have the best lobbies complete with dining areas so you don't need to eat take out meals in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4China
Business
Oakland Ca
Aug 4, 2014

Cali vacation

Room was a good vale and hotel was very clean. Breakfast was pricey especially for a family of 4. Cost us $48.00. Wish we had eaten off the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin5224
Business
Seattle
Jun 30, 2014

Good overall

Everything else is good besides they charge 8 dollars/night for parking. And the key which are supposed to get me out of the parking lot didn't work, so I had to go back and talk to the staff to let me out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miriam M
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Apr 28, 2014

Great stay!

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was very confortable. The only problem that I had was that when I came back to my room that night all the parking spaces were taken and the security officer was not very helpful. I also had problems with my TV because it wasn't working properly and the technician had already left for the day. The receptionist was very nice and gave me points on my Marriott's Reward card for the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sharon great mom
Business
oakland ca
Jun 3, 2010

great time by all

travel to san fran to see the sights and had a great time. nothing was missing in this vacaction. would tell friends about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oakland traveler
Business
Philadephia
May 31, 2009

Oakland

The airline lost part of our luggage and delivered it 24 hours later. The hotel stored the luggage after it was delivered and notified us when we returned to the hotel. Excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oakland traveler
Business
Philadephia
May 31, 2009

Oakland

The airline lost part of our luggage and delivered it 24 hours later. The hotel stored the luggage after it was delivered and notified us when we returned to the hotel. Excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top