$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

3 stars
View map of 350 Hegenberger Road, 350 Hegenberger Rd., Oakland, CA 94621

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Titans Fan
Business
Highland, CA
Nov 25, 2013

Great time!

We arrived to the hotel and were helped almost immediately. The staff was very friendly and promptly assisted us with check-in. The room was very clean and the beds are the absolute best. I didn't love the neighborhood, but it was very convenient as we were attending the Raiders game very near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We were at the stadium for the game 5 minutes after we left.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Toby the tiger
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 23, 2013

Disappointed and paying to park at the hotel w/o notice

When I made the reservation they didn't tell me there was an $8 parking fee to park at the hotel. What a surprise to find out when I went to check in after I went thru the lift gate. My room you can't close the curtains and the sheer one was torn in 3-4 parts. So the night light was shinning thru and no privacy to the room. Staff offered free cup of coffee for room inconvenience after I reported situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Early Bird gets the worm
Business
Modesto, ca
Jul 7, 2013

Convenient Airport location

We were here for a short time before an early morning flight and the hotel worked out perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you pay for parking before you exit the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne Cali Girl
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 9, 2012

Great Stay

Check in was a breeze, the room was just as we expected. The bed was very comfortable. We liked the fact that the room had a couch and nice flat screened TV. The only thing we would have liked would have been a complimentary breakfast. The exercise room room was outstanding with lots of machines that were top-notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen Super Mom
Business
Prunedale, California
Jul 17, 2012

Great Couple Retreat

My husband and I had a wonderful time. It was close to the location we needed to be by and we were able to go site seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Oakland Colluseum

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel girl AK
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Cali Vacation

The hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. It wassclose to airport. The bistro had a modest selection to choose from.. Staff was very polite, and apoligised for the slow service. I checked in for my flight while waiting for breakfast, as airline direct computers and printer were right in the front lobby across from the bistro.Internet was complementary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
new york raiders fan
Business
queens new york
Sep 27, 2011

incredible place to stay for raider games

staff was very friendly and helpful , hotel shuttle bus takes you to airport and back to the train station and back , also drop offs at the raiders coliseum very nice place to stay and will definitely go back for more raider games . it was nice access to restaurants and fast food , enjoyed my whole trip there .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

o coliseum

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NICNACK
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Best Place in Hotel

Wonderful weekend in Oakland! Courtyard Marriott hotel was a fantastic place with a GREAT staff. Very close to the airport with quick access to the freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eatonville, WA
Oct 30, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Very nice hotel and convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corinth Texas
Jul 14, 2010

Convenient

Friendly staff and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top