$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Bay Breeze Inn

2 stars
View map of 4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
70 reviews
Great Value for your Money

Do not let the surrounding area discourage you. The staff is friendly and the rooms are really... See full review

  • Born to Travel
  • Apr 28, 2015
Quick Business trip

For the price and quality of the place, I considerate it fair. See full review

  • mr travel
  • Oct 27, 2014
The Motel is centered in the sixth Largest Metropolitan area in the United States: the San Francisco Bay Area. Bay Breeze Inn is just a short walk to Oracle Arena and McAfee Coliseum - home to the Oakland Athletics, Oakland Raiders and Golden State Warriors as well as a host of other sporting events, concerts and family shows. The Oakland International Airport is a short four mile drive from the Bay Breeze Inn. The motel are conveniently located off interstate highway 880 - only a 20 minute drive to downtown San Francisco, 30 minute drive to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa Valley Wine Country. The Bay Breeze Inn is near some of the best dining, shopping and entertainment the Bay Area has to offer in historic Jack London Square.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay Breeze Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Bay Breeze Inn Rooms

2-Star King
2-Star King offers one king bed with basic amenities. This 1 King bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer
2-Star Queen
2-Star Queen offers one queen bed with basic amenities. This 1 queen bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.
2-Star Double
2-Star Double offers two double size beds with basic amenities. This 2 double beds nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Oakland Arena: 1.2 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Oracle Arena: 1.2 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Bay Breeze Inn

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.4
Value:
2.8

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Secada
Merced, CA
Jul 31, 2011

Great Hotel in Oakland

The rooms we stayed were very nice and so far this is the best hotel we have picked. Its better than the other we stayed in Oakland which was priced at $80 per night. Here we paid little over half that amount and got equal or more amenities with nice clean rooms and good location off freeway. Pick this hotel and I can bet you wouldnt go wrong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Born to Travel
Business
Salinas
Apr 28, 2015

Great Value for your Money

Do not let the surrounding area discourage you. The staff is friendly and the rooms are really clean. Good bang for your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunloverut
Business
Taylorsville
Apr 23, 2015

Just Cheap

Area of hotel is industrial, hard to get to and freaky at night, I would not recommend unless you really need something cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fabiola R.
Business
santa ana
Apr 6, 2015

You get what you paid for )

The room is basic but what do you want for the price. The location is the best if you are planning to catch a football game, it's a short walk and you avoid paying for parking, that's is the best part. Check in was super easy I got in around 2 am and there was someone to help me out and was very sweet and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scheffer
Business
Malibu
Feb 16, 2015

Bad neighborhood

The room is nice and the bathroom was newly made. It is clean. BUT the neighborhood is horrible and dangerous. Although the local train station is not far away, we always took a cab to get to the hotel because it looked terribly dangerous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MD to LA
Business
Burbank
Dec 8, 2014

Decent for the price

Needs updating and attention but is a decent place if you are just needing a bed to sleep in and not planning to hang out here long. No extra amenities, just the basics. Convenient location near airport, but sketchy area. Although there is a gate and cameras everywhere so I did not feel unsafe during my stay. Don't expect more than basic, but sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We got carry out from a pizza place delivered to our room which had decent food. There is coffee at the gas station around the corner but I recommend driving in this area for safety

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy supermom
Business
los Angeles, ca
Dec 8, 2014

Good deal

The staff was friendly and the value was good. Close to the stadium and close to downtown. We were satisfied with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Herrhommeinsf
Business
San Francisco, California
Nov 30, 2014

Night before flight to Europe

Inexpensive, close to Airport, but had issues over them accepting my registered Service Dog. Night clerk let me have room, but informed me Owner VERY anti-dog., NOT PET FRIENDLY & disabled persons with service animal should look elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr travel
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 27, 2014

Quick Business trip

For the price and quality of the place, I considerate it fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KayeAnne
Business
California
Oct 15, 2014

cheap and convenient

The hotel was right off the freeway. It wasn't in the nicest area, but it wasn't unsafe. Room was clean. Better/more towels would've been nice. Definitely worth the price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventure single
Business
Florida
Oct 15, 2014

Good value

Bay Breeze was very clean and comfortable. Amenities were lacking- no shampoo, conditioner, telephone, nor hair dryer, but the staff was great. The night manager knocked on my door for a 3:30am wake-up call! My room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The room also had a fridge and microwave, which was nice. Although the hotel is just 5 miles from the airport, the taxi was $23 to get there, and $26 to return. A shuttle would be nice. Overall, a good value for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top