$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Bay Breeze Inn

2 stars
4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
63 reviews
Quick Business trip

For the price and quality of the place, I considerate it fair. See full review

  • mr travel
  • Oct 27, 2014
Good value

Bay Breeze was very clean and comfortable. Amenities were lacking- no shampoo, conditioner,... See full review

  • Adventure single
  • Oct 15, 2014
The Motel is centered in the sixth Largest Metropolitan area in the United States: the San Francisco Bay Area. Bay Breeze Inn is just a short walk to Oracle Arena and McAfee Coliseum - home to the Oakland Athletics, Oakland Raiders and Golden State Warriors as well as a host of other sporting events, concerts and family shows. The Oakland International Airport is a short four mile drive from the Bay Breeze Inn. The motel are conveniently located off interstate highway 880 - only a 20 minute drive to downtown San Francisco, 30 minute drive to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa Valley Wine Country. The Bay Breeze Inn is near some of the best dining, shopping and entertainment the Bay Area has to offer in historic Jack London Square.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay Breeze Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Bay Breeze Inn Rooms

2-Star King
2-Star King offers one king bed with basic amenities. This 1 King bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer
2-Star Queen
2-Star Queen offers one queen bed with basic amenities. This 1 queen bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.
2-Star Double
2-Star Double offers two double size beds with basic amenities. This 2 double beds nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Oakland Arena: 1.2 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Oracle Arena: 1.2 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Bay Breeze Inn

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.3
Value:
2.8

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Secada
Merced, CA
Jul 31, 2011

Great Hotel in Oakland

The rooms we stayed were very nice and so far this is the best hotel we have picked. Its better than the other we stayed in Oakland which was priced at $80 per night. Here we paid little over half that amount and got equal or more amenities with nice clean rooms and good location off freeway. Pick this hotel and I can bet you wouldnt go wrong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MD to LA
Business
Burbank
Dec 8, 2014

Decent for the price

Needs updating and attention but is a decent place if you are just needing a bed to sleep in and not planning to hang out here long. No extra amenities, just the basics. Convenient location near airport, but sketchy area. Although there is a gate and cameras everywhere so I did not feel unsafe during my stay. Don't expect more than basic, but sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We got carry out from a pizza place delivered to our room which had decent food. There is coffee at the gas station around the corner but I recommend driving in this area for safety

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy supermom
Business
los Angeles, ca
Dec 8, 2014

Good deal

The staff was friendly and the value was good. Close to the stadium and close to downtown. We were satisfied with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Herrhommeinsf
Business
San Francisco, California
Nov 30, 2014

Night before flight to Europe

Inexpensive, close to Airport, but had issues over them accepting my registered Service Dog. Night clerk let me have room, but informed me Owner VERY anti-dog., NOT PET FRIENDLY & disabled persons with service animal should look elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr travel
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 27, 2014

Quick Business trip

For the price and quality of the place, I considerate it fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KayeAnne
Business
California
Oct 15, 2014

cheap and convenient

The hotel was right off the freeway. It wasn't in the nicest area, but it wasn't unsafe. Room was clean. Better/more towels would've been nice. Definitely worth the price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventure single
Business
Florida
Oct 15, 2014

Good value

Bay Breeze was very clean and comfortable. Amenities were lacking- no shampoo, conditioner, telephone, nor hair dryer, but the staff was great. The night manager knocked on my door for a 3:30am wake-up call! My room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The room also had a fridge and microwave, which was nice. Although the hotel is just 5 miles from the airport, the taxi was $23 to get there, and $26 to return. A shuttle would be nice. Overall, a good value for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keep a low profile
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Oct 11, 2014

Not happy

Understand that it is low priced. Old TV, a bed, old table, chair, side table. Room had microwave and small fridge. Had to ask for soap, shampoo, iron. They don't even have an ironing board. In a shady location. No chance you can bring your family here with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arora1978
Business
San Francisco
Oct 10, 2014

Good

Good experience All amenities included Rooms are well equipped

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wanderingtraveler93
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 7, 2014

Not Worth It

Dodgy neighborhood, unreliable wifi, dirty sheets, no shampoo. Staff was rude and wanted to charge me $95 for my second night's stay, so I moved to a much nicer hotel for $99/night. As someone with low standards for motel rooms, this is not worth it. You can find somewhere better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy831
Business
Monterey ca
Sep 13, 2014

Better than it looks

You get what u pay for. Outside looks like what u see in horror movies but rooms are surprisingly clean. Owner updated our room to a king size bed for free...very nice man.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top