$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Bay Breeze Inn

2 stars
View map of 4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay Breeze Inn

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.4
Value:
2.9

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KayeAnne
Business
California
Oct 15, 2014

cheap and convenient

The hotel was right off the freeway. It wasn't in the nicest area, but it wasn't unsafe. Room was clean. Better/more towels would've been nice. Definitely worth the price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MD to LA
Business
Burbank
Dec 8, 2014

Decent for the price

Needs updating and attention but is a decent place if you are just needing a bed to sleep in and not planning to hang out here long. No extra amenities, just the basics. Convenient location near airport, but sketchy area. Although there is a gate and cameras everywhere so I did not feel unsafe during my stay. Don't expect more than basic, but sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We got carry out from a pizza place delivered to our room which had decent food. There is coffee at the gas station around the corner but I recommend driving in this area for safety

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy supermom
Business
los Angeles, ca
Dec 8, 2014

Good deal

The staff was friendly and the value was good. Close to the stadium and close to downtown. We were satisfied with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fabiola R.
Business
santa ana
Apr 6, 2015

You get what you paid for )

The room is basic but what do you want for the price. The location is the best if you are planning to catch a football game, it's a short walk and you avoid paying for parking, that's is the best part. Check in was super easy I got in around 2 am and there was someone to help me out and was very sweet and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunloverut
Business
Taylorsville
Apr 23, 2015

Just Cheap

Area of hotel is industrial, hard to get to and freaky at night, I would not recommend unless you really need something cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sandra 7777
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Basic bare bones accommodations at cheap price.

Modest accommodations at a very cheap price. At this price one doesn't expect the Ritz, so as long as expectations are low in only for very basic accommodations then you will get what you pay for. THERE'S NO PHONE IN ROOM FOR A WAKEUP CALL SO BRING AN ALARM OR CELL PHONE. Despite this, a good value for the price if you are looking for no frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This area is mostly industrial with almost no shopping or entertainment venues nearby, but freeway gives quick access to these.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raider fan from SoCal
Business
Ontario, CA
Jan 7, 2012

Uhhhhh.....yea no.

Location is a bit intimidating at night since it is located withing nothing but auto shops and recycling areas. However, it is within walking distance to O.co Colisuem which is why I was there. The room was small, the TV had no remote control, there was no phone to call the lobby, the sink's cold water did not work and there was a patch sewn into the covers on the bed which looked like it was hiding something. This was a last minute booking close to the coliseum since every hotel around was full for New Year's followed by the last Raider home game the next day. I don't think I'd be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Withing walking distance to O.co Coliseum (Home of the Oakland Raiders and Oakland A's) and the Oracle Arena.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nomad nyny
Business
new york
Jul 29, 2012

near to sf

The place is near to San f. However little noisy because of train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ally3223
Business
SLC, Utah
Oct 22, 2012

Well.....the freeway is close....

When we first found the hotel we ended up driving through a neighborhood and there is a reason why Oakland has a tough reputation. I wouldn't recomend staying in this hotel unless you are comfortable staying in a tough part of town. It is also right next to the freeway so it's pretty loud. It also seemed like people were coming and going through all hours of the night. I don't think I'll be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of restaurants in Alameda which is fairly close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TOWNBIZ
Business
OAKLAND
Jun 29, 2013

GOOD 2 DAY GETAWAY

I HAD A GREAT TIME HERE, GREAT IT WAS A NO SMOKING FACILITIES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ORACAL AREANA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top