$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Bay Breeze Inn

2 stars
View map of 4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
68 reviews
Not Bad

The hotel staff were great! Hotel is located near arena and collesiuem! See full review

  • Ronbo
  • Jun 1, 2015
San Francisco Vacation

Really good price. Kinda close to the bart station, but we took a station when we went back at... See full review

  • Ekaterina P.
  • May 26, 2015
The Motel is centered in the sixth Largest Metropolitan area in the United States: the San Francisco Bay Area. Bay Breeze Inn is just a short walk to Oracle Arena and McAfee Coliseum - home to the Oakland Athletics, Oakland Raiders and Golden State Warriors as well as a host of other sporting events, concerts and family shows. The Oakland International Airport is a short four mile drive from the Bay Breeze Inn. The motel are conveniently located off interstate highway 880 - only a 20 minute drive to downtown San Francisco, 30 minute drive to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa Valley Wine Country. The Bay Breeze Inn is near some of the best dining, shopping and entertainment the Bay Area has to offer in historic Jack London Square.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay Breeze Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Bay Breeze Inn Rooms

2-Star Queen
2-Star Queen offers one queen bed with basic amenities. This 1 queen bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.
2-Star King
2-Star King offers one king bed with basic amenities. This 1 King bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer
2-Star Double
2-Star Double offers two double size beds with basic amenities. This 2 double beds nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Oakland Arena: 1.2 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Oracle Arena: 1.2 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Bay Breeze Inn

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 68
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.5

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2009

Best economic hotel in town

When I arrived at the hotel, the friendly staff greeted me at the front desk. Checkin was a breeze. When I entered the room, to my surprise, there was a bottled water and bag of chips on the desk with a friendly note of how well they care for their guests. Rooms were nice, small but cosy. Wireless Internet worked just fine. fridge and microwave along with hair dryer and iron / ironing board was helpful as these are some of the amenities only more expensive hotels provide. But for 50 bucks, you cant beat the deal. Next time I am in Oakland, I will certainly going to book a room at Bay Breeze Inn...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Secada
Business
Merced, CA
Jul 31, 2011

Great Hotel in Oakland

The rooms we stayed were very nice and so far this is the best hotel we have picked. Its better than the other we stayed in Oakland which was priced at $80 per night. Here we paid little over half that amount and got equal or more amenities with nice clean rooms and good location off freeway. Pick this hotel and I can bet you wouldnt go wrong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KayeAnne
Business
California
Oct 15, 2014

cheap and convenient

The hotel was right off the freeway. It wasn't in the nicest area, but it wasn't unsafe. Room was clean. Better/more towels would've been nice. Definitely worth the price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy supermom
Business
los Angeles, ca
Dec 8, 2014

Good deal

The staff was friendly and the value was good. Close to the stadium and close to downtown. We were satisfied with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fabiola R.
Business
santa ana
Apr 6, 2015

You get what you paid for )

The room is basic but what do you want for the price. The location is the best if you are planning to catch a football game, it's a short walk and you avoid paying for parking, that's is the best part. Check in was super easy I got in around 2 am and there was someone to help me out and was very sweet and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cognac.chav
Business
Sacramento
Aug 19, 2013

Ehhh...could be better but very cheap on the price

Small ghetto place but very cheap and close to the colesium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gel belly
Business
san jose ca
Aug 8, 2010

you get your money's worth....

for a cheap rate the room was well fit. its true about the double locks...- i stayed at room 103- NO barrel bolt(double lock)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Malonso21a
Business
Puebla
Aug 8, 2014

cheap, convenient located but I will not repeat this one

booked this hotel because I was departing from OAK but after all I think I made a bad choice. room was good, not very comfy but tooo loudy. (freeway next to the hotel) Staff quite rude so be patient..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jordan00253
Business
Oakland, CA
Mar 21, 2014

In the worst part of town

We were looking for a cheap overnight stay, and that's what we found... But the name and some of the reviews were misleading. The "Bay Breeze Inn" may be geographically close to the bay, but driving there after dark was a bit frightening, and we thought we must be in the wrong place among the railroad tracks, boarded up warehouses, and dilapidated RVs parked on the street. But it was the right place. The Inn was decent enough once we got there, but between the large gap between the door and doorframe and the flimsy locks, we didn't feel completely safe. There were also loud voices outside our door in the late evening, and no blanket was provided for our bed- just a top sheet. To be fair, the room was very clean and the bathroom had been remodeled recently. But I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleeping well in the bay
Business
SF Bay Area
Nov 23, 2012

Do NOT stay here... EVER.

Any travel website should be ashamed to do business with this hotel. This is the dirtiest, most poorly managed, unwelcoming accommodation I have ever seen in the bay area. Before the laundry list of issues; I should state that the service there was passive aggressive. I put my ID thru the bullet proof glass and was issued a room keycard without my signature or any further info given. When I returned to the lobby to collect an extra towel and an ashtray I was interrogated as to the occupants of the room and was threatened with eviction if I were "partying". There is a sign posted in the lobby that any unregistered inhabitants are considered trespassing and may be removed by police, so how do I register my guest if there is no registration process? A misunderstanding with the police evicting my girlfriend would have led to a major lawsuit. I stated to the clerk it was only my girlfriend and I in the room tonight, but had they suddenly had the urgency to question me about my entourage, my activities, my troupe of Circus midgets wearing lederhosen, my pair of pink Llamas and the case of limes in my luggage, they really should have asked when they issued me a key for the premises. This was a BAD neighbourhood, bars on MOST of the windows (but not on my room which was not comforting). Go up Coliseum way to the next hotel, it's far better and actually HAS the amenities as promised. This is what we got: No microwave or hairdryer Sub-par very very old refrigerator 25 cents for the ice machine, but no buckets Two dilapidated pillows Two scratchy towels HORRENDOUSLY soiled carpeting Two friendly roaches in the restroom No clock No phone No deadbolt on rickety door in a hazardous area Sub-par heating and cooling (30+ years old) ROUGH toilet paper If you want to feel safe or even relatively clean when staying in a hotel, DO NOT book BBI. They would need to burn it down and rebuild it before I ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Save your self time & frustration and DO NOT book a room here.

Back to menu Return to top