$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

3 stars
350 Hegenberger Road, 350 Hegenberger Rd., Oakland, CA 94621
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Oakland airport Hotel

I had an early morning flight and didn't want to fight traffic in the morning getting to the... See full review

  • The Sealer
  • May 24, 2014
Excellent staff

I was travelling for business so wasn't looking for location other than close to the airport. I... See full review

  • PatOrbitz
  • Apr 21, 2014
Bright, spacious rooms conveniently located near Oakland Airport

Relax minutes from your flight at the newly renovated Courtyard Oakland Airport Hotel. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests and features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout the lobby and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.™, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks® coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our Oakland airport hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport and to the nearby BART train station, giving you access to Berkeley, San Francisco and beyond. Here to work? Business travelers will love the large, flexible workspace, well-lit desk, and free high-speed internet access in every room. Make reservations for our Courtyard Oakland Airport Hotel online today.

Highlights
  • Minutes from Oakland Airport with complimentary shuttle
  • Outdoor pool, indoor spa, state-of-the-art fitness center
  • Complimentary on-site parking
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
Rooms

The Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport features 156 rooms (including four suites) over three floors with comfortable accommodations, including king and queen beds with thick mattresses, crisp linens and fluffy pillows. Some rooms feature whirlpool tubs, while others have sleeper sofas. All rooms have large work areas with ergonomic chairs. Guests can brew coffee with in-room coffee makers, watch premium cable on flat-screen TVs or surf the Web through complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. Bathrooms have plush towels and complimentary bath products. Soundproof windows mean a good night's sleep.

Features

Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport underwent a full renovation in 2007 and offers a convenient location just minutes from the airport. The hotel features a heated outdoor pool, indoor hot tub and a fitness center. Guests can utilize free on-site parking or the business center with fax and copy services. The hotel has on-site coin laundry and daily USA Today newspapers are available in the lobby. The hotel earned the Energy Star label from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Nearest Train: Coliseum/Oakland Airport BART (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (30 mi/48.2 km)
  • San Jose Airport (35 mi/56.3 km)
Attractions
  • Oakland Zoo (2.9 mi/4.8 km)
  • Jack London Square (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • UC Berkeley (10.3 mi/16.7 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf, SF (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • 1,322 square feet of meeting space
  • 3 meeting rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Oracle Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Oakland Arena: 1.2 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 1.3 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 1.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sternsound
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 16, 2014

Airport hotel

What you would expect. Nothing more, nothing less. Close to Oakland airport, pricey, but everything decent is around here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatOrbitz
Business
Montana
Apr 21, 2014

Excellent staff

I was travelling for business so wasn't looking for location other than close to the airport. I personally think that the front desk staff and first impression will determine whether or not a person will enjoy the stay at a hotel. Weunzi and Maurice made my stay excellent. Weunzi's customer service skills when selecting the room and getting me checked in were awesome. Maurice made me and the people that dropped me off feel comfortable. Both Maurice and Weunzi have made an impression on where I will stay in the future. They sold the whole chain and have set the bar high! Thanks to them for making my stay a very nice one! (Much nicer than the effort required to make an reviewer nickname on this travel site that starts with O and ends with Z). It has taken seven tries with a name and three tries because of having travel brand names in my review???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eatonville, WA
Oct 30, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Very nice hotel and convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dwana
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 2, 2008

Better than expected

I was very pleased with the hotel's location (airport shuttle was provided to/from airport). The hotel was recently renovated, which was a very pleasant surprise. The staff was accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Wal-mart in walking distance in case you forgot to pack something. The ride to the airport was less than 10 minutes. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top