$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Bay Breeze Inn

2 stars
4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
62 reviews
Quick Business trip

For the price and quality of the place, I considerate it fair. See full review

  • mr travel
  • Oct 27, 2014
Good value

Bay Breeze was very clean and comfortable. Amenities were lacking- no shampoo, conditioner,... See full review

  • Adventure single
  • Oct 15, 2014
The Motel is centered in the sixth Largest Metropolitan area in the United States: the San Francisco Bay Area. Bay Breeze Inn is just a short walk to Oracle Arena and McAfee Coliseum - home to the Oakland Athletics, Oakland Raiders and Golden State Warriors as well as a host of other sporting events, concerts and family shows. The Oakland International Airport is a short four mile drive from the Bay Breeze Inn. The motel are conveniently located off interstate highway 880 - only a 20 minute drive to downtown San Francisco, 30 minute drive to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa Valley Wine Country. The Bay Breeze Inn is near some of the best dining, shopping and entertainment the Bay Area has to offer in historic Jack London Square.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay Breeze Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Bay Breeze Inn Rooms

2-Star King
2-Star King offers one king bed with basic amenities. This 1 King bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer
2-Star Queen
2-Star Queen offers one queen bed with basic amenities. This 1 queen bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.
2-Star Double
2-Star Double offers two double size beds with basic amenities. This 2 double beds nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Oakland Arena: 1.2 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Oracle Arena: 1.2 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Bay Breeze Inn

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 62
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.3
Value:
3

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura, CA
Jul 23, 2011

Best Hotel I have ever stayed in Oakland

This has been the best hotel I have ever stayed in Oakland for the price. I was really impressed by the quality of rooms. The room had a granite bath tub, granite sink, fridge, microwave, etc... basically all the amenities you can get for more than double the price. The front desk were very helpful and friendly and went above and beyond to make me comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. No prices for guessing where I will be staying on my next trip to Oakland...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County CA
Nov 29, 2010

Family Vacation

It was clean and great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Oakland what else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jun 11, 2011

hotel

average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ukiah, CA
Dec 17, 2010

Surprizingly Good

At the price, I expected much less than I got. The room was clean and all the appliances worked - even came with a room refrigerator and microwave. Though in an industrial area, the place was secure with many video cameras and a steel gate. I will definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ridgecrest, CA
Sep 30, 2009

good

All arounnd we always have a good experience. We stay there every year atleast 4 - 6 times a year, and we will continue to stay with there hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Oakland Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy831
Business
Monterey ca
Sep 13, 2014

Better than it looks

You get what u pay for. Outside looks like what u see in horror movies but rooms are surprisingly clean. Owner updated our room to a king size bed for free...very nice man.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michelle40016
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 27, 2014

Ghetto scary

Location was scary and scary. Bosses not that nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Agaudi
Business
Katy, Texas
Jul 26, 2012

One of the worst!

This is what I found: no complimentary soup, nor shampoo. * just one towel no hand towels at all. * fridge didn't work at all Mosquitoes and bugs inside. Small room , beds were against the wall an d window hence my feet were cold all night long due to AC unit against my feet. Few tv channels. Awful management, I asked for extra towels and i was told to wait for the cleaning lady to put some more after 9 am. First hotel motel or that i have stayed at where i'm charged for ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J Rivera
Business
Riverside, ca
May 7, 2013

Nasty, high crime area

This place is located in a high crime area, this place is mostly used for hourly activities. I stayed here about 15min, and ran out feeling sick.. I looked for bed bugs and found a cover full of nasty hairs, blankets and towels are stained, and the last straw was when I found a used condom In the corner of the room..look at the pic.. luckily I had just booked the room and so I canceled it online and gave me a full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GuyM
Business
Spokane, WA
Sep 16, 2013

Don't Stay If You Can Afford Better!

Nothing much good, Staff is rude, room is small, and barely passable from a health standpoint. Only the price and the location merit a thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top