$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Bay Breeze Inn

2 stars
View map of 4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay Breeze Inn

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.4
Value:
2.9

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
football fan44
Business
sacramento,ca
Nov 26, 2013

Bad location for anyone

This place is located in a very bad area. There are bars on the windows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr travel
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 25, 2013

Convenient and Clean Stay

If you're looking for an affordable place to stay for business near the "The City"-San Francisco, I would try the Bay Breeze Inn in Oakland. It's only 5 min outside the city and immediately off the freeway. The hotel is in an industrial section, so it is quiet at night . The room I got was #105 and it was very clean and had no scent of cigarettes... Which I'm sensitive to. Conservatively decorated. I was pleasantly surprised to see a mini frig and a microwave...Check in was quick... Thank god! It's a nice basic place to stay. No complaints....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GuyM
Business
Spokane, WA
Sep 16, 2013

Don't Stay If You Can Afford Better!

Nothing much good, Staff is rude, room is small, and barely passable from a health standpoint. Only the price and the location merit a thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cognac.chav
Business
Sacramento
Aug 19, 2013

Ehhh...could be better but very cheap on the price

Small ghetto place but very cheap and close to the colesium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B Mac 456
Business
Oakland, ca
Jun 14, 2013

This was just for the location

Needed place to lay my head an shower. Location was perfect to catch a ball game. Other then that wld not recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FluffyG
Business
Philadelphia
May 28, 2013

cheated at the end

i booked for queen bed. got the supposedly room with queen bed. then on the last day when i try to extend the stay, they told me to pay the rate of a room with king bed - since they said that's a king bed room that i was in. lesson learned: make sure you confirmed the bed of your room - in case you need to extend your stay, so they won't cheat you to pay upgraded price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J Rivera
Business
Riverside, ca
May 7, 2013

Nasty, high crime area

This place is located in a high crime area, this place is mostly used for hourly activities. I stayed here about 15min, and ran out feeling sick.. I looked for bed bugs and found a cover full of nasty hairs, blankets and towels are stained, and the last straw was when I found a used condom In the corner of the room..look at the pic.. luckily I had just booked the room and so I canceled it online and gave me a full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Looking around
Business
Colorado
Mar 14, 2013

Business trip

For the price I paid it was an amazing stay there clean easy access. Staff was polite and friendly. The room served its purpose and excelled passed what I expected especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Po PO
Business
Oakland
Feb 5, 2013

Needed a space quick

I was glad to get the hotel so fast on such a short notice. I was able to finish watching the superbowl!! Used their vending machine and snack got stuck hotel stated that they were not responsible for the loss that was a bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to get around.

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleeping well in the bay
Business
SF Bay Area
Nov 23, 2012

Do NOT stay here... EVER.

Any travel website should be ashamed to do business with this hotel. This is the dirtiest, most poorly managed, unwelcoming accommodation I have ever seen in the bay area. Before the laundry list of issues; I should state that the service there was passive aggressive. I put my ID thru the bullet proof glass and was issued a room keycard without my signature or any further info given. When I returned to the lobby to collect an extra towel and an ashtray I was interrogated as to the occupants of the room and was threatened with eviction if I were "partying". There is a sign posted in the lobby that any unregistered inhabitants are considered trespassing and may be removed by police, so how do I register my guest if there is no registration process? A misunderstanding with the police evicting my girlfriend would have led to a major lawsuit. I stated to the clerk it was only my girlfriend and I in the room tonight, but had they suddenly had the urgency to question me about my entourage, my activities, my troupe of Circus midgets wearing lederhosen, my pair of pink Llamas and the case of limes in my luggage, they really should have asked when they issued me a key for the premises. This was a BAD neighbourhood, bars on MOST of the windows (but not on my room which was not comforting). Go up Coliseum way to the next hotel, it's far better and actually HAS the amenities as promised. This is what we got: No microwave or hairdryer Sub-par very very old refrigerator 25 cents for the ice machine, but no buckets Two dilapidated pillows Two scratchy towels HORRENDOUSLY soiled carpeting Two friendly roaches in the restroom No clock No phone No deadbolt on rickety door in a hazardous area Sub-par heating and cooling (30+ years old) ROUGH toilet paper If you want to feel safe or even relatively clean when staying in a hotel, DO NOT book BBI. They would need to burn it down and rebuild it before I ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Save your self time & frustration and DO NOT book a room here.

Back to menu Return to top