$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Bay Breeze Inn

2 stars
4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
65 reviews
Quick Business trip

For the price and quality of the place, I considerate it fair. See full review

  • mr travel
  • Oct 27, 2014
Good value

Bay Breeze was very clean and comfortable. Amenities were lacking- no shampoo, conditioner,... See full review

  • Adventure single
  • Oct 15, 2014
The Motel is centered in the sixth Largest Metropolitan area in the United States: the San Francisco Bay Area. Bay Breeze Inn is just a short walk to Oracle Arena and McAfee Coliseum - home to the Oakland Athletics, Oakland Raiders and Golden State Warriors as well as a host of other sporting events, concerts and family shows. The Oakland International Airport is a short four mile drive from the Bay Breeze Inn. The motel are conveniently located off interstate highway 880 - only a 20 minute drive to downtown San Francisco, 30 minute drive to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa Valley Wine Country. The Bay Breeze Inn is near some of the best dining, shopping and entertainment the Bay Area has to offer in historic Jack London Square.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay Breeze Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Bay Breeze Inn Rooms

2-Star Queen
2-Star Queen offers one queen bed with basic amenities. This 1 queen bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.
2-Star King
2-Star King offers one king bed with basic amenities. This 1 King bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer
2-Star Double
2-Star Double offers two double size beds with basic amenities. This 2 double beds nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Oakland Arena: 1.2 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Oracle Arena: 1.2 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Bay Breeze Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 65
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.6
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.4
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Herrhommeinsf
Business
San Francisco, California
Nov 30, 2014

Night before flight to Europe

Inexpensive, close to Airport, but had issues over them accepting my registered Service Dog. Night clerk let me have room, but informed me Owner VERY anti-dog., NOT PET FRIENDLY & disabled persons with service animal should look elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventure single
Business
Florida
Oct 15, 2014

Good value

Bay Breeze was very clean and comfortable. Amenities were lacking- no shampoo, conditioner, telephone, nor hair dryer, but the staff was great. The night manager knocked on my door for a 3:30am wake-up call! My room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The room also had a fridge and microwave, which was nice. Although the hotel is just 5 miles from the airport, the taxi was $23 to get there, and $26 to return. A shuttle would be nice. Overall, a good value for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wanderingtraveler93
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 7, 2014

Not Worth It

Dodgy neighborhood, unreliable wifi, dirty sheets, no shampoo. Staff was rude and wanted to charge me $95 for my second night's stay, so I moved to a much nicer hotel for $99/night. As someone with low standards for motel rooms, this is not worth it. You can find somewhere better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve 0
Business
All over
Jul 6, 2014

Great value and location

The hotel is great for the price and the staff was very helpful in providing for my special needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve 0
Business
All over
May 14, 2014

Great value!

The fact that the bay breeze inn is located 15 minutes from downtown San Francisco, 5 minutes from oakland airport, 1 minute from the oracle and colloseum , and 10 minutes from Berkeley , are reason enough to rave about the excellent value. The free wifi isn't anything to write home about but is sufficient for any last minute emails or ticket reservations. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are adequate for lodging. You really can't beat the price! Not even with a Kung fu butf whipping! I would like to add that be prepared for oakland unusually early shut down of eateries. The area lacks for deliveries, 2 hour wait for pizza and all the restaurants closed by 10. But hey there's a microwave and mini fridge in the rooms! Can't loose at the Bay Breeze!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B Mac 456
Business
Oakland, ca
Jun 14, 2013

This was just for the location

Needed place to lay my head an shower. Location was perfect to catch a ball game. Other then that wld not recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FluffyG
Business
Philadelphia
May 28, 2013

cheated at the end

i booked for queen bed. got the supposedly room with queen bed. then on the last day when i try to extend the stay, they told me to pay the rate of a room with king bed - since they said that's a king bed room that i was in. lesson learned: make sure you confirmed the bed of your room - in case you need to extend your stay, so they won't cheat you to pay upgraded price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Po PO
Business
Oakland
Feb 5, 2013

Needed a space quick

I was glad to get the hotel so fast on such a short notice. I was able to finish watching the superbowl!! Used their vending machine and snack got stuck hotel stated that they were not responsible for the loss that was a bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nomad nyny
Business
new york
Jul 29, 2012

near to sf

The place is near to San f. However little noisy because of train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
matt1204
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Extremely POOR experience

I went to this hotel and the management intentionally misrepresented themselves. I trusted this site to at least check out the hotels they have listed. I am extremely disappointed, I am on a fixed income. The reason for this trip was so that I could spend Christmas with my daughter and my grandchildren. The management was not only rude but insensitive as well. I had to do some laundry and I went to the pay machines that the hotel had for guests. When there was a problem and I explained it to management, I was told, "Never do your laundry here again." Pictures of the rooms and premises were misleading. I was also told that my room would not get cleaned, nor were my linens changed every day. The cleanliness of the hotel was an issue for me. When I walked across the carpet, my feet were black from all the ground in dirt. In no way would I recommend this hotel to any traveler. *Note: The woman who is reviewing this is legally blind. The writer (me), trusted the site I bought the package from , I was extremely horrified at Her experience. The flights were wonderful. She had nothing but praise for the airlines and their staff. Her trouble was only at the hotel. I specifically stated that She needed a handicapped accessible room on the first floor. What She received was on the first floor but was not acceptable in any way.*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top