$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Bay Breeze Inn

2 stars
4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
62 reviews
Quick Business trip

For the price and quality of the place, I considerate it fair. See full review

  • mr travel
  • Oct 27, 2014
Good value

Bay Breeze was very clean and comfortable. Amenities were lacking- no shampoo, conditioner,... See full review

  • Adventure single
  • Oct 15, 2014
The Motel is centered in the sixth Largest Metropolitan area in the United States: the San Francisco Bay Area. Bay Breeze Inn is just a short walk to Oracle Arena and McAfee Coliseum - home to the Oakland Athletics, Oakland Raiders and Golden State Warriors as well as a host of other sporting events, concerts and family shows. The Oakland International Airport is a short four mile drive from the Bay Breeze Inn. The motel are conveniently located off interstate highway 880 - only a 20 minute drive to downtown San Francisco, 30 minute drive to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa Valley Wine Country. The Bay Breeze Inn is near some of the best dining, shopping and entertainment the Bay Area has to offer in historic Jack London Square.

Hotel Map

37.7638 -122.2157
Area served
Oakland
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport (OAK)
Area description
Located off 880 freeway - only 1 mile walking distance from Oakland Coliseum, 4 miles from Oakland Airport (OAK), 20 mins to San Francisco, 30 minute to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay Breeze Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Bay Breeze Inn Rooms

2-Star King
2-Star King offers one king bed with basic amenities. This 1 King bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer
2-Star Queen
2-Star Queen offers one queen bed with basic amenities. This 1 queen bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.
2-Star Double
2-Star Double offers two double size beds with basic amenities. This 2 double beds nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Oakland Arena: 1.2 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Oracle Arena: 1.2 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Bay Breeze Inn

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.3
Value:
2.8

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
football fan44
Business
sacramento,ca
Nov 26, 2013

Bad location for anyone

This place is located in a very bad area. There are bars on the windows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr travel
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 25, 2013

Convenient and Clean Stay

If you're looking for an affordable place to stay for business near the "The City"-San Francisco, I would try the Bay Breeze Inn in Oakland. It's only 5 min outside the city and immediately off the freeway. The hotel is in an industrial section, so it is quiet at night . The room I got was #105 and it was very clean and had no scent of cigarettes... Which I'm sensitive to. Conservatively decorated. I was pleasantly surprised to see a mini frig and a microwave...Check in was quick... Thank god! It's a nice basic place to stay. No complaints....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GuyM
Business
Spokane, WA
Sep 16, 2013

Don't Stay If You Can Afford Better!

Nothing much good, Staff is rude, room is small, and barely passable from a health standpoint. Only the price and the location merit a thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cognac.chav
Business
Sacramento
Aug 19, 2013

Ehhh...could be better but very cheap on the price

Small ghetto place but very cheap and close to the colesium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TOWNBIZ
Business
OAKLAND
Jun 29, 2013

GOOD 2 DAY GETAWAY

I HAD A GREAT TIME HERE, GREAT IT WAS A NO SMOKING FACILITIES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ORACAL AREANA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B Mac 456
Business
Oakland, ca
Jun 14, 2013

This was just for the location

Needed place to lay my head an shower. Location was perfect to catch a ball game. Other then that wld not recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FluffyG
Business
Philadelphia
May 28, 2013

cheated at the end

i booked for queen bed. got the supposedly room with queen bed. then on the last day when i try to extend the stay, they told me to pay the rate of a room with king bed - since they said that's a king bed room that i was in. lesson learned: make sure you confirmed the bed of your room - in case you need to extend your stay, so they won't cheat you to pay upgraded price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J Rivera
Business
Riverside, ca
May 7, 2013

Nasty, high crime area

This place is located in a high crime area, this place is mostly used for hourly activities. I stayed here about 15min, and ran out feeling sick.. I looked for bed bugs and found a cover full of nasty hairs, blankets and towels are stained, and the last straw was when I found a used condom In the corner of the room..look at the pic.. luckily I had just booked the room and so I canceled it online and gave me a full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Looking around
Business
Colorado
Mar 14, 2013

Business trip

For the price I paid it was an amazing stay there clean easy access. Staff was polite and friendly. The room served its purpose and excelled passed what I expected especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SldgXXDz
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 16, 2013

Not what I expected

While I was not expecting anything great for the low price, this motel experience was worse than I expected. Pros: -Price, it was cheap. I paid $45/ per night -Location: while the neighborhood was industrial and rough with no public transportation, it was only 4 miles to downtown Oakland and just off the freeway. Having a car, this made it incredibly convenient to experience some of the nicest parts of Oakland and San Fransisco in just a 10 minute drive. Cons: -The mini fridge in my room did not work well, barely kept food cool. -Room service arrived between 2-4 pm each day, which meant sometimes I was out in the AM for job interviews and came back to an uncleaned room. Often they cleaned while I was there. -There was no iron, although I was able to borrow one from the front desk with a deposit. -You had to pay to use the ice vending machine (25 cents) -Internet wifi was VERY spotty and often did not work at all. -Exterior of motel was unclean, lots of empty beer bottles and trash outside of the rooms, which made it feel unsafe. -Cable only had about 6 working channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to downtown Oakland, about 4 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top