$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Bay Breeze Inn

2 stars
4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
70 reviews
Great value and location

The hotel is great for the price and the staff was very helpful in providing for my special needs. See full review

  • Steve 0
  • Jul 6, 2014
Convenient and Clean Stay

If you're looking for an affordable place to stay for business near the "The City"-San Francisco, I... See full review

  • mr travel
  • Nov 25, 2013
The Motel is centered in the sixth Largest Metropolitan area in the United States: the San Francisco Bay Area. Bay Breeze Inn is just a short walk to Oracle Arena and McAfee Coliseum - home to the Oakland Athletics, Oakland Raiders and Golden State Warriors as well as a host of other sporting events, concerts and family shows. The Oakland International Airport is a short four mile drive from the Bay Breeze Inn. The motel are conveniently located off interstate highway 880 - only a 20 minute drive to downtown San Francisco, 30 minute drive to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa Valley Wine Country. The Bay Breeze Inn is near some of the best dining, shopping and entertainment the Bay Area has to offer in historic Jack London Square.

Bay Breeze Inn Rooms

2-Star King
2-Star King offers one king bed with basic amenities. This 1 King bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer
2-Star Queen
2-Star Queen offers one queen bed with basic amenities. This 1 queen bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.
2-Star Double
2-Star Double offers two double size beds with basic amenities. This 2 double beds nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay Breeze Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7638 -122.2157
Area served
Oakland
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport (OAK)
Area description
Located off 880 freeway - only 1 mile walking distance from Oakland Coliseum, 4 miles from Oakland Airport (OAK), 20 mins to San Francisco, 30 minute to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa.

Nearby points of interest

  • Oakland Arena: 1.2 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Oracle Arena: 1.2 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Bay Breeze Inn

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 70
Amenities:
1.2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1.6
Room comfort:
1.6
Location:
1.8
Value:
2.2

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ally3223
SLC, Utah
Oct 22, 2012

Well.....the freeway is close....

When we first found the hotel we ended up driving through a neighborhood and there is a reason why Oakland has a tough reputation. I wouldn't recomend staying in this hotel unless you are comfortable staying in a tough part of town. It is also right next to the freeway so it's pretty loud. It also seemed like people were coming and going through all hours of the night. I don't think I'll be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of restaurants in Alameda which is fairly close.

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raider fan from SoCal
Ontario, CA
Jan 7, 2012

Uhhhhh.....yea no.

Location is a bit intimidating at night since it is located withing nothing but auto shops and recycling areas. However, it is within walking distance to O.co Colisuem which is why I was there. The room was small, the TV had no remote control, there was no phone to call the lobby, the sink's cold water did not work and there was a patch sewn into the covers on the bed which looked like it was hiding something. This was a last minute booking close to the coliseum since every hotel around was full for New Year's followed by the last Raider home game the next day. I don't think I'd be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Withing walking distance to O.co Coliseum (Home of the Oakland Raiders and Oakland A's) and the Oracle Arena.

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TOWNBIZ
OAKLAND
Jun 29, 2013

GOOD 2 DAY GETAWAY

I HAD A GREAT TIME HERE, GREAT IT WAS A NO SMOKING FACILITIES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ORACAL AREANA

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisified Customer >:(
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Ridiculous Listing

The Hotel couldn't be located in a worse part of Oakland. The area is industrial and there are homeless and what appear to be drug-addicts walking in the streets. The hotel premises is gated much like a prison and is very old and run-down. The towels provided were the size of washcloths and the texture of burlap. The shower door did not close, resulting in a flooded restroom every morning... Should I even continue? I think not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisified Customer >:(
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Ridiculous Listing

The Hotel couldn't be located in a worse part of Oakland. The area is industrial and there are homeless and what appear to be drug-addicts walking in the streets. The hotel premises is gated much like a prison and is very old and run-down. The towels provided were the size of washcloths and the texture of burlap. The shower door did not close, resulting in a flooded restroom every morning... Should I even continue? I think not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top