$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Bay Breeze Inn

2 stars
4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
70 reviews
Great value and location

The hotel is great for the price and the staff was very helpful in providing for my special needs. See full review

  • Steve 0
  • Jul 6, 2014
Convenient and Clean Stay

If you're looking for an affordable place to stay for business near the "The City"-San Francisco, I... See full review

  • mr travel
  • Nov 25, 2013
The Motel is centered in the sixth Largest Metropolitan area in the United States: the San Francisco Bay Area. Bay Breeze Inn is just a short walk to Oracle Arena and McAfee Coliseum - home to the Oakland Athletics, Oakland Raiders and Golden State Warriors as well as a host of other sporting events, concerts and family shows. The Oakland International Airport is a short four mile drive from the Bay Breeze Inn. The motel are conveniently located off interstate highway 880 - only a 20 minute drive to downtown San Francisco, 30 minute drive to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa Valley Wine Country. The Bay Breeze Inn is near some of the best dining, shopping and entertainment the Bay Area has to offer in historic Jack London Square.

Bay Breeze Inn Rooms

2-Star King
2-Star King offers one king bed with basic amenities. This 1 King bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer
2-Star Queen
2-Star Queen offers one queen bed with basic amenities. This 1 queen bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.
2-Star Double
2-Star Double offers two double size beds with basic amenities. This 2 double beds nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay Breeze Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7638 -122.2157
Area served
Oakland
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport (OAK)
Area description
Located off 880 freeway - only 1 mile walking distance from Oakland Coliseum, 4 miles from Oakland Airport (OAK), 20 mins to San Francisco, 30 minute to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa.

Nearby points of interest

  • Oakland Arena: 1.2 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Oracle Arena: 1.2 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Bay Breeze Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 70
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.4
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve 0
All over
Jul 6, 2014

Great value and location

The hotel is great for the price and the staff was very helpful in providing for my special needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve 0
All over
May 14, 2014

Great value!

The fact that the bay breeze inn is located 15 minutes from downtown San Francisco, 5 minutes from oakland airport, 1 minute from the oracle and colloseum , and 10 minutes from Berkeley , are reason enough to rave about the excellent value. The free wifi isn't anything to write home about but is sufficient for any last minute emails or ticket reservations. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are adequate for lodging. You really can't beat the price! Not even with a Kung fu butf whipping! I would like to add that be prepared for oakland unusually early shut down of eateries. The area lacks for deliveries, 2 hour wait for pizza and all the restaurants closed by 10. But hey there's a microwave and mini fridge in the rooms! Can't loose at the Bay Breeze!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B Mac 456
Oakland, ca
Jun 14, 2013

This was just for the location

Needed place to lay my head an shower. Location was perfect to catch a ball game. Other then that wld not recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FluffyG
Philadelphia
May 28, 2013

cheated at the end

i booked for queen bed. got the supposedly room with queen bed. then on the last day when i try to extend the stay, they told me to pay the rate of a room with king bed - since they said that's a king bed room that i was in. lesson learned: make sure you confirmed the bed of your room - in case you need to extend your stay, so they won't cheat you to pay upgraded price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Po PO
Oakland
Feb 5, 2013

Needed a space quick

I was glad to get the hotel so fast on such a short notice. I was able to finish watching the superbowl!! Used their vending machine and snack got stuck hotel stated that they were not responsible for the loss that was a bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to get around.

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nomad nyny
new york
Jul 29, 2012

near to sf

The place is near to San f. However little noisy because of train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
matt1204
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Extremely POOR experience

I went to this hotel and the management intentionally misrepresented themselves. I trusted this site to at least check out the hotels they have listed. I am extremely disappointed, I am on a fixed income. The reason for this trip was so that I could spend Christmas with my daughter and my grandchildren. The management was not only rude but insensitive as well. I had to do some laundry and I went to the pay machines that the hotel had for guests. When there was a problem and I explained it to management, I was told, "Never do your laundry here again." Pictures of the rooms and premises were misleading. I was also told that my room would not get cleaned, nor were my linens changed every day. The cleanliness of the hotel was an issue for me. When I walked across the carpet, my feet were black from all the ground in dirt. In no way would I recommend this hotel to any traveler. *Note: The woman who is reviewing this is legally blind. The writer (me), trusted the site I bought the package from , I was extremely horrified at Her experience. The flights were wonderful. She had nothing but praise for the airlines and their staff. Her trouble was only at the hotel. I specifically stated that She needed a handicapped accessible room on the first floor. What She received was on the first floor but was not acceptable in any way.*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anthonys
Elk Grove, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Poor place to stay

I knew I was getting an inexpensive place but have never seen anything this bad. The door does not close very good and there is a dead bolt in the door but the hole for the pin is about 2" off. the middle dresser drawer face was broken and leaning against the wall, it seamed like the shower was plumbed backwards, there was no hair shampoo, and I had trouble communicating with the front desk. I didn't stay the night because I was not comfortable with the security of the hotel room or leaving my car parked downstairs so I drove home. When I was talking with the lady at the front desk she said "we will look at it in the morning" that was unacceptible for me. By far the worst place I have ever seen!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Spend a little more and stay away from this hotel.

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orion
Ukiah, CA 95482, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Great jewel in the rough.

This was my second visit and I was as pleased this time as the last.. Was better than many motels I've paid twice as much for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orion
Ukiah, CA 95482, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Great jewel in the rough.

This was my second visit and I was as pleased this time as the last.. Was better than many motels I've paid twice as much for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top