$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Bay Breeze Inn

2 stars
4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
62 reviews
Quick Business trip

For the price and quality of the place, I considerate it fair. See full review

  • mr travel
  • Oct 27, 2014
Good value

Bay Breeze was very clean and comfortable. Amenities were lacking- no shampoo, conditioner,... See full review

  • Adventure single
  • Oct 15, 2014
The Motel is centered in the sixth Largest Metropolitan area in the United States: the San Francisco Bay Area. Bay Breeze Inn is just a short walk to Oracle Arena and McAfee Coliseum - home to the Oakland Athletics, Oakland Raiders and Golden State Warriors as well as a host of other sporting events, concerts and family shows. The Oakland International Airport is a short four mile drive from the Bay Breeze Inn. The motel are conveniently located off interstate highway 880 - only a 20 minute drive to downtown San Francisco, 30 minute drive to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa Valley Wine Country. The Bay Breeze Inn is near some of the best dining, shopping and entertainment the Bay Area has to offer in historic Jack London Square.

Hotel Map

37.7638 -122.2157
Area served
Oakland
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport (OAK)
Area description
Located off 880 freeway - only 1 mile walking distance from Oakland Coliseum, 4 miles from Oakland Airport (OAK), 20 mins to San Francisco, 30 minute to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay Breeze Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Bay Breeze Inn Rooms

2-Star King
2-Star King offers one king bed with basic amenities. This 1 King bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer
2-Star Queen
2-Star Queen offers one queen bed with basic amenities. This 1 queen bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.
2-Star Double
2-Star Double offers two double size beds with basic amenities. This 2 double beds nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Oakland Arena: 1.2 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Oracle Arena: 1.2 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Bay Breeze Inn

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.3
Value:
2.8

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Po PO
Business
Oakland
Feb 5, 2013

Needed a space quick

I was glad to get the hotel so fast on such a short notice. I was able to finish watching the superbowl!! Used their vending machine and snack got stuck hotel stated that they were not responsible for the loss that was a bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FluffyG
Business
Philadelphia
May 28, 2013

cheated at the end

i booked for queen bed. got the supposedly room with queen bed. then on the last day when i try to extend the stay, they told me to pay the rate of a room with king bed - since they said that's a king bed room that i was in. lesson learned: make sure you confirmed the bed of your room - in case you need to extend your stay, so they won't cheat you to pay upgraded price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jun 16, 2011

An oasis in it's own way

It was nice for the price, the bed was uncomfortable and noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve 0
Business
All over
May 14, 2014

Great value!

The fact that the bay breeze inn is located 15 minutes from downtown San Francisco, 5 minutes from oakland airport, 1 minute from the oracle and colloseum , and 10 minutes from Berkeley , are reason enough to rave about the excellent value. The free wifi isn't anything to write home about but is sufficient for any last minute emails or ticket reservations. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are adequate for lodging. You really can't beat the price! Not even with a Kung fu butf whipping! I would like to add that be prepared for oakland unusually early shut down of eateries. The area lacks for deliveries, 2 hour wait for pizza and all the restaurants closed by 10. But hey there's a microwave and mini fridge in the rooms! Can't loose at the Bay Breeze!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jun 11, 2011

hotel

average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ukiah, CA
Dec 17, 2010

Surprizingly Good

At the price, I expected much less than I got. The room was clean and all the appliances worked - even came with a room refrigerator and microwave. Though in an industrial area, the place was secure with many video cameras and a steel gate. I will definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gel belly
Business
san jose ca
Nov 9, 2010

you get your money's worth....PART 2

again, you get your money's worth. this is not a bad thing if you have been traveling a lot and have stayed at different hotels. i needed a place to spend a night, a stop over from a long drive and was under a strict budget-bay breeze was the cheapest. i had a better room this time, provided i was kinda interviewed by the receptionist so they knew i wrote a bad review and did not put me at rm 103 again. thus it proves there is still good however,attitude of staff was still unwelcoming. makes me wonder if it was just me... or are they really stressed out with life that they take it out on guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ridgecrest, CA
Sep 30, 2009

good

All arounnd we always have a good experience. We stay there every year atleast 4 - 6 times a year, and we will continue to stay with there hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Oakland Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy831
Business
Monterey ca
Sep 13, 2014

Better than it looks

You get what u pay for. Outside looks like what u see in horror movies but rooms are surprisingly clean. Owner updated our room to a king size bed for free...very nice man.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KayeAnne
Business
California
Oct 15, 2014

cheap and convenient

The hotel was right off the freeway. It wasn't in the nicest area, but it wasn't unsafe. Room was clean. Better/more towels would've been nice. Definitely worth the price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top