$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Bay Breeze Inn

2 stars
4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
56 reviews
Great value and location

The hotel is great for the price and the staff was very helpful in providing for my special needs. See full review

  • Steve 0
  • Jul 6, 2014
Convenient and Clean Stay

If you're looking for an affordable place to stay for business near the "The City"-San Francisco, I... See full review

  • mr travel
  • Nov 25, 2013
The Motel is centered in the sixth Largest Metropolitan area in the United States: the San Francisco Bay Area. Bay Breeze Inn is just a short walk to Oracle Arena and McAfee Coliseum - home to the Oakland Athletics, Oakland Raiders and Golden State Warriors as well as a host of other sporting events, concerts and family shows. The Oakland International Airport is a short four mile drive from the Bay Breeze Inn. The motel are conveniently located off interstate highway 880 - only a 20 minute drive to downtown San Francisco, 30 minute drive to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa Valley Wine Country. The Bay Breeze Inn is near some of the best dining, shopping and entertainment the Bay Area has to offer in historic Jack London Square.

Hotel Map

37.7638 -122.2157
Area served
Oakland
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport (OAK)
Area description
Located off 880 freeway - only 1 mile walking distance from Oakland Coliseum, 4 miles from Oakland Airport (OAK), 20 mins to San Francisco, 30 minute to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay Breeze Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Bay Breeze Inn Rooms

2-Star King
2-Star King offers one king bed with basic amenities. This 1 King bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer
2-Star Queen
2-Star Queen offers one queen bed with basic amenities. This 1 queen bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.
2-Star Double
2-Star Double offers two double size beds with basic amenities. This 2 double beds nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Oakland Arena: 1.2 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Oracle Arena: 1.2 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Bay Breeze Inn

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 56
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2.4
Value:
3

27% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2009

Best economic hotel in town

When I arrived at the hotel, the friendly staff greeted me at the front desk. Checkin was a breeze. When I entered the room, to my surprise, there was a bottled water and bag of chips on the desk with a friendly note of how well they care for their guests. Rooms were nice, small but cosy. Wireless Internet worked just fine. fridge and microwave along with hair dryer and iron / ironing board was helpful as these are some of the amenities only more expensive hotels provide. But for 50 bucks, you cant beat the deal. Next time I am in Oakland, I will certainly going to book a room at Bay Breeze Inn...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Secada
Merced, CA
Jul 31, 2011

Great Hotel in Oakland

The rooms we stayed were very nice and so far this is the best hotel we have picked. Its better than the other we stayed in Oakland which was priced at $80 per night. Here we paid little over half that amount and got equal or more amenities with nice clean rooms and good location off freeway. Pick this hotel and I can bet you wouldnt go wrong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cognac.chav
Sacramento
Aug 19, 2013

Ehhh...could be better but very cheap on the price

Small ghetto place but very cheap and close to the colesium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Malonso21a
Puebla
Aug 8, 2014

cheap, convenient located but I will not repeat this one

booked this hotel because I was departing from OAK but after all I think I made a bad choice. room was good, not very comfy but tooo loudy. (freeway next to the hotel) Staff quite rude so be patient..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gel belly
san jose ca
Aug 8, 2010

you get your money's worth....

for a cheap rate the room was well fit. its true about the double locks...- i stayed at room 103- NO barrel bolt(double lock)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jordan00253
Oakland, CA
Mar 21, 2014

In the worst part of town

We were looking for a cheap overnight stay, and that's what we found... But the name and some of the reviews were misleading. The "Bay Breeze Inn" may be geographically close to the bay, but driving there after dark was a bit frightening, and we thought we must be in the wrong place among the railroad tracks, boarded up warehouses, and dilapidated RVs parked on the street. But it was the right place. The Inn was decent enough once we got there, but between the large gap between the door and doorframe and the flimsy locks, we didn't feel completely safe. There were also loud voices outside our door in the late evening, and no blanket was provided for our bed- just a top sheet. To be fair, the room was very clean and the bathroom had been remodeled recently. But I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thang
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Terrible Terrible Place To Stay!! STAY AWAY!!

We needed a place to stay overnight close to the airport for an early morning flight, we figured any motel would do but we were wrong!! This motel is a disaster the carpet was old and dirty, the door don't close fully, and the motel is right next to the freeway!! This place needs to be close down ASAP and deserve only half a star. Do yourself a favor and pay $15-20 for a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay AWAY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seattleite Sarah
Seattle, WA
Oct 25, 2010

AWFUL!!!!!!!!

This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Granted, the rates are cheap, so we definitely weren't expecting much, but this hotel was just awful. First, when we got there, they didn't even have our reservation, even though we'd paid ahead of time and I had my confirmation number. When they finally gave us our room key, we went to our room, and there was no remote for the television. There was also no phone, and there were only two pillows in the room. When I went down to get the remote, she handed it to me, but we had to program it ourselves. She would not give me any pillows because she said that she was the only employee there and she had to stay at the office. Another guest in line ahead of me practically had to beg her for a towel. All in all, the stay here was absolutely AWFUL. I would certainly not recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Metreon in San Francisco is not a mall. It has a theater, but very few shops that I hadn't heard of before. Your best bet is the Westfield Mall, but like all of San Fran, the parking is really expensive and hard to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleeping well in the bay
SF Bay Area
Nov 23, 2012

Do NOT stay here... EVER.

Any travel website should be ashamed to do business with this hotel. This is the dirtiest, most poorly managed, unwelcoming accommodation I have ever seen in the bay area. Before the laundry list of issues; I should state that the service there was passive aggressive. I put my ID thru the bullet proof glass and was issued a room keycard without my signature or any further info given. When I returned to the lobby to collect an extra towel and an ashtray I was interrogated as to the occupants of the room and was threatened with eviction if I were "partying". There is a sign posted in the lobby that any unregistered inhabitants are considered trespassing and may be removed by police, so how do I register my guest if there is no registration process? A misunderstanding with the police evicting my girlfriend would have led to a major lawsuit. I stated to the clerk it was only my girlfriend and I in the room tonight, but had they suddenly had the urgency to question me about my entourage, my activities, my troupe of Circus midgets wearing lederhosen, my pair of pink Llamas and the case of limes in my luggage, they really should have asked when they issued me a key for the premises. This was a BAD neighbourhood, bars on MOST of the windows (but not on my room which was not comforting). Go up Coliseum way to the next hotel, it's far better and actually HAS the amenities as promised. This is what we got: No microwave or hairdryer Sub-par very very old refrigerator 25 cents for the ice machine, but no buckets Two dilapidated pillows Two scratchy towels HORRENDOUSLY soiled carpeting Two friendly roaches in the restroom No clock No phone No deadbolt on rickety door in a hazardous area Sub-par heating and cooling (30+ years old) ROUGH toilet paper If you want to feel safe or even relatively clean when staying in a hotel, DO NOT book BBI. They would need to burn it down and rebuild it before I ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Save your self time & frustration and DO NOT book a room here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Diva Oakland lover
San Fran
Mar 26, 2011

Clean but Couldn't get any hot water!

This hotel is off in the "cuts". It was clean and neat, as it was being newly remodeled but I was unable to acces any hot water. I felt safe and I had not other troubles whatsoever. It was a reasonable price and I even booked it the night of! If your not to picky and you need something affordable this is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Oasis bar and gril is in downtown Oakland and has a great reggae night on Wednesday and Friday!! I love Oakland!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search