$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Bay Breeze Inn

2 stars
View map of 4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay Breeze Inn

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.4
Value:
2.9

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jsulliv
Business
Vancouver, WA
Aug 16, 2014

Bay Breeze Inn

Terrible experience. I would not stay their again. Room was cramped, desk table right next to bed and the internet WiFi rarely worked. When It did, it was spotty and slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Malonso21a
Business
Puebla
Aug 8, 2014

cheap, convenient located but I will not repeat this one

booked this hotel because I was departing from OAK but after all I think I made a bad choice. room was good, not very comfy but tooo loudy. (freeway next to the hotel) Staff quite rude so be patient..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GMFT
Business
South Africa
Jul 28, 2014

You have been warned

I am not one to complain. But when a police car is stationed at the hotel full time checking who is coming and going then that should say a lot. My fiancee was asked to meet another guest in his room twice.....she did not feel comfortable at this hotel at all. We checked out a day/night early, we only booked for 3 .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve 0
Business
All over
Jul 6, 2014

Great value and location

The hotel is great for the price and the staff was very helpful in providing for my special needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mazda Mike
Business
Peoria
Jun 21, 2014

Bad staff

The staff here is really really rude, and it's not just me. I've scene how they treat other customers to, they have an attitude like they don't want anyone's business. No smiles, no hello's, just a yes or what do you want. The don't offer privacy either, no " Do Not Disturbed " signs, no in room phones, so anytime you need something you have to go to the desk. They are very intrusive, always patrolling, a million cameras everywhere so I feel like I'm being watched at all times. The beds are horrible with 2 pancake pillows and stale sheets! If you're looking for a cheap place to stay and don't care about customer service & satisfaction then this is your place, if your planning a vacation think three times....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
viickyyy
Business
salt lake
Jun 16, 2014

never staying again.

I booked this place because it was a really close to the collsium. It's not in the safest part of town, I would never walk to the ballpark, like I had plan. The first room they gave us was a total mess. The reception employees aren't friendly. Honestly I only stayed because I was there for a short time, if I was there any longer I would have looked for a new place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
8663 coast2coast travel
Business
usa
Jun 2, 2014

I was truelly unhappy with staff.

This is a great place for one night, but the staff is the worst I have ever had to deal with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve 0
Business
All over
May 14, 2014

Great value!

The fact that the bay breeze inn is located 15 minutes from downtown San Francisco, 5 minutes from oakland airport, 1 minute from the oracle and colloseum , and 10 minutes from Berkeley , are reason enough to rave about the excellent value. The free wifi isn't anything to write home about but is sufficient for any last minute emails or ticket reservations. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are adequate for lodging. You really can't beat the price! Not even with a Kung fu butf whipping! I would like to add that be prepared for oakland unusually early shut down of eateries. The area lacks for deliveries, 2 hour wait for pizza and all the restaurants closed by 10. But hey there's a microwave and mini fridge in the rooms! Can't loose at the Bay Breeze!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jordan00253
Business
Oakland, CA
Mar 21, 2014

In the worst part of town

We were looking for a cheap overnight stay, and that's what we found... But the name and some of the reviews were misleading. The "Bay Breeze Inn" may be geographically close to the bay, but driving there after dark was a bit frightening, and we thought we must be in the wrong place among the railroad tracks, boarded up warehouses, and dilapidated RVs parked on the street. But it was the right place. The Inn was decent enough once we got there, but between the large gap between the door and doorframe and the flimsy locks, we didn't feel completely safe. There were also loud voices outside our door in the late evening, and no blanket was provided for our bed- just a top sheet. To be fair, the room was very clean and the bathroom had been remodeled recently. But I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
phoenix bob
Business
phoenix
Jan 4, 2014

Worst experience with a hotel in my life

If you get to your room safely, do not leave it! Do not go out of your room after dark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top