$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Bay Breeze Inn

2 stars
View map of 4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
71 reviews
Great Value for your Money

Do not let the surrounding area discourage you. The staff is friendly and the rooms are really... See full review

  • Born to Travel
  • Apr 28, 2015
Quick Business trip

For the price and quality of the place, I considerate it fair. See full review

  • mr travel
  • Oct 27, 2014
The Motel is centered in the sixth Largest Metropolitan area in the United States: the San Francisco Bay Area. Bay Breeze Inn is just a short walk to Oracle Arena and McAfee Coliseum - home to the Oakland Athletics, Oakland Raiders and Golden State Warriors as well as a host of other sporting events, concerts and family shows. The Oakland International Airport is a short four mile drive from the Bay Breeze Inn. The motel are conveniently located off interstate highway 880 - only a 20 minute drive to downtown San Francisco, 30 minute drive to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa Valley Wine Country. The Bay Breeze Inn is near some of the best dining, shopping and entertainment the Bay Area has to offer in historic Jack London Square.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay Breeze Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Bay Breeze Inn Rooms

2-Star King
2-Star King offers one king bed with basic amenities. This 1 King bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer
2-Star Queen
2-Star Queen offers one queen bed with basic amenities. This 1 queen bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.
2-Star Double
2-Star Double offers two double size beds with basic amenities. This 2 double beds nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Oakland Arena: 1.2 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Oracle Arena: 1.2 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Bay Breeze Inn

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 71
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.3
Value:
3

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura, CA
Jul 23, 2011

Best Hotel I have ever stayed in Oakland

This has been the best hotel I have ever stayed in Oakland for the price. I was really impressed by the quality of rooms. The room had a granite bath tub, granite sink, fridge, microwave, etc... basically all the amenities you can get for more than double the price. The front desk were very helpful and friendly and went above and beyond to make me comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. No prices for guessing where I will be staying on my next trip to Oakland...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County CA
Nov 29, 2010

Family Vacation

It was clean and great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Oakland what else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jun 11, 2011

hotel

average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ukiah, CA
Dec 17, 2010

Surprizingly Good

At the price, I expected much less than I got. The room was clean and all the appliances worked - even came with a room refrigerator and microwave. Though in an industrial area, the place was secure with many video cameras and a steel gate. I will definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ridgecrest, CA
Sep 30, 2009

good

All arounnd we always have a good experience. We stay there every year atleast 4 - 6 times a year, and we will continue to stay with there hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Oakland Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy831
Business
Monterey ca
Sep 13, 2014

Better than it looks

You get what u pay for. Outside looks like what u see in horror movies but rooms are surprisingly clean. Owner updated our room to a king size bed for free...very nice man.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MD to LA
Business
Burbank
Dec 8, 2014

Decent for the price

Needs updating and attention but is a decent place if you are just needing a bed to sleep in and not planning to hang out here long. No extra amenities, just the basics. Convenient location near airport, but sketchy area. Although there is a gate and cameras everywhere so I did not feel unsafe during my stay. Don't expect more than basic, but sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We got carry out from a pizza place delivered to our room which had decent food. There is coffee at the gas station around the corner but I recommend driving in this area for safety

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michelle40016
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 27, 2014

Ghetto scary

Location was scary and scary. Bosses not that nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Agaudi
Business
Katy, Texas
Jul 26, 2012

One of the worst!

This is what I found: no complimentary soup, nor shampoo. * just one towel no hand towels at all. * fridge didn't work at all Mosquitoes and bugs inside. Small room , beds were against the wall an d window hence my feet were cold all night long due to AC unit against my feet. Few tv channels. Awful management, I asked for extra towels and i was told to wait for the cleaning lady to put some more after 9 am. First hotel motel or that i have stayed at where i'm charged for ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J Rivera
Business
Riverside, ca
May 7, 2013

Nasty, high crime area

This place is located in a high crime area, this place is mostly used for hourly activities. I stayed here about 15min, and ran out feeling sick.. I looked for bed bugs and found a cover full of nasty hairs, blankets and towels are stained, and the last straw was when I found a used condom In the corner of the room..look at the pic.. luckily I had just booked the room and so I canceled it online and gave me a full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top